Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1590 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1590reviews

  • 5 Stars
    710
  • 4 Stars
    515
  • 3 Stars
    190
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    74

Good service

By

June 29, 2021

As always good receiption very welcolm . Although rooms now appear tired

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but poorly trained stuff.

By

June 28, 2021

club

Some public relations training would be needed. Staff done greet you at breakfast, upon leaving breakfast members of staff will walk on by and not even take the time to say thank you or have a nice day.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Rochester

By

June 25, 2021

club

Nice staff and nice clean rooms ,drinks and food good

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip working Night shift

By

June 25, 2021

Pros:
-Very quiet so slept very well.
-Rooms were nice.
-Room was cleaned on an evening to cater for nightshift workers

Cons:
-Shower was very low pressure
-Food was a little expensive but plenty of places to eat nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Easy place to stay

By

June 21, 2021

platinumelite

Stay here often when on business. Rooms are generous and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff , bit of a shame about the room

By

June 19, 2021

club

Firstly the reason I would go back is the team , they made a difference and were clearly all working very hard to keep everyone happy.
Its a shame room air con had failed as had the mini fridge
and the bathroom extractor fan , shower water pressure
was really low also .. having said that it was a very hot day and if it wasnt the air con and fridge would not of been such
a disappointment . Food and drink ordering was so simple
using on table tablet and service was great throughout. All
of the negatives I listed on looking back at previous years
reviews have happened for years so I dont think its covid related, feel it would be more honest not to advertise as air con rooms and remove the fridges that clearly overheat . Also had no room safe which is rare ...so room poor , staff fantastic, hotel very clean and covid secure. All in all means if it wasnt in hot summer I would return

Read More
Read Less

Good leisure facility

By

June 18, 2021

club

My self and my wife enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They had a good system in place to manage COVID restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Full of drunk workmen

By

June 16, 2021

Hotel full of workmen using it for accommodation. On arrival in car park met by a group of 8-10 of them sat on floor drinking cans of lager. Set the tone for the next two nights, rowdy and swearing constantly, not great with kids.

Read More
Read Less

Open but unable to use

By

June 12, 2021

club

Having booked this hotel for 6 x nights for October 2020 but changed 4 x times due to lockdown finally got to use the booking to see our grand children for the first time in 10 x months. The reason for booking this hotel was mainly for the swimming pool for our grandchildren to use. Unfortunately having arrived on the Monday told we could not get booked in to use the pool until the Saturday our last day.. This was due to members and other guest use. This was disappointing has we had asked prior to arrival if we could book these facilities in advance and was told we could not.

Read More
Read Less

Some rooms, the AC not working

By

June 11, 2021

First day stay at the hotel, the air-conditioning was not working in the family room, requested to change room but was told that the management of the hotel knows that there is a problem with the air-conditioning of certain rooms in the hotel, but still they allocated the non working air-condition room for us. The weather was very hot and a standing fan was provided to us to use in the room. The next day, we complained about this issue again and was given a family room with working air-condition for rest of our stay in the hotel. The free breakfast was good but the swimming pool need to be booked in advance before we arrive to check in the hotel (this was the information that the receptionist told us). We managed to book the slot for using the swimming pool for the duration of our stay during our check in at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel for a short stay.

By

June 11, 2021

When I checked in the hotel system was down. Unfortunately I didn't like the room I was allocated; it was road facing, noisy and cold. With the system down the staff couldn't check availability for a change, so I had to wait until 9pm before I could switch room. The staff were apologetic and helpful.
The replacement was much better, except it was very warm and there was no air-con!
For breakfast I was able to get porridge made and the cooked items were good. I didn't use the bar or restaurant.
Overall this hotel was fine for what I wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, but room too hot.

By

June 09, 2021

club

The room was on the small side, but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The room was too hot, the window only opened a fraction and the air conditioning did not seem to work, so we had a very hot night with little sleep, which was not good as I was attending my mother funeral the following day. The front desk staff were helpful when we asked questions.
Breakfast buffet was okay, but when pulling in my chair I cut my finger, not sure if it was a wood splinter or a nail .

Read More
Read Less