Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1136 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    796
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

Q

By

10 June 2022

Wx. Bjhvvffgv. Bj. Njmmm. Mmmmm llkjjujn mmjhhh nmmjh

Read More
Read Less

Football Visit

By

23 May 2022

platinumelite

I stayed here as it is a regular hotel for me for business in Watford, this time I used it as a base for going to Wembley for the FA Cup Final.

As always, I was in my wheelchair. This time, as the weather was so good, I ventured outside to sit in the sun with a drink. I normally have no complaints about the very friendly staff or excellent facilities.

On this occasion, I did struggle to get outside in my chair as there is a high step to negotiate to get on to the decking area from the outside by the main entrance, and also a small step, no ramp, from the bar area to the outside decking. This would put off other wheelchair users from going outside, but it would not take much to correct this or modify it to accommodate a ramp instead,

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

08 May 2022

club

Poor customer care. Electrical sockets didn't work in room. Had to charge laptop in the hallway or lobby.
Internet connection did not work in room. Kept getting dropped. Had to work in the lobby to get decent connection.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value Hotel

By

18 December 2021

Easy to get to hotel, adequate parking but also Watford Junction station is only about 200 metres away with bus station alongside. Harry Potter experience can be go to easily from the bus station with dedicated buses to venue.

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly

By

16 December 2021

club

The hotel was clean and welcoming it was easy to check in and the room was just right. The air con wasn't working but there was heaters already on in the room and a fan in the wardrobe.
We had dinner at the hotel which was very tasty although a starter was missed but was free of charge for the inconvenience. The waiters were very friendly and even reserved the table for us for breakfast.
Breakfast was delicious and had a great choice.
We also had a Starbucks which was made with a smile and was fab.
Check out was easy aswell definitely would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Would Recommend

By

14 December 2021

I didn’t expect much but considering the price I’d say it’s good value for money compared to other hotels we’ve stayed at. The bathroom facilities are great. I was scared the bed wouldn’t be big enough as I like staying in a larger one in hotels but it was quite a nice size for the two of us. The pillows weren’t amazing and I was shocked to walk in to only find one each when we first arrived. After asking reception, it turns out that there is a spare each in the wardrobe. I think it would look better presentation wise to just have the bed fully made with all pillows on arrival. The windows are quite soundproof so wasn’t overly disturbed by the sounds of the street below. Planning to stay again soon

Read More
Read Less

Overall brilliant stay

By

06 December 2021

club

Really pleasantly surprised by our stay. Six of us, two rooms, one night and great all round. Staff were excellent, rooms spacey and clean and relaxing. Good location, easy parking, clean. We really enjoyed the stay and would recommend without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Football Stayover

By

28 November 2021

platinumelite

Checked in at 2pm so as to relax a little before heading to Wembley for the England game that evening.

Very friendly service at the front desk as always for check-in and check-out, nothing too much trouble.

Disabled parking was available and an empty bay available, although other disabled bays appear to be full of cars with no blue badge - I understand this is managed by an external company and not the hotel, therefore difficult to police. But the hotel always usually make sure a bay is reserved and empty.

A quality bar and food service, always served with a hearty welcome and a smile. Food is very good.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

14 November 2021

I selected the Holiday Inn at Watford Jct as i wanted a Hotel close to the Station and a short journey out of London. The Hotel is less than 5 min walk from the Station, in a business area of the town, but a short walk into the town centre. Checkin was quick and the staff where very friendly, my room was on the 2nd floor at the front of the Hotel. First impression of the room very clean, fresh smelling and well equipped. I opted to use the Hotel restaurant it has a varied selection, the dining area is spaced out with different styles of seating arrangement a choice for all. I opted for Chicken wing and a Burger, presentation and quality where good and average Hotel prices. I had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed ,very quiet room, no traffic noise. Breakfast was a hot buffet as well as breads, yoghurts and pastries, a good selection, again no complaints on the quality. All in all a good stay and i would chose again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay.

By

11 November 2021

club

Comfortable room and bed. Staff were really helpful especially Cameron who sorted my breakfast.
This hotel made me comfortable and was excellent for the one night Sunday night stay.

Read More
Read Less

A comfortable hotel in convenient location

By

07 November 2021

club

There is good parking, a warm welcome and well-equipped clean rooms. Public areas are clean and flexible with a bar and food. Breakfast is self-service with plenty of choice,

Read More
Read Less

Good corporate hotel

By

06 November 2021

Predictable (in a mostly good way) large chain hotel. Great staff, comfortable rooms and fairly poor food.

Read More
Read Less