Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ashtabula-Geneva

1831 Austinburg Rd , Austinburg, Ohio 44010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 998 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

998reviews

  • 5 Stars
    710
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    25

a place to stay

By

21 September 2021

its good if you just need a clean bed to sleep in. not many choices in this area to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

20 September 2021

club

Thank you for a wonderful stay! Me and my wife just got married. The staff was so friendly. Missy at the front desk, Janice at Breakfast and all of the housekeeping staff was very friendly, easy to talk to, and accommodating. Thank you to all of the staff for helping us to have a relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

15 September 2021

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Room ok

By

15 September 2021

Room was fine —- a little high price for a Holiday Inn —- ONE coffee in the room —— had to check out at 5am would have nice to have 2 coffees given the high price

Read More
Read Less

very close to where we needed to go

By

15 September 2021

club

cost is ok breakfast was good lauren at the front desk was great

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean rooms

By

14 September 2021

club

Everything was good-clean room, comfy beds, abundant towels

Read More
Read Less

Great cleanliness and safety

By

13 September 2021

We totally appreciated the cleaning, health and safety measures they took in our room and serving breakfast during this resurgence of Covid. The staff was very nice too.

Read More
Read Less

it was just okay

By

11 September 2021

club

We stay here often, but were disappointed in a few things this visit. The tub would not drain properly, the pool was freezing, and smoke alarm went off at 11:30pm because someone took a hot shower and the steam activated the alarm.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was nice ,we loved it❤️

By

08 September 2021

club

We're so glad we got to stay there an definitely goin bk to

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed spacious room

By

08 September 2021

club

It’s a nice place to stay for a few days no complaints and the room was spacious

Read More
Read Less

squatter

By

07 September 2021

club

I reserved a two night stay at this property, Thurs-Saturday. Long story short on Saturday AM housekeeping knocked on my door at 8 AM, did not answer and again at 8:15 did not answer. At 9 AM the manager banged on the door, use her pass key and open the door enough to demand I come to the door and unlock it. Which I did and than she confronted me about staying in a room that I checked out the day before. I informed her I have a two night reservation and her reply was not according to our computer, which checked you out yesterday. How did my room key work I asked, no idea, but you should not be in this room. When down to the front desk where she pulled the registration card and agreed that I paid for a two night stay and not sure what happened. She than reminded me check out was 11 am today.
Terrible customer service. Find another place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable room pleasant stay

By

07 September 2021

club

My wife and I enjoyed a clean and comfortable bed after driving all day.

Read More
Read Less