Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 675 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15

Location ok

By

19 July 2017

OK hotel but am starting to think IHG poor value on the medium budget

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express York

By

13 July 2017

club

Exceptional hotel in fact this was the best out of the three we stayed in during our holiday. Would recommend it. Friendly staff, great room, nothing to dislike and I'm very choosy. Will stay again when next in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Tidy room.

By

09 July 2017

Hotel was of an acceptable standard for a Holiday Inn Express. Room neat and tidy, comfortable night sleep, adequate breakfast choice for a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

York holiday

By

09 July 2017

We were booked into this hotel for a two day stop over. The hotel is about 3 miles from the town centre so a taxi is needed. The hotel has a free phone to a local taxi firm and they have a deal of £8 per journey. The hotel has a small bar. It is also located next door to a Toby Carvery

Read More
Read Less

ideal for york city

By

08 July 2017

platinumelite

Friendly helpful staff, quality breakfast, comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

york

By

08 July 2017

hotel good value, only a bit out of York, and few buses

Read More
Read Less

York Holiday Inn Express

By

07 July 2017

club

Gutes Express Hotel mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Personal.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive and friendly staff

By

07 July 2017

club

We have stayed in higher rated hotels and not received the standard of service and friendliness of staff. Nothing was a problem and at breakfast time there were sufficient staff to make sure the area was kept clean and topped up. Definitely one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels We have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

05 July 2017

club

Poor I've already done a review and hopefully no one use it

Read More
Read Less

just don't use it

By

04 July 2017

Hi I felt the need to put this as it might help someone to choose booking this Holiday inn express or the other Holiday Inn.

we was attending a funeral and decided to travel up night before. on arrival we was greeted we oh Mr Bowater we thought you was not going to show. I tried charging your card but it been declined. After the embarrassment subsided I give the lady my card and paid for room. she give me a room key and sent me off. I had to ask what room I was stopping in. where to go. Not Good.

now rooms was warm so had windows open (BIG MISTAKE) your next to a pub and bottle bin. I'm sure they just empty one bin into anther then back agin.
Monday morning the bin lorry come to empty bottles ARRR.

I asked what time check out was to be told 12pm
9:35 we was coming out the room and notice breakfast was cleared away almost. I then asked reception what time breakfast finished? 09:30 something else was not told so when it says breakfast included not for us

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable Hotel

By

03 July 2017

club

Excellent hotel clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Window a little tricky to open but everything else great.

Read More
Read Less

Fine until a feedback

By

02 July 2017

Never leave a review on anywhere I stay unless it's useless

Read More
Read Less