Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express York

Malton Road North Yorkshire , York, YO32 9TE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1494 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    951
  • 4 Stars
    380
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great stay !

By

July 29, 2021

Stayed recently with my daughter, staff so helpful and friendly would definitely recommend and stay again !

Read More
Read Less

Same world over

By

July 27, 2021

I’ve used the chain of hotels throughout the world and never been disappointed. Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Small

By

July 27, 2021

Smaller than other Holiday Inn Express Hotels but still of the same quality. Very clean room

Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep

By

July 26, 2021

Nice friendly staff and clean rooms with a nice breakfast choice. Ideal for a stopover.

Read More
Read Less

Great service / great staff

By

July 25, 2021

Beds require upgrading - larger fan for cooling rooms required

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 22, 2021

Nice hotel, however further out from York centre than expected for a "York hotel". Other than that all was good

Read More
Read Less

Just about ok

By

July 21, 2021

Location is its best asset for me personally. Everything else is average at best.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable hotel at a good price

By

July 21, 2021

Great room Great service Great area Great staff Will plan a return for sure! Food was excellent too. Good valueThank you

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 21, 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel not bad, location good

By

July 21, 2021

This was a fairly clean hotel in a good location. Car parking was good, we never had an issue getting a space.
Breakfast was ok… just average.
Rooms could do with a revamp.
I found the bed uncomfortable, but I’m used to a soft bed.

Read More
Read Less

Midweek break to York

By

July 21, 2021

Great stay at Holiday Inn Express just on the outskirts of York. Easy access in to York, but parking difficult in town. Hotel was great , nice room, very little sound, and bed was good. Breakfasts were good start to the day. Nice Toby Carvery next door for food and drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but not so comfortable

By

July 19, 2021

A reasonable sized room and bathroom, clean and modern. Average breakfast. But the bed was too soft and lumpy for us and we did not sleep well - not good when it's the main purpose of staying.

Read More
Read Less