Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle Southwest – I-81

1501 Commerce Avenue , Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17015

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 24 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

24reviews

  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Very happy

By

04 December 2020

The people here are great me and my family car broke down and the receptionist was very nice and helped me and my family out we live in Phoenix and we were stranded in Pennsylvania and Bernadette was nice she was the receptionist that helped us in Carlisle Pennsylvania rite by John tows

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and modern hotel.

By

19 November 2020

We chose this hotel at the last minute on a road trip home. Very convenient from the highway. It was a great price. We were amazed at how clean and modern the hotel and room were. The bed was so comfortable! Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel

By

14 November 2020

platinumelite

This hotel opened in September 2020 and was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and room accommodations

By

11 November 2020

I enjoyed my stay. This was the 2nd time I had stay at this hotel. Both experiences where great. Great staff and accommodations

Read More
Read Less

We were VERY Pleased

By

31 October 2020

Brand new lodgings! Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected stay

By

29 October 2020

club

We got stuck in Carlisle, PA and didn’t know how long we would be there. I went to the hotel on Monday and asked about their rates. Bill gave me a rate and asked how long I would be staying. In between he got a call and I got a call, mine lasted longer. He heard my situation and also saw my eyes tearing up. He said he would work with me on my staying there situation and would take everything day by day. Hotel staff was made aware of our situation and everyone was so genuine when asked how my family and I were doing, throughout the day. I left after seven days to two different hotels, because again our situation changed, but talked to Bill everyday, so he could have an update. While I moved to a different hotel, I started getting home sick, as I didn’t know how long I would still be stuck in PA. Bill said come back home(the hotel), we will take care of you! Bill and this hotel were my security blanket!. The staff will hold a special place in my heart and I’ll definitely be back there for a vacation!

Read More
Read Less

brand new

By

26 October 2020

Can't go wrong with a brand new place ! Very enjoyable !

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

25 October 2020

club

New hotel very clean and easy in:out
Friendly staff clean room

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

22 October 2020

Room was very clean and we had no qualms about staying here during Covid

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - I81 Allentown Rd

By

22 October 2020

club

Friendly staff, great management, and clean rooms. Covid Guide lines we’re followed. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

new and clean

By

17 October 2020

platinumelite

We're fans of IHG hotels so were pleased to see this new location. The hotel is an easy on/off of 81 and all protocols were in place for safety during the pandemic. There's not much in the way of restaurants within walking distance. Since we were on a long haul trip, we'd packed plenty of food and chose to stay in and snack rather than venture out, which was fine as the room was comfortable, clean, and spacious, and nicely-equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig machine. We'd be happy to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great room but hotel is too close to the interstate, very loud

By

13 October 2020

Great room but hotel is too close to the interstate, very loud

Read More
Read Less