Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green

2150 Wooster St. , Bowling Green, Ohio 43402

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1279 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    996
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    23

Just okay

By

18 September 2021

club

The hotel was easy to get to and the staff were welcoming and polite. They seemed to have a good breakfast selection.
The room wasn’t the cleanest—there was paint spilled and dried on the side table, visible handprints on the headboard, stains on the sheets, and the towels were ripped/threadbare. The AC in the room I stayed in wasn’t working properly, so the room was uncomfortably warm and the humidity was stifling. Also, the blackout curtains do not fully close so I couldn’t block out the parking lot lights.
Overall I wouldn’t stay here again, but it was okay for one night. Definitely not the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in, but far from what I usually expect at holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Good Breakfast, Good location close to BGSU

By

16 September 2021

This location is a required drive to the university, but still very close. Only a 3 min drive. The hotel is very clean. They had the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, however, they prepared the eggs perfectly. Usually they are overcooked and rubbery. These were not and tasted like fresh eggs, not the carton mix. Front desk staff nice. Housekeeping woke me up early in morning to see if I had left the room yet. Unfortunate. The rest of the stay was great. Meijer is across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant , problem free stay

By

15 September 2021

club

Had everything I needed, including access to a desktop and printer

Read More
Read Less

Liked the location

By

15 September 2021

Quiet farm field behind the hotel. Meijer store conveniently near. Nice that it wasn't in the heart of town because a festival was going on. Easy drive into town. Nice staff, very clean, observing caution due to Covid. Happy with the price.

Read More
Read Less

Needs new sheets

By

09 September 2021

Bed could use new sheets as the old ones were clean, but had become pilly from washing. This made them uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

overall experience

By

08 September 2021

hotel access and parking is good. room was clean and bed comfortable
selection of breakfast foods were good. staff were friendly and nice.
room on first floor near lobby was a little noisy, not sure why.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

07 September 2021

Comfortable stay with no issues :-)

We were happy with the accommodations, clean room, quiet and pet friendly.

The pool was nice for relaxing in. A hot tub would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay especially with kiddos

By

06 September 2021

club

We went to visit colleges and trusted in the Holiday Inn brand and we weren’t disappointed! It was a great value and a great night’s stay in a family oriented hotel. Love the Holiday Inn brand!

Read More
Read Less

Best in BG!

By

05 September 2021

club

This is a terrific location and wonderful accommodations. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

NCG stay

By

04 September 2021

club

Very comfortable and quite, allowed me to get a great night sleep with no disturbances, and breakfast the next more was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Front Desk

By

04 September 2021

platinumelite

Liz (BGSU STUDENT) was so helpful. The lady running food service was 5star. A full spread & well stocked breakfast bar. Very clean. A Meijer store + gas station directly across made procuring food easy. Drove a large truck and ample parking was available adjacent to property. I-75 onramp a minute drive away. $50 higher than normal/other IHG was only drawback

Read More
Read Less

What you would expect

By

01 September 2021

It would have been fine had my AC worked in my room. Very dissapointed there wasn't anything they could do. Otherwise everything would be as you would expect for the type of hotel it is.

Read More
Read Less