Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1483 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    474
  • 3 Stars
    179
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    70

APPALLING HOTEL

By

August 08, 2020

club

Arrived at this hotel and it was only myself and receptionist wearing a mask which I could not believe and I was appalled.

The dinner in the restaurant was shocking and the food was very poor , I could not wait to leave this hotel which is surprising as I have stayed at many holiday inn hotels but this was so poor and should be closed as not one person adhered to any form of social distancing and not one person wearing a mask.

But what was more appalling that there was many guests drinking pints of Stella at 7:30am

Never again will I stay at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Room noise

By

August 05, 2020

club

The road traffic was noisy and prevented us from sleeping. A room facing the airfield world have been better. The ice machine was not working so we could get any ice.

Read More
Read Less

family wedding

By

August 04, 2020

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Rochester for a family wedding during the COVID lockdown relaxation period. The hotel was well versed in COVID precautions and we felt safe and well protected during our stay. The room was well equipped and clean. The opportunity to book an hour swimming session was a welcome surprise and we enjoyed a couple of these sessions during our stay, again the pool was very well organised with very limited numbers allowed in at any one time. I would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Lovely bathroom, space in room and clean

By

August 04, 2020

club

Feeling clean /refreshed after a shower is important to me.The room had good space, clean and bed was comfortable.
No disturbance/noise during the night. Lots of fresh clean towels. Room temperature was just right and lighting was good.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 29, 2020

club

Good value for money. Hotel clean snd staff friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Stop of on way South

By

July 28, 2020

Difficult times, everyone’s doing it different, paid for breakfast , got breakfast takeout in a bag, toastie and panini were good, but no milk, cutlery etc provided. Dry croissant in a bag, poor.
Paid for an executive room, waste of money in these Covid times, no complimentary drinks, robes etc. No shower gel in room ( glad I noticed before jumping in the shower! ) just standard room.

Not bad just needs a bit more thought

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 23, 2020

club

Our stay was very disappointing. We had to wait at least 10 minutes for someone to operate the wheelchair lift and there was a long wait to check in. The accessible room we had booked had been given to someone else so our first night was extremely difficult in a standard room, getting my wheelchair bound wife into the bathroom was very difficult and there was certainly no way she could use the shower. The second night we were able to transfer to an accessible room being told contradictory versions of when it became free. The accessible room wasn't very clean, the bin had rubbish in it and wasn't cleaned during our stay, we had to request clean towels mid stay, the bed was uncomfortable and noisy guests disturbed us in the night talking loudly and banging on ours and other room doors.

Read More
Read Less

No hassle business stay

By

July 23, 2020

Great staff, clean rooms, only slight negative was breakfast in a bag but cant blame the hotel for covid-19. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

I wouldn't use this hotel again.

By

July 17, 2020

On arrival the room booking was all cocked up. I booked a double room with minibar and ended up with a twin room and was told that they were not doing minibars - so why let be book one? I was moved rooms and it was really tiny. The bathroom stunk of smoke and the main fire alarm sensor in the room was covered up with a plastic bag. Outside the window were piles of empty beer tins and empty cigarette packets. Having complained, the staff took the plastic bag away from the fire alarm sensor but never had it tested to see if it was working. Upon leaving the following day, the was a broken beer bottle right outside the main entrance. Anyone could have cut themselves on it. Shockingly bad!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and convienient hotel

By

July 16, 2020

Stayed 1 night to rest prior to attending a local funeral. Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Hotel set just off a busy road, but all within hotel is quiet - no road noise.
Only note of caution would be that we had several roundabouts to negotiate when near the hotel and then found the entrance to car park is easily missed and entails having to follow a one way system to return.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

July 15, 2020

platinumelite

Every measure had been taken to make us feel both welcome and safe.
Staff excellent despite the awkward circumstances of post Lockdown.
We shall definitely be back.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay we've had at this normally pleasant hotel

By

July 14, 2020

Previously, frequently stayed here. This time, we felt unwelcome and an inconvenience.

The room was uncomfortable without working air-conditioning and it did not seem freshly cleaned. It was noisy, with early morning bin collection outside our window and noisy engines.

The breakfast was of low standard and hugely disappointing.

We appreciate that there would be changes relating to coronavirus measures. Our stay, however, was terrible, therefore we cancelled one of our two nights there. When we raised these issues with staff, we were left with the impression of a 'take-it or leave-it attitude', instead of the usual pleasant 'can-do' attitude of previous staff.

Read More
Read Less