Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 484 Bewertungen
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

484Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    293
  • 4 Sterne
    139
  • 3 Sterne
    31
  • 2 Sterne
    9
  • 1 Sterne
    12

Ruined Weekend

By

09. August 2016

club

We cut our first visit to York short because we were so exhausted after 2 sleepless nights. The bed was unbearably hard, and the room unbearably hot. Either one would have been a challenge, but both together just about killed us.
We asked the staff (who were really friendly and welcoming) for a mattress topper, but were told that this particular Inn did not have one. We didn't think to ask for a fan for the room, so to be fair that might have helped with the heat a little. Very disappointed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. August 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our mattresses were only replaced in November so they are still considered to be new. We did have fans available for guest use if requested. Our Friendly staff are welcoming all the time, and i am pleased to hear that you found this so. I hope that you can give us another chance to redeem ourselves, and welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Leanne
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

outstanding staff in basic hotel

By

08. August 2016

club

Just a basic holiday inn Express. Breakfast is included in the price, so really just toast and cereal and a few basic hot items, which was fine, though only one bowl of grapefruit in the fridge.
Bed was uncomfortable, unless you like incredibly hard mattress and pillow, the shower gel was from a dispenser, which is no doubt more economical for the hotel but not particularly pleasant and the towels were the roughest and thinnest I've ever found in a hotel. HOWEVER, the staff were so friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome, so our overall experience was an awful lot more comfortable and enjoyable than it could have been.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dave and Maria's stay

By

05. August 2016

club

Clean comfortable, modern rooms. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only issue is the lack of power in the shower. Would stay again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Trip to york

By

30. Juli 2016

club

On arriving the place looked rather shabby,but as we had booked had no choice but to stay.Room ok,toilet flush handles really need addressing as ours had finger dirt marks on.Breakfast terrible,glad i haven't a back problem as i had to bend to find the hidden cutlery and plates.Basically was glad to leave next day.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. August 2016
Dear Jinny66, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we take all feedback seriously so even if you told us during your stay we would have tried our best to make your stay even better. We do hope you can give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Leanne-Head Receptionist
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

28. Juli 2016

club

All good as usual, helpful staff, good nights sleep and the Toby carvery next door is big plus point.
A great location for touring the area from.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly Location

By

25. Juli 2016

club

Happy to recommend this HI to anyone, very friendly staff, clean and easy access. Toby inn nextdooe is busy all the time but had no problems parking.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bathroom

By

21. Juli 2016

There was mold on the ceiling in the room. It was warm the weekend I stayed and there was no way to lower the air conditioning to make the room cooler. The hotel did not have any fans.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
31. Juli 2016
Dear Scott111111111, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our room condition and air-conditioning system. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Express -- York

By

20. Juli 2016

club

I stay away a reasonable amount with different hotel groups, including through the IHG, the Holiday Inn Express at York was a bit of a disappointment.

There wasn't any one major issue, just a number of small things that all added up......

When I'm away on business I'm looking for a quiet room, comfy bed, space to work, decent TV system, and a good quality shower.....on most of these I was let down.

Location was very good though

Thanks
Alan

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
30. Juli 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express York, UK and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed, television and shower experience. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good base for visitng York

By

08. Juli 2016

club

Very well organised hotel just a few miles out of town. Due to the lack of parking in the centre of York, this was the ideal base for allowing us to leave the car behind and take full advantage of spending the day taking in all the attractions York has to offer. Hotel booked us a cab which arrived promptly and was a very reasonable rate.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff and cleanliness

By

06. Juli 2016

club

All staff were friendly and went out of their way to help you. A special mention for Chris who was prepared to go the extra mile answering any questions we had. It makes all the difference when someone looks as if they actually enjoy their job.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Juli 2016
Dear MicAng, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! Customer service and hospitality is very important to us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! You are very right when you say the staff here love their jobs- i will make sure i pass your comments onto Chris. We hope to see you soon, Best wishes, Leanne- Head Receptionist
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday IOnn Express York

By

06. Juli 2016

club

Last minute booking easily accommodated. Great standard of comfort in the room and high quality service throughout the stay. Included breakfast is a bonus.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No twin bedrooms as per booking

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Rather put out not to have the twin room that I had pre booked 3 months prior to arriving. The sofa bed was made up on arrival. A sofa bed is certainly not to the same standard as a twin bed,it wasn't what I booked and a good nights sleep certainly wasn't had. I got 50% off price of room but only because I complained. I would rather have had the opportunity to have booked elsewhere and had a decent nights sleep. Staff and service were all good just need to get the booking system sorted out !

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Hello Mosaic645, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and offer our utmost apologies for the booking confusion. Thank you for the lovely comments about our service, we do hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Leanne-Head Receptionist
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen