Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte

500 Meijer Street , Charlotte, Michigan 48813

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 707 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    29

Relax

By

21 November 2020

It was vreat and looking forward ti doing it again

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

19 November 2020

club

This stay was to just relax. Everything at the hotel was prefect! Will go back soon

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great Location

By

17 November 2020

club

The front desk receptionist was very friendly upon check-in. Our room was very clean and comfy. The bathroom was tidy and we had ample soaps. I was somewhat disappointed when someone checked into the room above us....who continued to stomp around for hours. It was reported to the front desk, however it continued. I understand the front desk person can only do soooo much; however the hotel was empty and I feel that if you have the empty rooms, separate the guests instead of packing them in together like sardines. I will definitely recommend a room AWAY from everyone next time.

Read More
Read Less

Satisified guest

By

16 November 2020

club

No problem encountered during my stay totally satisified with everything

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed.

By

06 November 2020

club

I was told when I made reservations that the pool was not closed. and that breakfast was not restricted. definitely not a reality. We asked for a smoke free room and smelled cigarette smoke off and on the entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance Issue made this a nightmare

By

04 November 2020

My shower in room 220 was not working properly and sprayed water from the spicket onto the bathroom floor. It looked like they had put a gob of putty around to fix it and didn't test it. The bathroom floor would get soaked. The shower did not put out any pressure due to the leak from the base. See pictures attached. When I spoke to the front desk I was told that I would be given points on my IHG account since I booked 3rd party. When I followed up with the manager she said she credited me with between 10,000-15,000 points. When I followed up on the app she had only credited me with 5,000 points. They credited me with 5,000 more points after my initial review to this site.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, nothing outstanding.

By

03 November 2020

club

The hotel provided what anyone expects a hotel to provide. The ONLY place that the hotel stood out was with safety regarding the key cards. That appeared more for the staff than the guests.

Other hotels have advertised returning to pool operations, this hotel had not.

The breakfast was not shown (even as a display/list of options). Staff description felt like more of a hassle than a convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was very helpful. No amenities such as pool or breakfast

By

02 November 2020

club

Staff was very helpful. No amenities such as pool or breakfast Would’ve like to have a fan in the bathroom. And also most holiday inns I stay have four pillows on the bed they only had two...very comfortable It was a great experience

Read More
Read Less

1st impressions are important

By

31 October 2020

club

Super Staff, Clean, safe and affordable. What more could you want?

Read More
Read Less

Leaves a lot to be desired...

By

29 October 2020

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte, Michigan, was a major disappointment. I stayed in an executive room. The room had no USB ports to charge electronics, and I was forced to go to a local store to buy a charger. The room had no iron or ironing board. When I requested each, the front desk told me I had to come down to pick them up and had to carry them back up to my room. The WiFi service was weak and unreliable. The common areas had not been vacuumed in some time. I was told that housekeeping services are only provided once every 5 days for stayovers. The hotel does not appear to be equipped or prepared to accommodate business travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Manager needs basic training and a new attitude

By

21 October 2020

platinumelite

So many tries and she failed every time to provide basic customer service. Worse experience in 3 decades.

Read More
Read Less

Going down hill

By

21 October 2020

club

We had stayed at this hotel at least once a year for. The last years this year seems to be in po or repair that they're not taking attention to things like whether the beds need to be replaced or if their repairs are sloppy and look poorly.

Read More
Read Less