Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
96%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 1003 opiniones
96%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1003opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    708
  • 4 Estrellas
    221
  • 3 Estrellas
    46
  • 2 Estrellas
    18
  • 1 Estrellas
    10

Hotel review

By

16 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

5 star stay in this hotel, nothing is too much trouble for the staff,even under these testing covid times

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Watford Junction - COVID stay

By

13 noviembre 2020

Hotel was clean and fit for purpose with the usual amenities. However, due to the lockdown it was not pleasant due to the restaurant being closed.
Eating in the room is not is a definite NO NO for me as the smell of food lingers.
Usual takeaways we’re the only option and these took even longer due to queues and lengthy backlogs of Deliveroo and Just Eat orders..........
Hotel dealt well with what they had a coped well! We know it’s difficult for everyone and isn’t a holiday. That said I’ll avoid going out where an overnight stay is required!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Quick stays

By

11 noviembre 2020

Simple booking system, relaxed inviting reception, calm and relaxing environment.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Overnight stay

By

11 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

Good location very central and great value. Did not use bar and restaurant as breakfast closed early. Covid measures safety in place.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great stay in Watford

By

09 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

I cannot thank the waiting on staff in the restaurant enough. They were well turned out professional and courteous at all rimws

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Business stat

By

07 noviembre 2020

platinumelite

Week stay on business straddling lockdown. Decent hotel, clean and well furnished rooms. Shower only in room which was fine for me. Food limited choice but fine

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Days away

By

30 octubre 2020

Good location for Harry Potter tour and close to town centre.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great hotel

By

30 octubre 2020

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. Close to the train station and to the Harry Potter shuttle bus. Short taxi ride to town centre for a meal. Breakfast was brilliant, great for social distancing. Staff were great.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

The room

By

28 octubre 2020

Comfortable and cosy room with great self control air-con and heating. The tv was decent but didn’t have many good channels so wasn’t much to watch. Great wifi connection and bathroom and bedroom amenities were standard. The staff were always welcoming kind and helpful.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Let down by the Cleaning staff.

By

28 octubre 2020

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times previously but this time was an absolute shambles.
Firstly I'd like to say that the reception staff we're brilliant the duration of my stay and couldn't praise them highly enough.
HOWEVER, when I first got to my room it absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke as soon as you walked in and in the bathroom it was awful, I called reception to change rooms and the came up and gave me a different room, she even checked the room that I had just left and agreed she could smell it so why couldn't the cleaning staff?
2nd room, all seemed fine at first glance so dumped the luggage and left for the afternoon. When we returned and started to unpack I discovered a previous guests pair of socks clearly left in my bedside drawer, this just made me lose all faith in the cleaning staff at this point. Then after this, the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate turns out the hotel above had a group of youths smoking weed and having a party upstairs, in no way was this Holiday Inn's fault but to everyones credit evacuation was easy and safe and again the reception team handled it brilliantly.

When we got back inside I spoke to reception regarding the discovery in my room and handled my concern professionally and swiftly. It's a shame I had this experience because generally this is a really good hotel you can depend on, I hope that the cleaning staff improve greatly before my next visit.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Cold damp

By

26 octubre 2020

Our room was lovely when we 1st walked in .. main bed window side cold and damp and bed had strange smell ... bathroom had odd smell the whole time like over boiled cabbage come beach at low tide. Each time we got into bed the side next to the window was cold and damp had my clothes on the chair next to the bed and next morning the where damp could not be worn . Strange odour of the mattress pillow of bbq crips/sauce .. bed was uncomfortable.. limescale all over shower taps and disabled seat.
Staff friendly if you could understand them. Food was ok only had the breakfast... plugs by mirror didn't work ( but plenty in the room ) and could tell it haddent had a decent clean as stuff under the beds.. kettle under the mirror unit on a shelf didn't think was very safe ...

Silly thing now carpet in main hallway gave me motion sickness lol could walk along it without feeling queasy would never be able to walki along drunk

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Short Business Stay

By

24 octubre 2020

club

We stayed here for one night and have no complaints. Staff were lovely, parking was free (or it seemed to be!) and I was impressed with breakfast offered during COVID restrictions. The only thing to improve (and this is no different to almost all UK hotels) is larger parking spaces and perhaps slightly larger 4 -person booths. I didn’t use WiFi cannot comment. Restaurant staff were very good and the hotel is in a good location for Watford Station and town centre.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información