Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 477 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

Holiday Inn Express -- York

By

20 July 2016

club

I stay away a reasonable amount with different hotel groups, including through the IHG, the Holiday Inn Express at York was a bit of a disappointment.

There wasn't any one major issue, just a number of small things that all added up......

When I'm away on business I'm looking for a quiet room, comfy bed, space to work, decent TV system, and a good quality shower.....on most of these I was let down.

Location was very good though

Thanks
Alan

Read More
Read Less

Good base for visitng York

By

08 July 2016

club

Very well organised hotel just a few miles out of town. Due to the lack of parking in the centre of York, this was the ideal base for allowing us to leave the car behind and take full advantage of spending the day taking in all the attractions York has to offer. Hotel booked us a cab which arrived promptly and was a very reasonable rate.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and cleanliness

By

06 July 2016

club

All staff were friendly and went out of their way to help you. A special mention for Chris who was prepared to go the extra mile answering any questions we had. It makes all the difference when someone looks as if they actually enjoy their job.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday IOnn Express York

By

06 July 2016

club

Last minute booking easily accommodated. Great standard of comfort in the room and high quality service throughout the stay. Included breakfast is a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

No twin bedrooms as per booking

By

05 July 2016

club

Rather put out not to have the twin room that I had pre booked 3 months prior to arriving. The sofa bed was made up on arrival. A sofa bed is certainly not to the same standard as a twin bed,it wasn't what I booked and a good nights sleep certainly wasn't had. I got 50% off price of room but only because I complained. I would rather have had the opportunity to have booked elsewhere and had a decent nights sleep. Staff and service were all good just need to get the booking system sorted out !

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Hello Mosaic645, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and offer our utmost apologies for the booking confusion. Thank you for the lovely comments about our service, we do hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Leanne-Head Receptionist
Read More
Read Less

Useful hotel for York Uni visits

By

29 June 2016

club

Only 1 junction down the A64 to the York University Open Day so really quite handy.
Breakfast was free...well there wasn't an extra visible charge, and as a buffet was adequate, and replenished throughout our breakfast as more guests came down, mainly York Uni Open Days visitors.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

29 June 2016

club

Great service and very helpful reception. Family room is a little bit on the small size but very comfortable and without issue they provided an additional mattress for my son sofa's bed. We had a relaxing evening and a good sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Stay on York

By

28 June 2016

club

Quite happy for short stay. If you need an overnight stay near York, with Park

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

26 June 2016

Have visited this Hotel before and returned for an equally good experience. It offers good access to York and the outskirts. The Hotel itself is well serviced with a good standard of rooms and friendly, helpful and informative staff. Rooms are kept clean and tidy to a high standard. Breakfasts offer something for everyone.

There is reasonable parking but spaces are limited when the pub next door gets busy. This hostelry does offer evening meals. However there is no discount for hotel users.

I would definitely use this place again.

Read More
Read Less

酒店简单而精致,性价比高

By

23 June 2016

club

酒店简单而精致,性价比高,停车也非常方便,早餐也很丰富,不足之处是虽然显示有WIFI,但不只什么原因一直连不上去

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

19 June 2016

club

Please see comments already made in this survey regarding guests in an adjoining room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

15 June 2016

club

Only good things to say except for alcohol bar prices which were astronomically high to the point we couldn't afford to have more than one drink each .

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Hello Pauljj, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found our bar prices high, we do offer a 10% discount on alcohol for members! We do hope that this wont stop you wanting to come back and see us again. Kind regards Leanne- Head Receptionist
Read More
Read Less