Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Anaheim West

727 South Beach Blvd. , Anaheim, California 92804

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
48%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.1

based on 107 reviews
48%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Awesomeness all around

By

31 August 2021

I loved this place I will know go to this hotel any chance I get !!!
It is now my primary hotel I will first go to !! I just loved this place

Read More
Read Less

IHG without Cable?

By

30 August 2021

platinumelite

My stay at this hotel was comfortable, and the staff was nice. However it was severely lacking in multiple places. Most importantly it had NO CABLE! It is 2021! How can you go to a hotel and stay a week and it not have cable or any streaming capabilities to the television? I really do not understand how cable isn't part of the standard for an IHG property. They had a digital antenna that worked spottily. I found some strange channel in which I watched old UK shows. That is fine and all, but I travel a lot for work, am platinum, nearly spire elite with IHG and have never been in a property without cable.

On another note when I went to shower, I had 2 shampoos and no body wash and the conditioner was broken. They did fix that the next day, but the conditioner never worked.

During COVID I have gotten used to no one ever being in the rooms? Well every day someone was in the room replacing towels and they always left long hairs in the shower, that was kind of bothersome.

I just feel like cable is kind of a non-negotiable at a property and also during covid I was not expecting anyone in my room unless I requested it.

Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG experience ever.

By

25 August 2021

club

The carpet was filthy enough to turn your feet dirty within seconds. Front door of room would not shut. I will not come back. The only good thing was that parking was free.

Read More
Read Less

Not too bad

By

24 August 2021

An average hotel. Room was modestly sized and clean. Has fridge and microwave. Sink outside of the bath was convenient. WiFi was choppy, dropped off frequently.

Breakfast choice was VERY limited. Posted time was 6:30-8:00, but often was not open until 7:00 and closed before 8:00. Was so unappealing that stopped going after the first day.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel en mal estado, viejo, sin mantenimiento.

By

21 August 2021

club

Mejorar el desayuno. Solo te dan una bolsa con fruta y un sandwich.
Mejorar el estado general del hotel. Los pasillos estan muy sucios.
Elevador muy viejo.
Areas del hotel muy descuidadas.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

12 August 2021

club

Would definitely do again! A night out in town, dinner and a movie. Just hanging out with the wifey, just the two of us!

Read More
Read Less

South Beach Anaheim

By

11 August 2021

club

Will stay here again, too many homeless and even prositutes.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

09 August 2021

club

I have stayed in many holiday inn express before and this one has to be the worst. Yes it is the cheapest but you get what you pay for I guess because right when we got there we did not feel comfortable. First of all it is not in the safest and nicest area. Right when we checked in the room looked like it hadn’t been cleaned. There was still facial hair shavings in the sink and it made me feel like they didn’t clean the room. The overall hotel was nasty in the hallways and I just wouldn’t recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst stays at this hotel

By

03 August 2021

I don't know where to start and where to finish. I will start with breakfast. They only offer to go option but when i got there at 6.45AM, i was told there was no creamer for coffee, no sandwiches, no bagels, no cream cheese, not even any fruit options. I don't know how they can get away with all these. When asked, they said our owners do not order any of these items but these are mandatory to be offered in the " to go " option. Also, we requested towels and trash as hotel does not offer cleaning service ( another loophole misuse by hotel management ) but our room was never cleaned and upon return in the evening, had to request towels numerous times before someone came in to do that. Overall, HORRIBLE STAY !

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience ever

By

02 August 2021

platinumelite

We are platinum members. We’ve stayed at many, many hotels. We’ve never complained about a property. Until now.
Made the reservation using my free anniversary night. Upon check-in she charged my credit card as if paying full price. Showed her the confirmation. She didn’t know how to delete the charge. Had to wait till the mgr. came in the next day. Never acknowledged our membership.
Went to the room, no washcloths & 1 towel for 3 people.
Breakfast: only open for 1 1/2 hrs. All they had was cranberry juice, oatmeal packets, yogurt, and egg sandwich.
Before we left for the day we verified at the desk that we were set for another night. Got back to the room late, cards didn’t work.
Room Service: said they have ‘limited’ room service. They didn’t do anything! Didn’t empty trash or bring towels.
Breakfast: disappointing again.
Check-out: asked for a copy of the bill to verify the room charge reimbursement. Three times. She would not print it out. Wrote a number on a post it and told me to check with my credit card company.

Read More
Read Less

Beds/ Bathroom

By

01 August 2021

My experience with the beds and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable in both areas.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with a great staff

By

31 July 2021

The hotel better than what I had expected. The staff was terrific and very polite and accommodating. The property is getting renovated. The insulation could have been better.

Read More
Read Less