Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 580 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good Hotel for a Business Trip

By

19 September 2017

Choose this hotel because it was convenient to my customer's site. It was quiet and the rooms were clean. The breakfast is the standard issue Holiday Inn Express. Nothing exciting, but enough variety for a week long stay. I've seen some reviewers complain about the location, but I have stayed here twice and have had no issues walking to the surrounding restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

18 September 2017

club

friendly, and very helpful with all info about town

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and service. Clean facilities and hot complimentary breakf

By

18 September 2017

club

Staff and service were exceptional, made us feel like family! Very clean rooms, pool was clean, quiet and enjoyable. Complimentary breakfast was a delight. We needed a cab and the front desk got us one within 5 minutes. Our family will be recommending this facilities to family and friends, as well as making reservations at this location if we ever return to San Diego. Holiday Inn Express Chula Vista made our stay a very enjoyable, relaxing, and memorable experience

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio

By

18 September 2017

club

En general todo bien, solo incluiria mas opciones en el desayuno.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

17 September 2017

I enjoyed my 44 day stay. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The pool was heated and clean. Housekeeping did an exceptional job. Beds were comfortable. The only con was the slow elevator. I found myself taking the stairs most of the time. I will probably stay here again during my next stay in the SD area.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

16 September 2017

club

Staff, hotel and breakfast were excellent. Highly recommend! Close to lots of restaurants and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

No complaints!

By

13 September 2017

club

We had to come to San Diego for a funeral and chose this hotel, Great choice! We were greeted the second we came in the door and they knew who i was since i called to see if we could check in early since we had driven 8 hrs to get there and they said yes our room was ready. Great customer service from the staff, our room was clean, great condiments ( bath and body works shampoo and conditioner and lotion). every time we left and came back they greeted us and were always friendly. really enjoyed our stay!

Read More
Read Less

TJ/Roosarito

By

12 September 2017

platinumelite

After a long day in Tijuana, Puerto Nuevo, and Rosarito, this was a perfect location to spend the night

Read More
Read Less

Awesome service

By

11 September 2017

Very inviting and comfortable. Hotel was clean associates friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Stay

By

10 September 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night after staying in San Diego the prior night. I love Holiday Inn Express and we stay at them often. This hotel was not located in the best area of town but we felt safe. The exterior, lobby, and public area of the hotel looked like that had a recent updating but the rooms and hallways of the hotel were run down. The breakfast was not very good either. I really don't like the turkey sausage that some of the hotels serve also the bacon was way too overcooked. I try to eat mostly protein so I don't have a lot of options to eat typically and it is a bummer when most of them are inedible. It wasn't a horrible stay but definitely not the best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

10 September 2017

club

Everything was fine, pillows were too soft and mattress seem old, would expect more considering the price. Breakfast was ok, pan cakes were rubbery, other items were good. Close to highway and beach. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Good for couple of days if you are visiting....

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

09 September 2017

club

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less