Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brentwood

541 Valdry Court , Brentwood, California 94513

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 306 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

It is ok

By

23 September 2021

platinumelite

The room was nice but the rest kinda blew. The safe was not working, No breakfast, closed at 9:30, we were there at 9:36. No towels and the pool looked dirty. There was construction going on while we were trying to sleep after 2 long days of travel. The lady running the morning shift didn't even offer to try and help, she just sat at her computer and I felt like we were bothering her. No shampoo, only body wash and conditioner.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Great Staff

By

22 September 2021

club

The hotel appears to have been newly renovated so the rooms are very clean and they also offer a lot of space. The large room made it very easy to spread-out and relax after a long work week.

Read More
Read Less

Aug 23 thru 26 2021

By

28 August 2021

Great property in Brentwood! Had a couple of minor issues, nothing that would keep me from staying here again…

Read More
Read Less

Cigarette smell

By

25 August 2021

club

Make sure that a non smoking room is a non smoking room

Read More
Read Less

Great great great

By

24 August 2021

club

No complaints. Big room nice pool close to things to do and eat. service was a-1 not bothered at all. Front desk very helpful. Concession. Was cheap and affordable

Read More
Read Less

Confortable room and bed funky smell

By

18 August 2021

The room was good but it had a funky smell like puke or wet carpet. For obvious reason of COVID we didn’t want anyone entering our room so we didn’t make a complaint then. Some of the staff was wearing masks and other didn’t.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Quiet Location

By

18 August 2021

The location was quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. Went to breakfast on Saturday morning at 9:30 and breakfast was scheduled to end at 10. Most of the hot trays were clean with nothing in them. Had one scoop of eggs and 1 sausage. No biscuits and gravy were available. The young lady preparing breakfast seemed ready to be finished with breakfast. Monday was a different story. The elderly lady preparing the food had more than enough available and it was around 9:00 am and breakfast was only served till 9:30. Great breakfast service on Monday! Overall a good stay!

Read More
Read Less

Easy to Book

By

18 August 2021

club

Thankful that we found this property and they could accommodate last minute extended changes to our booking. Great place for business travel

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service and dirty room

By

16 August 2021

I don't like writing bad reviews but for this visit I felt compelled so that others won't have the same experience. Our bathroom was filthy dirty with hair from someone shaving all around the tub top and grime on the walls and shower curtain. We were in a hurry to check in because of getting our car worked on nearby and had a virtual meeting to attend. Right before my meeting is when I noticed the dirty bathroom. Knowing I would not have time to change rooms I still called the front desk to inform them. The asked if I wanted another room and I explained why I couldn't at the time. She said OK and would make a note of it, said thank you and hung up. No apology, no "is there anything else I can do to make this right for you!"

We asked for a late checkout for 1 pm and the maid walked into our room twice the day of check out. She was very apologetic, and mentioned nothing was said to her about our late checkout.

The over all attitude of the lady who we came in contact with was as if she was doing us a favor to check us in, take my call, and speak to me at the desk. The same lady was training another person when I came to the desk several times. Both times she was speaking to the trainee. When I approached she said "I'll be with you in a minute, continued to talk to her trainee and then walked away to the back room. After awhile came out and then helped me. She did this both times. Not sure why but it gave me the impression I was interrupting her day. This lady should not be training others to work the front desk. What made this stand out to me more is the very next day we checked into another Holiday Inn Express and had the complete opposite experience. This falls squarely on the poor management of this hotel. It would have been nice if the lady or the management would have checked in later or at least acted as if the cared about my stay with them.

I joined IHG because of the excellent customer service, reliability, and cleanliness of the rooms. This hotel failed in every way. I regularly use IHG for all my trips and I will not be back to the this hotel. Sad to say I will stay in the hotel next door when I am back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

14 August 2021

platinumelite

Close to Discovery bay. Great Staff and everything available nearby

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Brentwood!

By

02 August 2021

club

Very clean hotel and amicable staff. Check in was a breeze and check out was straightforward. The team there was kind and accommodating. No issues whatsoever with the room or appliances, great value overall!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

19 July 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay. Staff were excellent. My only complaint there was no remote for the television. Other than that. No issues.

Read More
Read Less