Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville

95 Parkview Drive North , Brookville, Ohio 45309

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 688 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

688reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    34

The best in the area

By

10 November 2020

The options for clean and modern lodging are few in this area of Ohio. The Holiday Inn Express was recommended and I agree with the recommendation - this is your best option in this area. Located conveniently to the area's restaurants, quiet given the noise of nearby I 70. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was minimal but we're in the middle of a pandemic so, its hard to staff the service industry.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was highly disappointing

By

05 November 2020

club

When we checked in the clerk let us know that breakfast was between 6:30 and 9:30. The next morning we came down to the eating area and there was nothing. I asked the clerk about breakfast and she told me that because of Covid-19 they were only offering instant oatmeal, coffee, and rolls. It seems to me that if the amenities are curtailed, the price of the room should have been reduced also or at least we should have known beforehand.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff great night sleep

By

03 November 2020

club

We stay here once or twice a year, always comfortable with the cleanliness of our room. Have a good selection of breakfast items.

Read More
Read Less

Well managed and Clean

By

01 November 2020

club

I dropped in here for a night. It's not the most value hotel in the area but it was worth it for the great bed, clean bathroom and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

28 October 2020

This hotel did a great job with the cleanliness. The door handle on our hotel room broke as we were checking out we handed it to the front desk and they got it repaired I guess right away. We had no other issues and we're happy with the stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Just needed for sleeping

By

27 October 2020

club

We were visiting the town to see family. We only stayed to sleep, but we were comfortable and everybody was courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed before and will stay again

By

26 October 2020

club

We've stayed here recently and loved that our dogs were welcomed. This reason and that the room is clean/comfortable we will be back! The staff has always been nice and welcoming. Great location for the event we attend.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room

By

20 October 2020

club

Like every hotel, you can hear the noise from the hall but could not through neighboring walls! Fairly clean room that was well stocked. Had to ask for the over flowing trash in the breakfast area to be emptied and the hand sanitizer was also empty in that area. Overall decent hotel with modest rooms and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Above average

By

19 October 2020

club

Generally happy with the experience and especially the reasonable price and convenient location next to a major interstate. Only complaint is the slow check-in procedures and the room I was assigned had a broken heating unit, so I had to back track and change rooms. It was resolved but overall the entire check-in/getting settled experience took around 30 minutes which seems a bit excessive, when ideally it's only 10 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

10 October 2020

club

That had to be, by far, the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. The room was really clean, including the bathroom. Service was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend visit

By

07 October 2020

Room was clean, beds were comfy , staff was pleasant. Overall an above average stay. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Guest Service friendly

By

26 September 2020

platinumelite

Rooms do not seem updated and well cleaned in comparison to the many Holiday Inn Express hotels I utilize for business

Read More
Read Less