Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1174 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1174reviews

  • 5 Stars
    724
  • 4 Stars
    337
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    25

Nice place to stay

By

03 December 2021

Clean and comfortable hotel. Quiet area not far away from Winnipeg downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

01 December 2021

club

Our one night stay was great. Courteous service, clean rooms and comfortable beds!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at the holiday inn

By

22 November 2021

Had a great stay at the holiday inn Winnipeg south room was clean check in was effortless very nice staff 10/10 would recommend this hotel to all my fellow coworkers.

Read More
Read Less

Water

By

21 November 2021

club

My only complaint was, I became ill and there was no bottled water in the room. So I went a full day with no food or water.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with great service.

By

15 November 2021

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and overall experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

06 November 2021

club

Lovely new lobby, comfortable bed, great amenities in room.Had a peaceful relaxing night before catching a flight to Phoenix Az. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and service was great.Breakfast was enjoyable and reasonably priced.I would recommend this hotel to others. I have done a lot of travelling and visited a lot of hotels and must say this hotel is one of the best value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

04 November 2021

club

Enjoyed the stay would go again at any time . Loved the hot tub pool area suites are very relaxing and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Worst sleep of my life

By

03 November 2021

club

My kids were not allowed to use the pool because I refused to provide proof of vaccination. I never provide proof because that is not what we do in a free country that is not communist. My life, my choices. I don’t need to be judged by a motel for my medical background. Never staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, good location, good price

By

30 October 2021

Hotel is clean, good size rooms, friendly staff, easy to get to location

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Getaway

By

27 October 2021

We had a great weekend at the Holiday Inn! I would especially like to mention the dining staff. We had two young girls waiting on us for supper and were so incredibly friendly and went out of they’re way to serve us!!! Also the morning hostess was very friendly and helpful! So good to see the staff so friendly and caring! The young man at the front desk in the morning was also awesome!!!Thanks for making our stay so great!

Read More
Read Less

Needs new management.

By

27 October 2021

I had three separate issues that I brought to the attention of two separate managers. Neither one seemed interested in helping to resolve the issues. They were both condescending and dismissive.
The most troubling was when seven pairs of underwear were stolen from my room. The manager tried to convince me they got caught up in the sheets which is absurd. I left the hotel immediately and went elsewhere.
The staff were great but management needs help.
I stayed at this hotel for four weeks and regret not moving to another hotel sooner. Much happier at CanadInns Fort Garry.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

27 October 2021

club

Stayed here many times, great location, good breakfast, clean rooms, and helpful staff. Will stay ahain

Read More
Read Less