Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin

258 West US Highway 290 , Elgin, Texas 78621

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 564 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

564reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    37

The beds are very comfy...

By

May 11, 2022

Everybody on staff were very nice and helpfull.Its a great location...

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

May 02, 2022

club

First, I'll say I normally love Holiday Inn but this Holiday Inn Express left a lot to be desired! The elevator floor was filthy and the same the next day. When I checked in there was no one at the front desk, I waited 10 minutes and then he showed up it was 4:30 and he was not sure if our room was cleaned yet, check-in is at 3:00 and they had just finished cleaning it. The room had no baseboard just raw sheetrock and wires. The t.v. would not work, called the front desk he said to give him 5 or 10 minutes. My husband called him back an hour and 15 minutes later to remind him. The bathroom sink was dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room with good a/c

By

December 17, 2021

Great locations would prefer more parking for 18 wheelers that are staying in the motel

Read More
Read Less

Somewhere to stay in the middle of nowhere

By

December 15, 2021

Not many choices in this area. This was recommended by a friend of whom we were visiting.. next time I will stay in Austin. Town is too small with absolutely nothing to do…

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

December 10, 2021

Our room was not clean. It was a disappointing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Elgin

By

December 09, 2021

My recent stay was the second time I have stayed at this facility. It has always been clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and variety was better than expected.

Im sure I will stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

December 06, 2021

club

perfect and clean with pleasant and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

La habitación

By

December 01, 2021

club

La habitación es muy grande y me gustó...pero si me gustaría que el la regadera o bañera esté limpia porfavor y más estacionamientos

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 13, 2021

The only issue was I accidentally forgot my coat in the closet. Staff was friendly. Cleanliness was perfect. Food was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

OK accommodations if you’re in a pinch

By

November 09, 2021

club

Negative:
Room smelled bad.
AC blew bad smelling air.
Shower head did not work properly.

Positive:
Quiet.
Good breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

November 09, 2021

Restroom was dirty, no clean towels, we found a used towel in the restroom

Read More
Read Less

Great place and breakfast

By

November 09, 2021

Front desk folks were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the traditional HIE breakfast. Great cinnamon role.

Read More
Read Less