Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1030 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1030reviews

  • 5 Stars
    722
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great staff

By

05 April 2021

club

Always helpful and clean hotel , car park is usually full but always room and rooms are clean

Read More
Read Less

Business stay - Good Covid secure cooked breakfast!

By

29 March 2021

club

Nice to get a hot cooked breakfast which was covid secure, individual time slot to collect and take to room.

Have to pay for parking at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with excellent transport links

By

26 March 2021

platinumelite

This is my fav hotel when working in London, it has easy transport links, walking distance to Watford and the cooked or takeaway breakfast service exceed most hotel chains during lockdown.

Read More
Read Less

business visit

By

20 March 2021

platinumelite

better experience than 3xpected in,current situation

Read More
Read Less

Ft

By

18 March 2021

Confortable andwarm good shower plenty of room in room

Read More
Read Less

Services need improvement

By

18 March 2021

club

Not very impressive service

Read More
Read Less

Railway Key worker Staying

By

03 March 2021

Rooms good
Shower good
Food excellent quality an price just needs more variety

Read More
Read Less

Basic hotel and facilities

By

01 March 2021

Basic accommodation near the city centre
Limited menu but attentive staff make me return each week

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

28 February 2021

We’ve never had issues at this hotel and stay a few times each year

Read More
Read Less

Change the pillows!

By

28 February 2021

club

Had a terrible night’s sleep mainly down to the awful quality of the pillows. You need to provide a softer option. One pillow didn’t provide enough support but two pillows was far too firm. Ended up tossing and turning all night trying to get comfortable. I’ll be avoiding Holiday Inn in future for this reason.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for work

By

10 February 2021

Convenient hotel with parking onsite, easy to walk to a selection of restaurants during normal times.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

31 January 2021

Being a gold ihg rewards member i always try to use holiday inn or ihg hotels when I'm travelling. We stayed in this hotel as we where attending a funeral the next day. We booked 3 rooms in total 1 of which was the king size bed room. We arrived to the hotel late in the evening to find lack of parking outside the hotel. We managed to find a space and proceeded to reception.
The lady on reception told us the king room we had booked had been downgraded and there was no telephone number for me on the booking for them to contact me.i found this strange considering It would be linked to my ihg account
The reason for this we where told is the heating was not working in the king room and we where not asked if we still wanted this room still.
We where charged the lower price then the king room to correspond with the down grade and given a room on the 4th floor.
The lady gave us free and free breakfast for 2 despite there being 5 guests in our party split over 3 rooms.
When we got to the room the key card wasn't working resulting in another trip back down to reception.
The room its self was dated and bed was very uncomfortable, very soft and caved in, in the middle when you slept on it. ( I've stayed in holiday inns plenty of times and the mattress is more firmer in the rest ) .
Woke up for breakfast and went down at 6 for breakfast having told the receptionist we had to leave at 7am for the funeral so we where rushed to be given a bag for breakfast. Got the room ans realised it was for 1 person and not 2 as previously stated would get for 2.
Th toiletries where attached to the wall and I would have thought during this pandemic you would have used disposable ones.

Overall I probably won't use this hotel again and choose at another ihg hotel.

Read More
Read Less