Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 227 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Slept good got up ang was on my way

By

25 June 2017

club

Bed was comfortable staff was friendly and happy got off freeway easy slept woke up ate and was easily on my way again if this isn't enough letters than you need to shorten character amount

Read More
Read Less

Uncaring%20Night%20Staff

By

23 June 2017

Night%20kid%20did%20not%20really%20care.%20He%20was%20more%20into%20listening%20to%20his%20phone%20instead%20of%20correcting%20my%20bill.%20I've%20had%20problems%20my%20last%20two%20stays%20here.%20Night%20people%20really%20don't%20care%20if%20you%20stay%20here.%20I%20have%20to%20check%20out%20early%20to%20get%20on%20the%20road%20so%20I%20never%20had%20their%20breakfast%20and%20l%20stay%20at%20lot%20holiday%20inn%20express.%20%20Don't%20know%20if%20I%20will%20stay%20at%20this%20location%20again.%20

Read More
Read Less

Uncaring Night Staff

By

23 June 2017

Night kid did not really care. He was more into listening to his phone instead of correcting my bill. I've had problems my last two stays here. Night people really don't care if you stay here. I have to check out early to get on the road so I never had their breakfast and l stay at lot holiday inn express. Don't know if I will stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience yet

By

21 June 2017

club

Save your $ and don't waste your time. Humid rooms, lack of associates/management, broken pool and empty/broken vending machines.

Read More
Read Less

Had breakfast and worse internet

By

15 June 2017

club

The good selection was poor and the WiFi was worse

Read More
Read Less

Elgin

By

14 June 2017

Lacking in breakfast attention. Room was nice and spacious, however the air conditioner was not working at full capacity to cool properly. Good location and otherwise comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, pool not availble

By

14 June 2017

club

Overall this location is in need of some upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

04 June 2017

my wife and I have stayed here three times. always the same Clean rooms Friendly staff and a great deal will stay here again in August when the old car swap meet is in Giddings.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid Elgin HIE, do not stay here!

By

01 June 2017

This is the worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The hotel is worn and needs to be updated or bulldozed. The hallway smelled musty and as we entered the room, it smelled like it had been heavily deodorized. It was okay at first but by late night it began to smell like cigarettes. I suspect it was a smoking room and they tried to mask. It didn't work. The room was dirty. Our view included a large wasp nest being built outside the window. Breakfast was okay. I have yet to receive my "Welcome Bonus from Elgin HIE". I have stayed in 3 HIE since my stay at Elgin and they have already awarded these points. I called Elgin HIE today and the clerk quickly told me I would have to call IHG to check and the phone went "click". I called back and asked had they awarded the points. She said yes and gave me a line of bull about how they are awarded. I know that nice, reputatable HEIs award the Welcome Bonus almost immediately. DO Not stay here! Holiday Inn Express should pull their sign from these dudes!

Read More
Read Less

Elgin Hotel

By

31 May 2017

club

Walls are extremely thin. You will hear everything your neighbor is saying. The breakfast is ok. The beds were comfortable. The shower was dirty. The pool was closed for renovations, but I didn't see anything being renovated. The staff was ok, nothing special.

Read More
Read Less

Easy and simple

By

30 May 2017

This was the easiest thing getting in this hotel. The guy with the tattoos was super nice and caring

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Stay Ever

By

28 May 2017

club

Was not able to sleep due to the constant worry of the cleanliness of the room. I've stayed at several HI Express hotels, and my experience has been nothing but pleasant and excellent. This hotel was a great disappointment! Don't stay here...drive another hour and find the closest one.

Read More
Read Less