Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 550 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

Holiday inn York ,new year

By

15 January 2017

Great hotel and location.
Staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

15 January 2017

club

Excellent room and service. Only minor moan was the limited hot breakfast choice, but very difficult to complain given the exceptionally competitive price of the room. Highly recommended for short business stay with good proximity to main roads.

Read More
Read Less

great overnight stay

By

15 January 2017

club

Nice place tostay very cheap. Lovely staff. Hotel in unique location. Veey clean and comfybplacw to.stay. breakfast was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

14 January 2017

A warm welcome from the staff who at all times throughout the stay couldn't do enough to help.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Malton Road, York.

By

14 January 2017

No extractor fans working in either of 2 rooms. Telephone not working. Did not get a morning call - FORGOT

Read More
Read Less

Flying visit

By

12 January 2017

club

A very quick visit but I was happy with the room and excellent professional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

10 January 2017

club

Excellent, helpful staff. Good clean room. Adequste breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

10 January 2017

club

For the price we had no complaints. Reception staff were excellent and very quick to greet and welcome us, both on arrival

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

05 January 2017

club

Very good stay and friendly staff good basic breakfast kleen room and all over hotel

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

05 January 2017

club

Staff were attentive, friendly and very informative.
Rooms were immaculate, and quiet throughout the night allowing a good sleep.
Breakfast was varied and of a good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Staff fantastic!

By

04 January 2017

club

As far as the hotel goes, it is your standard Holiday Inn Express meeting every expectation you would have and is a comfortable night's sleep. However, the staff at this hotel really made our visit from being greeted by a friendly, upbeat lady (especially considering it was NYE and she had a long list of taxi's to book) who made sure we had everything we needed - even offering to add us to the taxi list! The member of staff who checked us out was also very friendly and had also been helping to sort out the taxis very efficiently the night before. Whilst this may seem small to some, we thought it was nice that they were happy to go the extra mile for their guests! We also enjoyed this hotel because it allowed us to do a bit of shopping at Monk's Cross shopping park and was a bit further out from town so we could get a taxi into the city and then escape from the hustle and bustle at the end of the night - perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

friendly atmosphere

By

03 January 2017

Had a good stay. Staff were very good, receptionist was excellent. Room was clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less