Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 668 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

668reviews

  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    37

Quiet and comfortable

By

January 18, 2017

club

Only minor issue is that the dining room was very cool. More insulation needed on the very large windows. Otherwise all first class

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am really pleased that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback with regards to the Restaurant, I do take on board your comments. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay at the holiday in rochester

By

January 16, 2017

Top class staff.a absolute pleasure to stay here and every member of staff are fantastic can't do enough for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your 5* review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am really pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay and the team look after you well. I trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the best holiday inn

By

January 16, 2017

Very poor food.
.............................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really sorry that you had a bad experience with your food during your stay. Should you wish to discuss this in further detail please feel free to contact me directly at hr@hirochesterhotel.co.uk Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Fantastic

By

January 15, 2017

club

Everything was fantastic. The service of the front desk gentleman called Gavin is outstanding. Nothing is a problem for him.
Even the bar, was a different server most times i visited the bar but were all so friendly and genuine. Really felt like i wasn't away from home will 100% be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you very much for the fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you had a great stay. Thank you for the kind comments with regards to Gavin and the assistance that he gave you, I will ensure that this feedback is passed on to him. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fab staff

By

January 12, 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff made sure it was a relaxing stay. Room was comfortable, only downside was the internet speed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay and that the team looked after you well. Thank you for your comments with regards to the internet speed, I do take on board your comments and will address this further with our provider. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect!

By

January 12, 2017

This is a perfect hotel for a brief stay either for work or leisure around Chatham, Maidstone or the area.
The price is more than convenient and as a bonus it does pays if you´re with the chain´s loyalty program (recently praised as one of the most generous for its costumers).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rochester, I am really pleased that you had a perfect stay. Thank you for the 5*. I am glad that the hotel was ideally situated for your visit and we able to top up your loyalty reward points at the same time. I do trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable

By

January 11, 2017

We found the staff very friendly and willing to help. The room was comfortable and clean. Overall experience great, would recommend hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you very much for you fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a comfortable stay and the team looked after you well. It is lovely to hear that you would recommend the Hotel to others and I trust that we will also have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of Jan 2017, I requested a takaway breakfast and what i requested i received with no problem at all. The rooms are really stylish and the hotel is very easy to find, Just wished that i had taken my swimming costume with me as they have a very inviting pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us and the 5* comments. I am really pleased that you had a great stay and that your requests were delivered. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and that you will have an opportunity to use the swimming facilities next time. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Smells Breakfast Cold

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Room had bad Damp Smell and the Breakfast was cold both told to rec staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking your time to speak to our reception team on check out with regards to the issues you encountered. I do sincerely apologise that you found the room to smell I have instructed the Maintenance Team to investigate this further and I have passed on your feedback with regards to your breakfast experience to the Head Chef. I do apologise for the poor impression this created. I do hope that this does not deter you from staying us again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 06, 2017

club

Very good hotel, all staff very attentive to our needs and knowledgeable. A bit of noise in the corridor at night but even that did not spoil our stay.

More toilet roll needed in room next time

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you had an excellent experience and that you were looked after well by the team. I am pleased to hear that the noise did not spoil your stay. We are more than happy to provide additional supplies to guests should they be required. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, really enjoyed my stay

By

January 05, 2017

We were welcomed by the check in staff. The room was very comfortable, spacious and the internet worked well. Leisure facilities were great and the pool was in good condition. Bar service was quick and friendly. Overall a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your fantastic 5* feedback. I am really pleased that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and you had the opportunity to use the facilities we have on offer. I am glad that the team looked after you well. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NYE Family and indulgence event

By

January 03, 2017

club

The hotel was great, we checked in ahead of time with no issue, went for a nice relaxing swim and sauna before having a bite fo lunch and then go to get ready for the New Year's Eve events. The family buffet was fabulous! We then went through to the over 30's event to dance in the new year and that was great and highly recommend. The toilets were very clean and all the staff were very friendly!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the NYE celebrations in the hotel and Over 30's disco. It is lovely to hear such great feedback. I am glad you also got the opportunity to enjoy the facilities that we had to offer too. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less