Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown

650 S. High Street , Columbus, Ohio 43215

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 423 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great service

By

27 November 2021

Had a great experience desk clerk was amazing. Room was clean and stocked. Service was excellent very friendly people

Read More
Read Less

Unimpressed by front desk staff. Breakfast was moderately acceptable.

By

26 November 2021

platinumelite

Although Columbus Ohio requires masks, the front desk staff were not masked. They were frequently outside smoking cigarettes.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for German Village

By

22 November 2021

club

Overall good experience. Loved being so close to The Book Loft, the cafes and restaurants and shops through German Village. It was a great area to walk around in Fall. The room was clean and Star was friendly. When we stayed there we’re out of hand soap for the bathroom and though I understand shipping delays right now are affecting everything, I was disappointed we were not offered some alternative or given a credit towards the room for missing a basic necessity during our stay. Parking is also a bit frustrating on busy nights, but the front desk staff was able to tell us where their overflow parking was and said the lots were monitored with cameras. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

16 November 2021

Overall let down! Booking fee was incorrect so we we forced to pay more last minute (night of) as we were from out of town and were there for a race the next morning. Mattress are hard as a rock, might as well just sleep on the floor. Bathrooms had black stuff in the corners of the shower which I’m pretty sure was black mold.

Read More
Read Less

Columbus Ohio stay

By

11 November 2021

No soap in the bathroom. You would think at this time with Covid there should have had a solution besides the truck is 3days late

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, but where's the soap?

By

10 November 2021

club

Loved our stay for a family wedding. The concierge were fabulous about understanding about a difficult MIL, lol. Rooms were clean but where was the hand soap for the bathroom? Only complaint. Other than that, we would be honored to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad hotel overall.

By

09 November 2021

platinumelite

Location was good for me and the room was mostly updated. There was no soap available and had to buy our own. That was a real turn off honestly. They require masks and Covid protocols in place but don’t have soap for you to wash your hands.

Read More
Read Less

Best value for your buck

By

08 November 2021

Wonderful stay and friendly staff and overall clean appearance

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

05 November 2021

The staff was friendly. Check in and out was easy. We liked how close we were to German Village. The room was huge and had plenty of storage space. The bathroom door was really difficult to close. There was shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel in the shower, but there was not any soap at the sink. I also didn't like that there was a fee to park. The parking lot was nearly empty, it was not "downtown", but yet there was still a fee. Breakfast was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Great 24 hour stay

By

25 October 2021

club

I would like to thank Brandon at the front desk for his friendly service. I arrived to Columbus in a bad mood but Brandons ability to build rapport with me changed my attitude. The breakfast was good and the bed was very comfy. I did not want to leave

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

24 October 2021

club

Paid top dollar to stay for 6 hours during the night. Too exhausted to keep driving. Bathroom was disgusting. Hairs and dirt all over the floor and shower. Reported these conditions before we left with the promise of a return call and some compensation. NEVER HEARD FROM ANYONE!!’

Read More
Read Less

Loud Guests

By

23 October 2021

The staff was nice, but this hotel did not meet the usual HI Express standards. My room was clean and comfortable, but smelled of old smoke. At check-in, my card was charged before being asked if that's the way I wanted to pay - I had a company card that was supposed to be used, but it was too late. Also, a $100 incidentals charge was placed without me being informed. I was charged for parking for two rooms event though we only had one vehicle (and were given only one pass). The hotel was also hosting some families displaced by a fire (which I completely understand and commend) but the families were very loud all night, and other guests should have at least been placed on a different floor. Overall, it was a disappointing stay, although the desk staff was helpful and responsive when I called back about billing errors and to request a receipt (which I did not receive in and email as per usual).

Read More
Read Less