Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte

500 Meijer Street , Charlotte, Michigan 48813

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 796 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

796reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    40

At home in Eaton County

By

17 December 2021

platinumelite

The staff made you feel like a guest in their home. They were really proud of their hotel. I felt very welcomed there and would return to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

16 December 2021

club

Poorly run property. Rooms are old and shabby. Lamp shade had holes and dents, desk was visibly dirty, phones didn’t work there is no one at the desk, just a sign that says they’re off doing other things and you should wait till they return. The room was not clean and fixtures in shower were falling off the wall. Only got 1 towel and was told if I wanted more I needed to go downstairs to get them. The hot foods at breakfast were cold, there were no lids for coffee cups so couldn’t even take a cup of coffee to go. When checking out the worker was VERY sick, coughing and sneezing the whole time. I would not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

29 November 2021

club

We stayed there for three nights, the staff and breakfast lady were very helpful, friendly, and professional. Very nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

It has seen better days

By

28 November 2021

The property has not been improved since it was built. I have stayed here many times over the years visiting local relatives. The quality of the units, such as carpeting, heat/AC units, ice machine, etc. has not been maintained or upgraded, mainly because there has not been serious competition in Charlotte, Michigan until recently. The staff is depleted because of Covid, and the one (or occasionally two) people at the front desk do not seem to be committed to guest satisfaction.

Read More
Read Less

Charlotte MI

By

26 November 2021

club

I always enjoy staying at this Hotel. It is convenient to the highway. There is also a Meijer Store and Meijer Convenience store within walking distance. It's also not that far of a drive from downtown Charlotte. The amenities (pool / fitness center) are good. It's also nice to be able to come down to the lobby for coffee and a light breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed abs pillows and clean

By

16 November 2021

Place was nice and clean. Breakfast choice was not much but did fill the belly.. located close to highway.. pillows were flufffy, Matt was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

NASTY LOCATION

By

11 November 2021

platinumelite

This HIE is INDEPENDENTLY OWNED!!! And that is their EXCUSE for EVERYTHING! This Property is DISGUSTING!!! The Staff is a JOKE and WASTE of time! House Keeping Staff act like Demolition Crew Workers!!! NO RESPECT! NOT COURTEOUS OR THOUGHTFUL! ROOMS ARE RUN DOWN AND TRASHED! NO INTERNET!!! INDOOR POOL EMPTY AND OFF LIMITS!!
IHG NEEDS TO TEAR DOWN THE HIE SIGN FOR THIS PROPERTY/LOCATION!!!
WORST HIE EXPERIENCE EVER!
DON'T DO IT!!!
NASTY BEYOND WORDS!!!
YOU WILL REGRET ANY AFFILIATION WITH THIS PLACE!

Read More
Read Less

In major need of cleaning and updating

By

10 November 2021

The property is run down and filthy.

Breakfast is very good.

Staff was friendly.

The problem is it has not been take care of.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service from staff

By

04 November 2021

club

great staff. clean rooms and easy access to highway.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

31 October 2021

Thank you for making the week enjoyable. Breakfast was good even during the pandemic changes . Room was cleaned when requested

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

26 October 2021

club

Needed a little more attention to detail cleaning the rooms

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

26 October 2021

all of the staff was very friendly and extremely accomodating . We had a large oxygen concentrator and a rollator and the staff helped us get to our room.

Read More
Read Less