Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin

258 West US Highway 290 , Elgin, Texas 78621

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 501 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

501Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    317
  • 4 Sterne
    87
  • 3 Sterne
    43
  • 2 Sterne
    22
  • 1 Sterne
    32

Sherwood Forest Faire

By

25. April 2021

club

Came here for the Fair and if you have to stay in Elgin, I imagine this hotel is about as good as you're gonna get. Great proximity to dining that Elgin had to offer. Arriving at the hotel is very straightforward except that it's tucked back behind an auto parts and dollar store. The pictures on line are pretty deceiving. The staff are great and very hospitable!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quick overnight visit.

By

21. April 2021

platinumelite

Our eldest son lives in the area and has for past 11 years so we often visit Elgin property. Hotel is still under renovation so still lots of tools and sheet rock at back entrance to Hotel where we parked. Mandatory mask requirement by hotel management while in public spaces even for those vaccinated or those who had Covid. Rooms are clean and well-maintained and beds are comfortable as always. Room price was elevated during this trip for some event happening in Austin so rather than our usual reasonable rate it was almost double usual plus tax.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor sleep annoying staff wakes you up at 4 am

By

20. April 2021

The water was brown, the appliances in the room were broken and made strange noises, staff came to room at 4 am to put room receipt in door rattling door and waking me and my wife up.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Misleading Room Discriptions

By

14. April 2021

club

We had booked a Queen Suite with 2 Queen Beds and a pull-out sofa. What we got instead were 2 full/double beds and a pull-out sofa. I confirmed this was supposed to be a Queen suite with the desk person at check-in when they had said a double room and they reassured me it was a Queen room. The bed was not and when I asked at the desk I was again assured they were a queen. When measured the bed measured the dimensions of a Double/Full bed not that of a queen. However, given the attitude of the staff when I questioned it the first time it was not worth the argument as they clearly didn't care.


The bathtub is very tiny and the showerhead is mounted to only accommodate people shorter than 5'5 without bending and stretching.


Finally getting breakfast was a nightmare. I fully understand and have no issues with changes to the process because of covid. However, the breakfast area was understaffed with a hotel booked to capacity only one person was staffing to make food and to take guest orders, and prepare plates which caused a large backup and for there to be nothing available to serve for long stretches.


We picked this hotel at it was close to Sherwood Forest Faire that we were attending this weekend and honestly next trip we will pick a different hotel. I truly feel the price we paid was way more than the value of the experience we received at this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Staff

By

13. April 2021

club

Great place to stay. A/C sets its self. Musty smell in the room.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bathroom

By

13. April 2021

Housekeeping needs to take extra time to make sure that there is no hair left in the bathroom from the last guest.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place

By

12. April 2021

It speaks for itself the only down side of this place would be leaving and maybe one complaint parking is tight

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excelente servicio

By

11. April 2021

El hotel está excelente lo único es que deberían tener Dios una persona que hable español para atender los clientes que se hospeden en el hotel además el desayuno debe ser más variados porque siempre es lo mismo

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room

By

07. April 2021

Awesome room very comfortable and roomy. The hot breakfast was delicious. Staff was nice. Excellent stay

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Visit

By

01. April 2021

Arrived 1st thing that was said to me wahs you must wear mask. So I put on my mask. Felt interrogated by is this business or pleasure. Wanted to say which one is going to cost me the least? Then when I answered pleasure visiting friends or family? None of their business. Got a room on first floor. It was a handcabable room , I thought was strange, never asked for that. One bed cost me 146.00 I spent two night there. Two months before I spent two nights there two queen size beds 3rd floor. 129.00 Thought that was odd. There had been a hole punched in the wall and patched up it was obvious cause the paint was a different color about 8 inches by 8 inches. The parking was a joke. There is no place to park. Then there was a dumpster there parked in the front taking up two parking spaces. There shower wouldnt go up to standard height and the metal hose in the shower was cracked in two places. And the shower base on the two corners were unprofessional.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, convenient and comfortable

By

29. März 2021

Nice hotel, recently upgraded right off the highway in Elgin. Convenient to Austin, but not at the airport. Quick Check in and check out, with a hot breakfast offered in the morning. Rooms are large, beds are comfortable. The bath has a nice walk in shower and large bottles of bath products (you don't get to take them)!! This is a really nice, clean place to stay east of Austin.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Thanks Elgin Holiday Inn

By

24. März 2021

I always stay at this location when in town staff is friendly food is normally good but this trip I didn’t eat due to Covid. They had a water leak and the water had to be off a few hours staff was very accommodating and it was fixed in a few hours. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Thanks Diana and staff

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen