Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil
Comentários dos hóspedes
Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.
85%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência geral

4,1

baseado em 1595 avaliações
85%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Ratings Breakdown

1595avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    712
  • 4 Estrelas
    515
  • 3 Estrelas
    191
  • 2 Estrelas
    103
  • 1 Estrelas
    74

Fantastic staff and food

By

julho 10, 2021

club

Sam was very professional and polite whilst trying to understand each other through the masks whilst serving dinner and breakfast. Also was able to make me a lovely hot chocolate even though machine was broken and had a shot of amaretto. Lindley checked me in and was very friendly. Chiara checked me out and couldn't apologise enough for making me wait 2 minutes whilst she was dealing with a telephone enquiry. So all in all a fantastic stay.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great Staff, Management issues

By

julho 08, 2021

platinumelite

The company I work often makes large bookings at this hotel, and it has been a regular spot for the last 10 years. Sadly it seems to be going downhill.

The air conditioning in the rooms has been out of service for at least 3 years, despite being told on each occasion that it will be sorted soon. It’s clear that the management do not actually care about the issue, despite the fact that in the height of summer rooms are reaching 30 degrees or more.

The hotel also has a lot of small rooms, which are not comfortable for stays more than a few days.

At present the hotel is also sharing its old conference room with Medway County Court. This brings some rather undesirable guests to the room, and I have personally felt a security issue due to the adjoining door in my room being shared with such a guest, who was constantly opening/ closing his side together with his friends.

The rooms are also quite poorly equipped these days. A simple two person dining table would go a long way to improve the comfort of the room.

To add further insult, the hotel management do not seem to award IHG reward points due to the business rate being used, this leads to an 8 week stay in somewhere which could improve alot feel a little wasted.

More positive notes include the front of house staff who are always friendly, approachable and helpful. The rooms are also cleaned daily to a high standard and I have personally found the takeaway breakfast invaluable.

With some small improvements this hotel could be great once again.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Not a good hotel for leisure

By

julho 07, 2021

platinumelite

AC was not working. Family rooms are too far from restaurant and reception. Exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working. Room was too hot

Leia mais
Ler menos

Gaz

By

julho 06, 2021

platinumelite

From the moment I got there to the second I left I found all the staff very friendly and helpful although there was a small stain on the bedroom carpet (I wouldn’t expect them to change the carpet whenever a guest spilt something) the room was very clean as was the very modern bathroom

Leia mais
Ler menos

Kindly please be aware!

By

julho 02, 2021

The hotel does not enforce masks in public areas and as such on the two mornings that we had breakfast, there was up to 25 people wandering around the breakfast area not wearing masks, which I reported to the front office and no action was taken! We then went to have a drink and play cards early evening in the bar area and the sight that greeted us was of groups of people spread out watching football, consuming alcohol, moving from table to table to talk to colleagues and not one wearing a mask. This was then made worse as they decided to test for COVID using LFT Tests. I again informed the staff on the desk and was met with a shrug of the shoulders!!

Leia mais
Ler menos

Good service

By

junho 29, 2021

As always good receiption very welcolm . Although rooms now appear tired

Leia mais
Ler menos

Comfortable bed, but poorly trained stuff.

By

junho 28, 2021

club

Some public relations training would be needed. Staff done greet you at breakfast, upon leaving breakfast members of staff will walk on by and not even take the time to say thank you or have a nice day.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Holiday inn Rochester

By

junho 25, 2021

club

Nice staff and nice clean rooms ,drinks and food good

Leia mais
Ler menos

Business Trip working Night shift

By

junho 25, 2021

Pros:
-Very quiet so slept very well.
-Rooms were nice.
-Room was cleaned on an evening to cater for nightshift workers

Cons:
-Shower was very low pressure
-Food was a little expensive but plenty of places to eat nearby.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Easy place to stay

By

junho 21, 2021

platinumelite

Stay here often when on business. Rooms are generous and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great staff , bit of a shame about the room

By

junho 19, 2021

club

Firstly the reason I would go back is the team , they made a difference and were clearly all working very hard to keep everyone happy.
Its a shame room air con had failed as had the mini fridge
and the bathroom extractor fan , shower water pressure
was really low also .. having said that it was a very hot day and if it wasnt the air con and fridge would not of been such
a disappointment . Food and drink ordering was so simple
using on table tablet and service was great throughout. All
of the negatives I listed on looking back at previous years
reviews have happened for years so I dont think its covid related, feel it would be more honest not to advertise as air con rooms and remove the fridges that clearly overheat . Also had no room safe which is rare ...so room poor , staff fantastic, hotel very clean and covid secure. All in all means if it wasnt in hot summer I would return

Leia mais
Ler menos

Good leisure facility

By

junho 18, 2021

club

My self and my wife enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They had a good system in place to manage COVID restrictions.

Leia mais
Ler menos