Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 523 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Clean and relaxing

By

19 July 2017

club

I will come back the price was great for me. It was quite and clean the bed was comfortable I had trouble connecting to wifi but I mainly use my iPhone anyway.

Read More
Read Less

A Little Pricey

By

19 July 2017

I choose HIE when I travel and have always found them to be reasonably priced and consistent in their quality and service. I grew up in this area and was returning with my Family for my HS Reunion one city north of this hotel. When I first saw the price of this hotel online I assumed it was a newer HIE, or located in the Marina! When I arrived I was surprised at where it was located and that it was a dated hotel. I even asked the staff if there was another HIE nearby thinking I was at the wrong one! Despite my first impressions of the hotel, and my "upgraded" room I was pleased that the staff, to the person, were all consistently friendly and very willing to assist us!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

18 July 2017

club

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Stayed here for a conference in San Diego. Convenient location near the trolley to avoid I-5 traffic. The hotel staff was very friendly and always accommodating. The breakfast had a good variety from day to day and the service staff always kept it well stocked, no matter how busy. The only downsides were the air in the room was a little stale and the area surrounding the hotel isn't the best, but overall you can't beat the price and the service they provide.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff!

By

17 July 2017

Reception staff and manager were very attentive to their guests and extremly welcoming. Nothing seemed too much trouble and always had a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, only a fair hotel

By

15 July 2017

club

The staff is excellent and very courteous, but hotel was fair at best. Room was next to something loud that made sleep difficult. Other hotel on this visit offered more for better price. Overall don't think this hotel offers what I expect for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Our new hom with a new pool

By

14 July 2017

It was our first family vacation and i wanted a great hotel. This met place met every expectation we had. We loved our stay here. Most importantantly, our son called it our new home with a pool on the first day :)

Read More
Read Less

Great overall service and comfortable beds.

By

12 July 2017

club

Great service, good breakfast, and comfortable beds!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

12 July 2017

club

The front desk staff was great. Location was ok. Overall we enjoyed our short overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and amazing service

By

12 July 2017

club

We really enjoyed the hotel and all it had to offer. It was in a great location and was very clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and exceptional, in particular i believe her name was stephanie. She gave great service and was very attentive to our needs. The room was extremely clean and very comfortable in fact it was so comfortable we didn't get up for most of the morning. If i am in the area i will gladly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in a not so good area

By

11 July 2017

club

Stayed for a concert at the ampitheatre. Didn't spent too much time there but the room was clean and comfortable. Super friendly staff. In a not so good area but that's not their fault.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

10 July 2017

The experience given by the employees. Made me feel like home from the front desk, lady in kitchen, to maintainance guy. Cleaning of room, pool, dining area, waiting was outstanding. Location is great due to close by freeway and other restaurants, even malls. Room was big and had everything I needed such as regular size fridge, bed was really really really confortable. Overall a great place to stay. Employee Carlos is the best! !

Read More
Read Less

Felt relaxed, restfull

By

09 July 2017

Thank you, if the future I return to Chula Vista I plan to reserve at the Holiday Inn Express Chula Vista

Read More
Read Less