Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Birmingham - Homewood

320 Commons Drive , Birmingham, Alabama 35209

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 241 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Quick visit, very good experience

By

30 April 2021

club

I'm a fan of Holiday Inn Express, and this one did not disappoint. Very clean and new feeling. Convenient location, well lit parking. Friendly and efficient check in. Breakfast is limited, but understandable because of the pandemic.
Good experience!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean room

By

28 April 2021

Convenient location, clean room, and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to spend a night

By

21 April 2021

platinumelite

We needed a place to stay for just one night because of early morning doctor appointment. Was able to get a great senior rate and an early check-in! Room was very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay highly recommend!

By

21 April 2021

club

Room was very clean with modern updated feel at a great price. Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

20 April 2021

club

No issues. This hotel upholds the expected standards of Holiday Inn and I would recommend staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

19 April 2021

club

Overall I would say this hotel was pretty good. The value for the price was very good. We have one adult child in a wheelchair and the “accessible “rooms are not very accessible. Very very tight and bathroom is nearly impossible to navigate with a wheelchair. I’m not sure why our room was listed as assessable. No issues with cleanliness. We stayed at another Holiday Inn express on the same trip and the breakfast was much more efficient. This location was understaffed for breakfast and we had to wait 10 minutes in line just to get a bowl in a plastic spoon. The other location we stayed at had many items already out on a table but followed the same ordering procedure. It was much more efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and exceptionally clean.

By

16 April 2021

The staff was very accommodating. We called from a different hotel in the area, that my company booked, because of horribly rude service and filthy conditions. Your staff reserved us a room and within the hour we were checking in. Upon arrival we bumped it up to 2 nights. No problem. The hotel was extremely clean and modern. Being former cops, my wife and I love the blue accent lighting. We are tried and true, loyal holiday inn express customers/family.

Read More
Read Less

Service was awesome. Very clean and air conditioning was great

By

12 April 2021

Love it. Service was excellent and great people. Clean and air conditioning was great

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and clean hotel

By

12 April 2021

I will highly recommend this hotel. It's new and clean

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

11 April 2021

club

This hotel is very clean with a friendly staff! Will stay here again when I am back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 April 2021

Was very pleasant stay staff and room was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Bacon Every Day

By

11 April 2021

very friendly and attentive staff that recognize me. Bacon. I stay here many times throughout the year. Bacon. I do wish that self serve breakfast would return soon. Bacon. I feel that Bacon should be put on the tables during breakfast like restaurants put bread on the table. Bacon.

Read More
Read Less