Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 636 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

Relaxing hotel

By

25 April 2017

club

The position of this hotel was excellent for access from main routes and being set back from the road made it quiet and relaxing. The overall ambience was one of calm and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

25 April 2017

club

Not up to usual standards. Breakfast choice very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Service from check in staff

By

23 April 2017

club

Pull out bed uncomfortable and a second mattress was obtained and bed remade

Read More
Read Less

Superb Break

By

21 April 2017

club

A lovely clean room, and great facilities made a short over night stay very comfortable between two long days.

Read More
Read Less

THis is our econd stay at this hotel, just as good as the first

By

21 April 2017

club

Good clean hotel, ideal for a quick stop over when visiting family in the area. It is a good price point compared to the very expensive offerings in the York area, although you can find cheaper if you need to. Be careful not to turn left before the Toby Inn as the entrance is on the main road and the Hotel is tucked away a little bit.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

20 April 2017

club

Really friendly staff.
Exceeded expectations of a Holiday Inn.
Buzzing in room but not too disruptive.
Breakfast could be improved, but OK for included buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn York

By

19 April 2017

club

Very nice staff - from Manager to household staff and dining staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 April 2017

Excellent stay with good quality customer care. It suited me as I was working and needed space and quiet to work in the evening. I think the cost was good value for money and competitive in the York area. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

staff best ive had in any hotel inc hylton hotels

By

15 April 2017

This hotel was fantastic from first min of arriving till leaving a few days later.The best asset to this hotel is the staff everyone of them went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable nothing was to much trouble and always a smile for guests ive stayed in many hotels this is the best customer sevice by far .The rooms were pleasant and comfy pillows could have been better but bed was fine breakfast ok for free next week I stay in croyden express hope it as good a stay I be happy as a regular at the holiday inn up down country id def stay at this one again thanks to fantasic staff x

Read More
Read Less

Great night's stay for weary traveller

By

13 April 2017

club

Lovely little hotel, very conveniently situated, just off the A64 and close to A1 and A19, in York.
No fuss reception, comfortable room, temperature just right. Comfy bed and pillows.
Good choice of breakfast on a serve yourself basis included in the price. Plenty of tea and coffee.
Easy check out.
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous !!!

By

11 April 2017

club

What a great hotel.
Clean, modern, fresh. Friendly helpful staff and management.
Great facilities and amenities.
Largely on a par with more recognised "high-end" hotels.
We WILL be back !!!
Many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly fine overnight accommodation.

By

10 April 2017

1 night stay. Perfectly fine overnight accommodation. Welcoming and attentive staff. Only let down was the breakfast choices.... cold lacking choice and whilst perfectly edible hardly an exciting start to the day.

Read More
Read Less