Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle Southwest – I-81

1501 Commerce Avenue , Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17015

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 181 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Not profesional staff

By

19 December 2021

platinumelite

Very rude customer service.
Also breakfast not open 6 am.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room

By

14 December 2021

Bed and pillows and room decent and comfortable. No frills but adequate for what we needed.
Need to have shampoo and conditioner and bath soaps filled up before people check in. Annoying when you are in the shower already and the dispensers are empty!
Staff training needs improvement. Front desk dressed in hoodies and sitting with feet up on the desk is not professional. Even more unprofessional is having snuggling sessions at the front desk. Do not expect front desk to pick up phone calls , easier to walk to the lobby to talk to someone.
Overall , comfortable enough rooms for me to return

Read More
Read Less

buen hotel

By

08 December 2021

muy agradable y muy limpio, el personal fue muy amable y el dessyuno estuvo a tiempo

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

06 December 2021

WONDERFUL STAY! I RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO OTHERS LIKE FAMILY AND FRIEND. CHECK IN WENT SMOOTH AND QUICK. LOVED THE VIEW...

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast selection

By

06 December 2021

I have no further comments other than the breakfast selection was skimpy. The manager on duty

Read More
Read Less

Great stay after a long day's travel!

By

03 December 2021

club

This hotel exceeded our expectations! Everything was clean and well cared for, and made for a perfect's night rest after a long day of traveling. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and ensured that everything about our stay was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Easily accessible from Interstate 81

By

02 December 2021

club

I was traveling alone and as darkness approached, I saw this hotel from the Interstate. I felt very safe in the well lit parking lot and also in the hotel. It is a new hotel and very fresh, clean and modern. The rate was perfect for my travel budget. I’d stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

29 November 2021

club

Clean place, good value for the money. The staff are kind and there is plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop over

By

29 November 2021

platinumelite

Great rest stop for travel south for our thanksgiving vacation trip.

Read More
Read Less

Easy location access

By

29 November 2021

club

Hotel staff very cordial and willing to answer any questions. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and noise level not a problem. Continental breakfast was sufficient.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with great location

By

27 November 2021

club

I have stayed in many hotels and this was truly one of the most comfortable. I was visiting family and this location was perfectly located with easy access to highway, local streets and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

21 November 2021

platinumelite

Everything was really nice. One of our girls spilled juice at breakfast so I went to get a rag. The breakfast attendant got a rag and then insisted on cleaning up the spill. Made the whole stay great as that service is rarely seen.

Read More
Read Less