Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 476 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

476reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

San Diego Visit

By

21 May 2017

club

The Hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast buffet was great, the staff was attentive, and it was quiet around the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and clean rooms

By

17 May 2017

club

Enjoyed staying here. Breakfast was great rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

unfriendly staffs

By

16 May 2017

I had bad a bad experience with this hotel. I'm a "spire elite" member and stayed there for one night on last April.. Although I'm a spire member, they gave me the worst room. After I complained, they changed my room. The next room was even worse. The bed sheet wasn't clean. There was a "blood stain" and didn't noticed it until the next day. When I complained, they took my email address but no one contacted me up to this day.... there seems to have no "customer care" service.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

16 May 2017

club

Great staff, very friendly it's a pricey for a average room but a comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

立地は良い

By

12 May 2017

ビジネス先が近いので。UTAS社でのうちあわせのために宿泊しましたが、立地的には良かったです。また使わせていただきたいと思います。宜しくお願いします。

Read More
Read Less

Gran Servicio

By

11 May 2017

El hotel está muy bien cuidado, muy limpo y el personal es muy amable.

Read More
Read Less

None

By

11 May 2017

club

Convenient location. Good breakfast choices. Good price.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay--TERRIBLE WiFi

By

10 May 2017

We've stayed here several times--convenient to travel into San Diego or Mexico. Also convenient walking to supermarket and restaurants. Great rooms, clean, and what you expect from the IHG brand. Super friendly service at the front desk. The only drawback is the WiFi--absolutely terrible. You can't load any videos, and trying to work with spreadsheets or any sort of business data is a nightmare. Just give it up and find a Starbucks. Sadly, I do need to do some work, and thinking I have to find another place to stay just for better Wifi. Yup, that bad! Otherwise a great place to stay--so wake up Holiday Inn Express and get some better WiFi. Its essential in today's world...

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - I'll be back..

By

08 May 2017

I stayed at the HIE in Chula Vista for business purposes this trip and have stayed here in the past. The hotel is not in the best of neighborhoods, but I felt safe and secure. The staff was excellent and my stay was great. I wish they would invest in faster Wi-Fi and internet service but it was adequate for my purposes.

Read More
Read Less

We will return

By

07 May 2017

club

My only warning about this hotel: this is not the place to stay if you want a great view. The surrounding area is not the best.
It's priced fairly, clean, comfortable, great/friendly staff, and good breakfast.
We show up here with 3-6 kids and have a great time at the pool.
My only complaint: they need bigger pool towels! (the size of dish towels)
Bring your family, your own pool towels, your own toiletries and you will have a great time!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff:::

By

07 May 2017

club

Upon our arrival which was rather late, I noticed stains on my bed linens. There was no housekeeping at this hour, but mark, who is the the night front desk attendant was gracious enough to help us out and give us complimentary bottled water.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Family nearby and exploring the area

By

05 May 2017

club

We needed a quiet environment in order to get adequate rest and relaxation after travel and intense activity.
Our room was quiet with the A/C unit on as white noise. The TV channel and guide and quantity of selections were excellent. The pool area was small but well appointed and super clean -- Though there were some large groups who were there continually and used the grill daily.
We really liked the restaurant food selection, offering of bags to take food from the restaurant, 24/7 coffee. Staff was quite to clean and keep food stocked. We really liked the egg white omelette option.
Internet service was excellent. Desk chair in room would not adjust -- forgot to mention that earlier...but am confident from other experiences that it would have been addressed if I had said something.
Staff offered extra Kurig coffees every day when we asked only once for extra.

Read More
Read Less