Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green

2150 Wooster St. , Bowling Green, Ohio 43402

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1083 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1083reviews

  • 5 Stars
    874
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean and comfortable as usual

By

17 March 2020

platinumelite

There was a bit of a mix up at check in causing a little frustration after a 8 hour drive. But the problem was resolved in a timely manner. Despite having an outdated, 70's appearance everything was well kept and comfortable. It would have been nice to be able to completely close the window blinds at night to prevent the light from the parking lot from disturbing the ability to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

10 March 2020

Great stay, but a little pricey. Food choice was good and bed was super comfortable. Upgraded for free due to rooms overbooked.

Read More
Read Less

Bowling Green

By

08 March 2020

Beautiful location off the highway so was very quiet and peaceful. Excellent rooms and staff are very friendly. Would highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here on business often

By

06 March 2020

Hotel is priced reasonably, clean and convenient. I stay here often when I visit our Toledo office.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay.

By

04 March 2020

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Clean, great breakfast and very convenient to the university.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

03 March 2020

This is a very clean hotel...Staff was excellent too.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Hotel, but hard to heat.

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

Overall the hotel is excellent, quiet, and no real complaints besides the heating. We arrived at about 8:30pm, went for a late dinner before going back to our room. I guess we should have checked the room before hand. The room was about 55°F and the air conditioning had been blasting for most of the day. Every surface was cold, the bed was freezing and it never got much past 67-68°F. Granted it was BG mid winter so it was maybe in the teens, but still it shouldn’t have been that much of a deal to get the room heated. I was looking for an authentic BG winter experience for my stepdaughter so this fit the bill!!

Read More
Read Less

BG Stay

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

Nice room and very comfortable bed. Food was decent, pool good but exercise room lacked decent weightlifting options

Read More
Read Less

Bowling Green

By

01 March 2020

club

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bowling Green Holiday Inn even though it was only for one night. The staff were very polite and organized, the room was clean and comfortable..We stay here annually on our way to the sunny south.

Read More
Read Less

A Reliable Convenient Stay

By

28 February 2020

club

We have stayed at this location on numerous occasions and find the location and value to be excellent. It's reliable and consistent which is why we return every time we head south from Toronto on the I75.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room and bad service/maintenance.

By

28 February 2020

Website description of room as 'Corner Suite' is not correct. It's the last room in the hallway but the staircase exit beyond it is the corner. It's a regular room, maybe 2 feet wider but makes no use of this extra space, with an ugly partial partition stuck in the middle of the room. It's NOT a different layout OR multiple rooms OR extra windows the term "Corner Suite' implies. It has no different furnishings and the only lighting is desk lamps (its dark). This room title is not honest.
Upon arrival the toilet didn't work. It took two calls to the desk and 50 minutes wait to have a plunger brought to our door.
The room is advertised as 'sleeps four' but had ONE blanket and ONE set of sheets. We found this at midnight - after the wait for the plunger we didn't even attempt to get more sheets an blankets.
After almost two weeks I have not received a response yet to my complaints submitted to the on-line customer service.

Read More
Read Less

STAY

By

27 February 2020

club

How was it? We left a day early, does that help?
When we arrived in our room it was not vacuumed.
Fingernails on floor, body hair on bathroom floor, and a half eaten apple under the table. How is this not taken care of? Disgusting... we CHECKED out and drove 20 miles further away for a room.

Read More
Read Less