Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle Southwest – I-81

1501 Commerce Avenue , Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17015

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 174 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

174reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good value

By

November 29, 2021

club

Clean place, good value for the money. The staff are kind and there is plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop over

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

Great rest stop for travel south for our thanksgiving vacation trip.

Read More
Read Less

Easy location access

By

November 29, 2021

club

Hotel staff very cordial and willing to answer any questions. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and noise level not a problem. Continental breakfast was sufficient.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with great location

By

November 27, 2021

club

I have stayed in many hotels and this was truly one of the most comfortable. I was visiting family and this location was perfectly located with easy access to highway, local streets and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

Everything was really nice. One of our girls spilled juice at breakfast so I went to get a rag. The breakfast attendant got a rag and then insisted on cleaning up the spill. Made the whole stay great as that service is rarely seen.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff

By

November 14, 2021

club

We walked in without a reservation. The staff helped me look up my IHG number and then assigned us a room. They then helped us find a place to get some dinner

Read More
Read Less

Pandemic Problems?

By

November 07, 2021

club

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hot options for the grab and go breakfast were very good. Staff very friendly and helpful when on duty, but around 7 pm, I was having difficulty with operating the tv and there was no answer at the front desk. Unlike other IHG facilities, room microwave is placed on a shelf 6 feet above the floor. I don't understand why, like other IHG facilities, it cannot be placed on the lower shelf along with the coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

November 06, 2021

I love this place everything was clean and spotless. Great place to stay. Love it.

Read More
Read Less

Convienient and satisfactory

By

November 06, 2021

Very convenient location just off the Insterstate. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good. Would reccommend this property to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

November 01, 2021

Front desk clerk was not very helpful, he was there to check you in, no personality at all. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was very nice and the attendant was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation Travel

By

October 30, 2021

Satisfied with experience at this Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk

By

October 29, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was very friendly, breakfast options were weak. Will give that a pass due to supply chain issues, but wasn’t good. Otherwise everything was excellent

Read More
Read Less