Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 585 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE

By

21 February 2017

club

STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND APPROACHABLE, GAVE LOCAL INFORMATION REGARDING TAXI SERVICE. BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND BREAKFAST WAS NICE

Read More
Read Less

Only disappointed with breakfast.

By

21 February 2017

club

This is a lovely place to stay with smiling welcoming staff. Easy access to York using local park and ride and taxis. However the breakfast was a disappointment. On the first morning there were no sausages and we were informed that bacon is not on the menu. So we were surprised.
Overall though this is a lovely place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay for the money

By

20 February 2017

club

Clean room, helpful staff, great location for York.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, staff really friendly

By

19 February 2017

club

Had a short stay but we were well looked after during our stay. Welcome at the front desk was excellent but unfortunately did not get name of receptionist. Andrea at breakfast was wonderful and cleaning staff were really pleasant. Would recommend to yer to stayx

Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern room and great service

By

18 February 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and modern and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.The room was lovely with excellent washroom facilities and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, no complaints at all.

Read More
Read Less

Best HIE yet

By

18 February 2017

Best holiday inn express we've visited, far better than holiday inn and crown plaza past stays. Superb disabled room (although no shower seat but ok for an overnight stay). Friendly, welcoming and very helpful staff. Andrea was fantastic,plus we've never seen such a well kept and clean breakfast area. Good location to get to a variety of attraction s.

Read More
Read Less

York

By

16 February 2017

club

Everything was as expected. Location is good as near a park and ride for city center and shopping mall. only issue was the shower problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Thank you, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As an IHG member we value your feedback. We appreciate you bringing the shower problem to our attention so we could get the maintenance team right onto it. We hope to see you again. Lisa - Reception
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 February 2017

club

Excellent service. Comfortable bed. Pillows could be better.
But everything else was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Staff

By

14 February 2017

club

Staff very friendly and welcoming, couldn't do enough for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I will let all the team know that they made your stay with us a memorable one. A positive guest experience is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon. Lisa - Reception
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

14 February 2017

club

Overall I was happy with the stay; the room was clean and comfortable to both sit and sleep in.
Only the breakfast choices were a little disappointing.
I slept well until rudely woken by doors being allowed to slam closed at 5am from inconsiderate people in a room next to mine.

Read More
Read Less

great

By

13 February 2017

club

great stay will definitely book again room was comfy cleanliness spot on very friendly and welcoming staff

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and great staff

By

12 February 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value hotel. Good breakfast included. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less