Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express York

Malton Road North Yorkshire , York, YO32 9TE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1550 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    983
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

clean comfortable accommodation friendly staff

By

24 June 2022

well located hotel with clean and comfortable bedrooms and beds. bathroom with shower of a good standard with products provided. breakfast self service of a good standard and choice to set you up for the day. the help yourself hot drinks console was much appreciated. the in house pizzas are of an excellent quality and when ordered for room service arrived piping hot within 30 minutes and very tasty. the manager and his staff were very friendly and helpful making for a very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

08 June 2022

club

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff where lovely. They even let us eat a KFC in the lounge while watching a film. The only downside was the mattress could of been firmer.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and staff, but upset over lack of housekeeping

By

16 April 2022

Everything about the hotel was perfect apart from the shower. The shower itself is lovely, but the shower curtain is too short resulting in a flooding of the bathroom every time. No one told us that there would be no one to clean the room. So the bathroom had water soaked bath mat and towels on the floor during our stay. When I queried the lack of housekeeping, the receptionist told me that the rooms are not being cleaned due to Covid Restrictions. My knowledge tells me that currently there are no restrictions in UK, so that explanation is incorrect. I have checked the website and it is still advertising "daily housekeeping" which is untrue and contravene the Sale of Goods Act. I was cross about this, but there was little I could do about it.

Other than that, it was a lovely stay. Most of the staff were very friendly and I felt valued by them.

Read More
Read Less

Good service but hotel reception and eating area dated.

By

14 April 2022

Hotel staff were very welcoming and very helpful.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good but eating area is dated and crowded.
Reception area dated and lacking in ambience.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and quite comfortable room

By

11 March 2022

club

My wife and myself enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and tidy and in a quiet part of the hotel. The staff ( in particular Rachel) were very helpful, she went above and beyond providing gluten free bread and sausage for my wife’s breakfast, ready for us to eat our cooked breakfast together, which meant a lot to us.

The Toby Carvery at Malton rd is on the same site and very good value for good food and again assisted with gluten free ingredients and advice by their staff.

One little niggle: no hair shampoo & conditioner in the bathroom only liquid soap which is not the same thing.

Overall a very positive experience which we hope to enjoy again later in the year
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Christmas 2021

By

29 December 2021

club

We stayed for a 2 night booking and were so happy , booked an extra nigh.
The room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were fab, welcoming and couldnt do enough for you. Big shout to Liam , Rachel newbie & Gill.
The hotel was next door to Toby carvery where we booked our Christmas dinner so easy to relax with no travelling. York was a short distance away we visited on each day we were there. All told a fab stay and already booked a return 2022.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Bill Tunnicliffe

By

20 December 2021

club

Pillows very uncomfortable and cobwebs on light fittings above the bed that needed to be cleaned

Read More
Read Less

Great location for visiting York

By

19 December 2021

club

Very impressed with our stay here. On arrival chap was very helpful explaining where things were as we hadn't stayed at this hotel before. Room was very clean and big enough for 4 of us even with the sofa bed pulled out. Really appreciated that there was a hand

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is included but not a FULL Breakfast

By

15 December 2021

A more comprehensive cooked breakfast to cater for Vegetarians is required Breakfast would be a lot better if tomatoes, mushrooms, fried eggs and hash browns were included

Read More
Read Less

Lovely

By

15 December 2021

club

Really enjoyed my stay. The staff were helpful and very friendly and it was lovely and clean

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

12 December 2021

club

Staff were very welcoming had no problems at all breakfast was ok and good dining room weather was very cold but hotel was nice and warm check in and out was quick and easy

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

09 December 2021

Well located just off A64 and adjacent to a Toby Csrvery if dinner is required. Easy taxi or bus ride into the city centre (about 10 minutes), so me need to fight for a parking space.

Read More
Read Less