Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 348 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

348reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

First hotel stay with baby

By

22 September 2021

Caoimhin made our checkin with a small baby super quick and very pleasant! All our wishes which we expressed prior arrival were realized. Very clean room, baby travel cot available upon request, modern and clean bathroom, very central located, great value for money. The breakfast service and kindness of Alan was outstanding! This was our first journey with our 7 months old child and it couldn’t have been any more simple! We are very happy and grateful for our stay

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

22 September 2021

club

When we went to Londonderry we did not know what to expect in relation to places to go, but on arrival we were pleasantly surprised as to the location shopping area’s bars museums all surrounding the hotel within walking distance and was great walking around the walls.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Derry

By

22 September 2021

Staff underpressure-no staff
Breakfast terrible-very poor
Service slow
Dust on the couches in the front lounge
Expensive price for poor experience

Read More
Read Less

Avoid if you want sleep otherwise very convenient for city

By

22 September 2021

The noise was horrific probably the worst nights sleep I have ever paid for .

The building needs better windows and the staff need yo better manage late returners

Read More
Read Less

Really bad experience

By

22 September 2021

We won't be back here, the rooms are very small for the price you pay, the staff and very undertrained, we ended up walking out of dinner as it was at least 20 plus minutes and no one attended us to give us a menu, the barman was slow and didn't know his drinks that well and also spilled a full glass of wine over me, we were told to book for breakfast but when we got down we had to queue another 20 minutes to get the breakfast, the beans and eggs where luke warm at best and again felt understaffed and undertrained, just not a great experience from the get go.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

21 September 2021

The rooms are a little small but comfortable. The hotel is clean the only issue is the parking I parked in the recommended car park but it cost me 22 pound for one night with the hotel discount

Read More
Read Less

One night only

By

15 September 2021

Had a two hour drive to get there and some business to do before we arrived at the hotel. Parking in a public car park left me a bit uneasy but had no problems at all. Bit busy at check in but only took 10 minutes all in. Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation in general. Only fault was that there were no cups even though we had a kettle and tea/ coffee. Quickly remedied. Had a good nights sleep with little noise from the street. Breakfast was very good. Would highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff but long waits

By

08 September 2021

club

Very helpful staff, but unfortunately had to wait 3 hours to check in. Most likely down to the pandemic which is unavoidable. Staff members did their best under the circumstances they faced so can’t fault them.

Read More
Read Less

Midweek Break

By

06 September 2021

Excellent central hotel, friendly and attentive staff, food and beverages were lovely and the facilities were exceptionally clean

Read More
Read Less

Staff and Room Quality

By

05 September 2021

The staff made my stay brilliant their services were amazing and can't wait to go back to holidays inn Derry.
My stay was a long and that gave me the previlege to change room and can categorically say the room stands out. Please keep up the standard.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

04 September 2021

club

I'm satisfied with the service. Clean room and hospitable staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

04 September 2021

Very helpful friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast but enjoyed more in cooked breakfast selection as very basic items.
Room lovely great view close everything definitely be back for sure excellent.
We had cocktails made to perfection.
Anything asked for they got for us helpful.
Room bit cramped with sofa bed.

Read More
Read Less