Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 401 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Clean and Modern

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

All was good except that Breakfast was not included in room price

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and poor service

By

February 23, 2017

Less friendly and helpful staff. Had to wait a long time for the room even after calling them and going there 3 times. Every time it was a different person and increased the time to wait.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I sincerely apologize for the poor service you described. Please reach out to me at 204 452-4747 or mikeg@hiws.ca if you would like to discuss this further. Mike Gore, General Manager, Holiday Inn Winnipeg South.
Read More
Read Less

Nice newly renovated hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Now with their renovations complete the hotel has an attractive lobby and modern rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are pleased that you appreciated our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 21, 2017

Had a great visit to Winnipeg. Deepak at the front desk was awesome, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and recently upgraded. Stayed with a soccer team and the rooms were quiet. The only downside is the restaurant, the morning staff were great friendly and cheerful, the evening staff were the opposite, more training needed

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your great feedback. I have shared your comments with Deepak and our entire team. Its always great to hear comments like this, it means a lot. Thank you also for you candid comment regarding the restaurant service. I will follow up on this. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Winnipeg..
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

The location is easy to find. Staff are very caring, welcoming and willing to help. My family and I had a great time at the hotel( gym, restaurant, rooms, lobby, staff support, security, pool etc.) . The hotel lobby were well kept and looking very good. The bar/lounge was another beautiful experience with the quality of service and great brands to enjoy. We will definitely visit the hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
We were all so pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

February 20, 2017

club

This hotel met all our needs for a business trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for letting us know. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be suitable and comfortable for your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!

By

February 19, 2017

club

I was very pleased with the modern furnishings in the room. The beds were very comfy and had lots of pillows which I like. Next time I am in Winnipeg I will be staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your experience at our hotel. We were all so pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Winnipeg. Thank you for your continued patronage.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn south business stay

By

February 16, 2017

club

Adequate hotel , I chose hotel for work location convenience , I feel more attention to cleaning of rooms is required. A complimentary continental breakfast would be a good add.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thanks so much. I will address your concerns with our housekeeping department. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable warm room.

By

February 13, 2017

Standard excellent service as expected from Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much. We are so pleased to her that. Thank you for your loyalty, We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Many places have comfortable beds and good quality food, but what distinguished this hotel was the friendliness and the great service by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Wow, that is so great to hear! Thank you so much. I have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Expectations Met

By

February 11, 2017

club

I wanted a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay while in Winnipeg for 3 days, and the Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South fulfilled these requirements. The front desk staff was also friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for letting us know. I have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you again.
Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much for letting us know. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your comments with our team. W# look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Winnipeg South

By

February 09, 2017

Wish I had of booked a earlier flight to enjoy the bay/restaurant. The reviews were good and it is up date. The hotel appears like it has had some recent renovations so everything is new.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you so much. We hope on your next visit you have time to visit our restaurant and lounge. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less