Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 193 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

193Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    125
  • 4 Sterne
    50
  • 3 Sterne
    12
  • 2 Sterne
    5
  • 1 Sterne
    1

Ease at check in along with friendly staff

By

25. Mai 2022

Great updated lobby space. Room shower was recently updated and very nice.
Friendly, professional and easy check-in. Defiantly would stay here again, and would recommend to a fMily or friend.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff

By

24. Mai 2022

Nice hotel clean and tidy with friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was to a good standard with a fair choice for all tastes. Nice location to explore Amsterdam and return to some peace back at the hotel. Bar staff great and always with a smile

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

City Break

By

09. Mai 2022

Originally planned to visit Amsterdam in February but rules prohibited this at the time, fast forward to May and my trip was now possible.

I chose the Noord side of Amsterdam so I wasn't right on top of everything and able to experience less touristy areas.
Upon arrival at the hotel, staff were friendly and welcoming and the reception was remarkably clean and fresh.
I had my request for a high level room, granted and was given a room on floor 7 (halfway up the building)
The room on first appearance was brilliant, clean tidy and a little welcome pack for being a club member.

I didn't eat in the restaurant as the menu had no vegan choices on and locally I had found vegan eateries that I had wanted to try.

One thing to be aware of is the events center opposite the hotel, on the Tuesday night I was woken several times, the latest being around 2am due to a rave or DJ being on at the center and I could hear the base music through the windows.

Breakfast again was limited for vegans, the bread had milk in, no vegan hot items, but they did have soya milk for coffee and cereal.

From Sunday until Wednesday one of the lifts were out as well, as such during busy periods they lift was busy and sometimes a wait was expected for it to be on your floor.

All in all the staff were brilliant, and being out of the city center was great but do be aware of the events center opposite, if you are vegan there is Peach plant based kitchen nextdoor that is open wed-sun, with great home cooked vegan food.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very friendly staff and great breakfast.

By

07. Mai 2022

Had a great stay with the front desk staff being accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast was hot and ready at 6:30am, variety of choices. Only problem was a very noisy neighboring room which played loud music until midnight, and could hear through the walls.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

What's happened?

By

01. Mai 2022

I'm staying once or twice a week at this hotel for the last 1,5 years
And I was always super satisfied but lately it's no longer a pleasure staying here prices going tho the roof and survive is dropping at the speed of lightning
Even after 1,5 years of being a loyal customer the service is going down hill
From opening my door at several stays while I'm sleeping, the shower and beds are very often with hairs from a other gast
Now I suddenly have to pay for early check in and when I stay 10 euro's for every hour I want to stay longer
I looking for a other hotel because this one is going down on its own succes and miss management
To bad!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice stay, unprofessional staff

By

19. April 2022

club

The check in process was slow and took over 30 minutes. We had issues with the booking and had to come to reception each morning to resolve the problem ,but it was never resolved. Some staff were trying to helpful but your could feel the lack of training and experience.
Big property and quite convenient for the central station.
Beware the area around is quite rough at nights.
Breakfast is very monotonous.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient for City Centre

By

18. März 2022

We visited Amsterdam for a long weekend to visit the tourist sights. We choose this hotel as better value for money compared with the city centre hotels. It's actually only 10 minutes walk from the Central Station via the free ferry. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The in-house restaurant has a quite short menu but the selections we picked were enjoyable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel tranquilo para descansar, servicio excelente

By

20. Dezember 2021

Gracias Patience por tu amabilidad en el Check in y en el check out, con mi inglés limitado hiciste lo posible por entenderme,
Hotel situado en zona tranquila.
Habitación cómoda para descansar.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excelente equipa e hotel muito agradável e bem situado

By

20. Dezember 2021

Nada a assinalar.
Apenas acho que o restaurante devia ter os preços de todos os itens bem visíveis.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sad Courtesy of Chef Marcelo

By

20. Dezember 2021

It is necessary to be aware of the serious failures of posture and courtesy of the team in the afternoon, especially the ignorance of the Chef and some reception people.

On the 14th, at 19:18 I called reception from my room if it was possible to warn food, the answer was YES. My wife went to the supermarket, bought food for my children and us.

Around 20:30 we went down to ask them to heat up the food, and to our surprise the bar attendant said it would not be possible.

I explained that they had informed me that it was possible, she insisted no, called (annoyed) her colleague at the reception who also said no, again I explained that someone had said yes for me. I asked them to talk to the Chef, to try to explain that it was our children's food, that we couldn't do it differently, that we needed a solution.

I asked them to call the Chef, they didn't want to and finally they did, he came clearly annoyed and angry, he was rude, insinuated that I was lying.
This irritated me a lot, we argued, he wanted to come fight me, he threatened me, it took my wife and another employee to come between us. I just tell him to ger out of my face.

At resume, we couldn't eat that food as they wouldn't let us use a microwave.

I ordered food via Ubereats. At this time, when I was waiting for the food to be delivered, I went to the bar, where the attendant and the Chef were, I asked if I could address them, the Chef refused, left me talking to myself, even though I said I wanted to be sorry for having annoyed me, his barmate tried to call him saying I wanted to apologize, but he refused and left, leaving me alone.

This attitude is not that of someone who works with hospitality need to do. I've been a Hotel Director, including at IHG, it's an unworthy attitude for an employee. This guys have a serious problem, his is not prepared to work with hospitality.

What's more, the fact that we asked if we could warn the food, buy the food and then simply deny it without giving us a solution is a sad thing. We came to Amsterdam, as a family, to honor my son who lived here and who died a few days ago and this was the saddest and most unpleasant experience of this trip.

I would like to understand if these events are expected of a hotel team.

And what steps will be taken.

Thank you and once again congratulations for the facilities and for the morning and early morning team.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice place to stay

By

14. Dezember 2021

Clean room, friendly staff, decent location. Shower area needs to be closed properly, because the bathroom was flooded after each shower.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Todo muy nuevo y gente muy amable

By

11. Dezember 2021

club

Hemos pasados 4 días alojados en este hotel y lo recomiendo 100%
Su personal es muy agradable, las instalaciones se ven muy nuevas y estaba todo limpio, esta en una zona muy tranquila y hemos estado muy a gusto

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen