Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle Southwest – I-81

1501 Commerce Avenue , Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17015

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 188 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

188Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    135
  • 4 Sterne
    26
  • 3 Sterne
    14
  • 2 Sterne
    9
  • 1 Sterne
    4

Quiet Area

By

23. Mai 2022

Right off the interstate but very quiet. Liked alot

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight stay

By

19. Mai 2022

Average room, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of choices.
Staff was helpful and courteous. Location was convenient, right off of the highway . Would definitely stay again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not a holiday inn experience.

By

19. Mai 2022

Upon arrival, everything was fresh and clean. The man that checked us in gave my son, who was randomly asking for a muffin, a muffin.
The room was clean, but the hallway smelled of smoke. The view we had was of the highway, which my toddler enjoyed watching the cars. The beds were not very comfortable at all. The room's fridge was a great size. It was turned all the way down but we figures out the switch was in the back to make it colder. We had neighbors every other night of our stay, and we could hear everything they did, even showers. (we stated 8 days)
Room service only would give us fresh towels if they came in. By the end of the week, the toilet had a gross pink film inside the bowl and the sink. The shower has several options for water pressure and was nice. We are used to sleeping with a sound machine but the highway was still very loud.
Breakfast consisted of stale bread, cinnamon rolls that were rarely offered throughout the week. No pancakes, or waffles. They would switch up from omelets with cheese, then without Cheese, and they always had the egg white veggie omelet, because no one ate them. Also sausage, either in link or patty form. Occasionally they had gravy and biscuits, and if they have leftover biscuits you'd see them tomorrow too, and hard as a rock. They had Greek yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, milk, juice and to go oatmeal.
THE BIGGEST disappointment of this trip was the pool. We booked this place planning on spending time at the pool for our toddler. The pool was unbearable. I couldn't even go in because it was so cold it hurt my lupus. My poor son tried to get over it but came out of the pool 20 minutes later shivering and looking blue. No one used the pool hardly, and we heard other guests complain as well. Warning us to not take our son to the pool, that it was too cold. We told them we already knew. We did say something to the desk, and she went in to make sure it was at the recommended temperature. which in the state of PA the lowest temperature allowed is 65° we do believe they warmed it up more for the weekend for the rush of guest that come, and immediately turn it back down.
I could tell management was just trying to save a buck and didn't care about the guest's comfort. This just wasn't a holiday inn express stay I was expecting. It's definitely not up to standard, and that's why they're only busy on weekends. I regret spending a week and our hard-earned money here. I don't believe I got the significance stay with what I paid.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Skunky smell

By

28. April 2022

club

Holiday Inn Express is my favorite chain of choice while traveling. I can count on a safe, clean room at a great value. While I did feel safe here, it was the dirtiest, smelliest HIE I've ever said at. There were dead bugs in the corner by the floor lamp. Pubes around the bathtub. The hallway smelled of skunk. For breakfast there weren't many kid friendly options. The "pancake machine" my kids look forward to was broken and there was only Greek yogurt and skim milk in the fridge. Normally we stay at a HIE 20 miles from here because it's the half way point in our trip, but it was completely booked. Now I know if that one isn't available, we'll try a different hotel chain.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not Smoke Free

By

07. April 2022

I've stayed here a few times as I have a business customer nearby. It's a fairly recently built hotel and is a typical Holiday Inn Select. This last stay was not a enjoyable one. Despite having signs all over the place people still smoke within the hotel. And when I talk about smoking, I don't mean cigarettes. I'm not sure of the state laws regarding the use of "The Devil's Lettuce" but the entire 2nd floor had a strong odor of the substance. I would definitely not bring my family here.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable & clean room

By

05. April 2022

platinumelite

This is a very comfortable and clean hotel located right off the highway.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

travel stop

By

17. März 2022

club

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly.
the breakfast selection was very limited, no bacon, sausage or pancakes. no coffee creamer

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not profesional staff

By

19. Dezember 2021

platinumelite

Very rude customer service.
Also breakfast not open 6 am.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and room

By

14. Dezember 2021

Bed and pillows and room decent and comfortable. No frills but adequate for what we needed.
Need to have shampoo and conditioner and bath soaps filled up before people check in. Annoying when you are in the shower already and the dispensers are empty!
Staff training needs improvement. Front desk dressed in hoodies and sitting with feet up on the desk is not professional. Even more unprofessional is having snuggling sessions at the front desk. Do not expect front desk to pick up phone calls , easier to walk to the lobby to talk to someone.
Overall , comfortable enough rooms for me to return

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

buen hotel

By

08. Dezember 2021

muy agradable y muy limpio, el personal fue muy amable y el dessyuno estuvo a tiempo

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

06. Dezember 2021

WONDERFUL STAY! I RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO OTHERS LIKE FAMILY AND FRIEND. CHECK IN WENT SMOOTH AND QUICK. LOVED THE VIEW...

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor breakfast selection

By

06. Dezember 2021

I have no further comments other than the breakfast selection was skimpy. The manager on duty

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen