Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 606 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    34

great family stay

By

August 10, 2016

club

We were welcomed warmly by the reception staff. When we requested a fridge in our room we were moved to another room to accommodate our request. The leisure facilities were suitable for the whole family and were uncrowded even though we travelled at peak holiday season. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and had something for everyone. Our room was clean and comfortable with a new modern bathroom. Throughout our staff all our encounters with the hotel staff found them to be polite and caring.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

August 08, 2016

club

Great hotel comfortable rooms spotlessly clean. great value

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you very much the the fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the hotel clean and comfortable as well as great value. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

August 08, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions for business purposes and use the conference rooms for company meetings. The staff in all parts of the business are welcoming and friendly from the initial reception people to the conference centre, restaurant, room service and the cleaners. Overall good because of the customer service. Sort out the internet speed/connection and this would then tick all of the boxes.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to the team at the hotel, I will ensure that this is passed on the everyone. We are currently working on upgrading the Internet service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kent on your next visit to the area. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trip to see Grandad a sucess

By

August 06, 2016

love this hotel, clean, quiet, comfortable. good location, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you very much for the fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a great time visiting relatives in the area and that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and quiet and that you were look after well by the team. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the area Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality stay

By

August 05, 2016

Could do with a little modernisation, but very welcoming and attentive staff, clean and airy.

needs a wider range on the menu, especially if staying for 4/5 nights.- gets little repetitive - maybe specials nights like Thai and Mexican - spice it up a bit!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you had a great time. Thank you for the feedback with regards to decor, we are continuing presently with our refurbishment of the hotel so I do hope that you will see the difference on your next visit. We do have specials nights throughout the week, Tuesday and Thursday are Steak Nights and we also have a fish night on a Wednesday, however I will certainly pass your feedback to the Head Chef for consideration. I am glad that the team looked after you well and I trust we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

Good hotel, rather long to get to our room and the hallways were a little dark.

Room was nice and clean, TV wouldn't let me change input as I prefer using my laptop on a bigger screen.

Did notice that alot of ceiling tiles were bowing/bending in the middle so was always looking up as on way in and out of room.

Otherwise I cant fault the hotel at all.

Will be back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at the hotel, I am really pleased that overall you had a good stay and that you will be back again in the future. Thank you for the feedback with regards to the corridors, work will commence shortly on updating them, so I trust you will be back to see the changes. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable night

By

July 31, 2016

club

In spite of the proximity of the hotel to the local private airport and main Maidstone-Chatham road, the hotel in general was quiet and provided a relaxing atmosphere following a busy motorway journey. The room was at the end of a very long corridor (others nearer the lobby were being refurbished) but this helped to maintain the tranquility. If we stay at this hotel again we will make more use of the facilities (pool etc).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, you will be pleased to know the bedroom refurbishment is now complete. I am delighted that you found the hotel quiet and relaxing. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future to use the pool Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value on a busy weekend

By

July 30, 2016

club

Stayed for three nights in July to attend Ramblin Man Fair music festival in Maidstone. There are no direct transport links to and from the hotel from Maidstone so we hired a car. Taxi fare is about £25-30 each way.
The executive double rooms are quiet and comfortable and everything worked although the TVs are locked so you can't plugin laptops/tablets etc to watch your own movies. The main gripe was that a large number of festival go-ers were having later breakfast and with only one chef on duty, there was a bit of a bun-fight for the hot food. They also ran out of gluten free bread.
Otherwise all good - nice bar and excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. There is a bus that leaves outside the hotel direct into Maidstone, however it is then only a short walk to the actual event, but I am glad to hear that you found the bet mode of transport for yourselves. Thank you for the feedback with regards to the the breakfast selection, I do take on board your comments and I will certainly be reviewing this for next year. Overall I am really pleased that you had a good weekend at the hotel, I trust that we will see you again next year. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lovely bedrooms and bathrooms

By

July 28, 2016

club

car parking great
staff friendly and helpful
Breakfast chef on the Saturday was very rude
pool was great
dinner in the restaurant lovely good value
only thing was menu could have had more choice

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that overall you had a good stay. I do apologise that the breakfast chef was rude to you, please be assured that this has been followed up internally to ensure that this does not happen again. I am pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities and that the rest of the team were friendly and helpful to you. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

WJF's stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

Good overall
I thought the room charge was excessive and the food had improved since my last visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you had a good stay and that you found the food to be better than the last time you stayed. I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AS NORMAL

By

July 25, 2016

GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS IN KENT ALWAYS STOP HERE FOR CONVENIENCE AND A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your 5* review of the hotel and for your continued loyalty to the hotel when you visit Kent. I am really pleased that you get a good nights sleep and that the location suits your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Improvement

By

July 25, 2016

club

Great improvement since April visit in the hotel generally, bathrooms now up to expected standards.
Menu and food quality very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you have seen a great improvement in the hotel since your last visit following the refurbishments that we have now completed in the hotel. Thank you for the great feedback with regards to the food and the menu. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less