Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express York

Malton Road North Yorkshire , York, YO32 9TE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1309 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    845
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

Excellent staff

By

01 April 2020

Katrina the receptionist was extremely helpful throughout! Definitely a value to your hotel! Great breakfast and clean rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

01 April 2020

A friendly welcome to a clean and straightforward hotle. Food and staff were very good, beds are small

Read More
Read Less

Great location- friendly staff - bedrooms need refurb

By

31 March 2020

club

Parking great , location suited me perfectly. Warm friendly and professional welcome on arrival . Let down by the tatty room . But still pretty good value overall .

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in York

By

20 March 2020

club

I had a great stay lovely hotel and pleased my dog was welcome

Read More
Read Less

Wedding anniversary

By

18 March 2020

club

We came to York 30 years ago for our honeymoon so it was our 30th wedding anniversary so came back to visit beautiful York hotel was grt only one negative was distance from York we like to park car up and walk but had to use park and ride apart from that a fab weekend

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

16 March 2020

Poor beds
Very small and a poor quality mattress kept rolling in to the middle

Read More
Read Less

Adequate, Friendly staff.

By

10 March 2020

I had no problems, the staff were fantastic the room/bathroom was clean. The hotels a bit old and could use a re-vamp (but what isn’t in York) I only ate the breakfast and it was fine. Not horrible but nothing to write home about. On the last day we ended up popping over to the Toby Carvery for a brekky and as expected it was fantastic. The parking wasn’t too bad there was always a space we seemed to be lucky. The location is a bit out of the city. We hired a car but there was a park and ride near by so that’s a plus if you don’t wanna deal with the parking prices in the centre. Overall I would stay again. Nothing wrong with the place. One cleaner lady (I wish I got her name) dark haired middle/late aged woman was an absolute delight. She put a smile on my face every morning. Staff are lovely! Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

06 March 2020

Plentiful parking, comfortable room and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

06 March 2020

club

Very hot breakfast....
Some hotels are only luke warm food.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 March 2020

Such a plesent supprise to find a hotel that exceeded expectations. The staff were amazing and nothing was to much trouble for them. They created a warm friendly and relaxing place to be

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

03 March 2020

club

Please note the postcode is incorrect if you follow it you will end up in a retail park about half a mile from the hotel. Good quality holiday inn Express though when you find it.

Read More
Read Less

Cant fault

By

02 March 2020

Just don't use the pub next door. This is my only moan.

Read More
Read Less