Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin

258 Highway 290 East , Elgin, Texas 78621

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 475 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Place to Stay

By

November 17, 2020

club

The room was large, very clean, comfortable bed and many pillows. Slept very well.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice for a last minute decision.

By

November 10, 2020

platinumelite

Just passing through. Great rooms, nice people. Breakfast was good, despite the COVID limitations. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Family

By

October 27, 2020

club

We enjoyed our Stay 100%. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 24, 2020

The room was clean and comfortable. Very relaxing. Close to places to eat. Very nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Not the Holiday Inn Express I Know

By

October 20, 2020

Disappointed in this HIE. The value for the rates was very low

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 15, 2020

Arrival and check-in was seamless
Room was very clean
Television worked well
Hotel was quiet

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

October 06, 2020

club

Traveling during the Covid times is painful. All of the precautions, plastic dividers, masks, etc make a stay at a hotel very impersonal. It turns into walk through the lobby and go to the room. This property did as good as they could to mitigate these problems. If I were to need a room in Elgin, I would go back to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

September 22, 2020

I would recommend this hotel to my co workers and family

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Easy

By

September 19, 2020

club

It was a great experience from the time I walked up to the desk to check in until check out.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Elgin TX

By

September 16, 2020

Check in clerk was great. Friendly and helpful.
Room was nice and clean. It took the A/C 3-4 hours to cool the room down. Luckily we had fans.
Breakfast was a challenge. Morning clerk not nearly as helpful or cheerful as the one who checked me in. After waiting 5 plus minutes as the only person in the dining room I asked clerk. She immediately informed me I needed a mask and then she could help me with breakfast. Food was fine just not very plentiful.

Read More
Read Less

Worst holiday inn

By

September 09, 2020

Got in late from a couple days of non stop driving, the lady at the front desk had a bad attitude and took her a long time to pull up my reservation my wife had made me . I get to the room which smelled like smoke and had some ionizer trying to cover up the smell. I went to take a shower and seen that there was hair of both male and female and dirt on the shower walls . I had to clean it with a bar of soap at 1:30am because I didn't want to wait for the lady to put me in another room. The carpet was dirty and could use a good wet vacuum. Bed was ok . In the morning there was no one in the lobby and I wanted to get a cup of coffee which was safe guarded behind a counter with a worker trying to be a security guard for it. She gave me a hard time for a cup of coffee because my make was dirty and I didn't have a spare. I complained to the manager who didn't care what I had to say about the room or her staff . I will never go to that inn again and do not recommend any one to as well

Read More
Read Less

Shower needs no slip mat!

By

September 07, 2020

Room was very comfortable. The only problem was the shower needs A no slip mat .floor was very slippery.

Read More
Read Less