Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Barrington - Lenox Area

415 Stockbridge Road , Great Barrington, Massachusetts 01230

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 738 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable bed and pleasant room

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

A great place to rest and recover. I stayed here to avoid hiking through a hurricane during my Appalachian Trail thru hiker, and it was quite pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Berkshires best

By

13 September 2021

A friend and I stopped for one night while on a lazy drive down Route 7. We paid for our rooms with points but felt it was excellent value at any price. Best dinner options were likely right across the street (Cafe Adam) but there is a surprising array of choices and Koi (Chinese) was both beautifully decorated and produced a delicious meal.

Read More
Read Less

Was harassed by staff

By

09 September 2021

A truly awful place to stay, I’ve stayed in 100s of hotels across the world and this one is far and away the worst

Read More
Read Less

It's Fine

By

08 September 2021

club

This place used to be better. Hard to know how hard-hot all these places are with COVID in terms of staff. I have stayed here many times, and this was the least enjoyable stay. I always come here on Labor Day weekend, and they hike the prices to almost double what they usually are. If the price was as usual, my rating would have been way higher, but as they are gouging, my expectations are higher.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean facility, nice sitting areas

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and inviting. Nice sitting areas. Convenient location and good parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms, no TV signal, no air conditioning

By

31 August 2021

Sad state of affairs. Not only were the rooms dirty their solution was to move two single (non couple) women to a room with one king size bed. They offered to refund the room which they never did. Air conditioning didn’t work TV didn’t work rooms were dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Cozy Hotel in the Berkshires

By

29 August 2021

club

Was very pleased to stay at this hotel. Staff was extremely nice, loved GB's rest. Hotel was sparkling clean, room was very nice, used the business center with no problem. In general we were very pleased with both rooms and would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay; convenient location

By

29 August 2021

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It was nice to see a hot breakfast was offered (served by the hotel staff). The halls are dated, but the room was nicely updated.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place and People

By

28 August 2021

club

We stayed here for four days and it was very good. The staff made us feel welcome and were consistently helpful. Really good location with easy access to restaurants and places of interest.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Place

By

25 August 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was very nice. It was our 3rd visit here and since the last one, they did a nice upgrade on the building inside and out. My only problem was with breakfast. The Holiday Inn needs to get beyond the COVID restrictions like most of society and open up breakfast the way it use to be and should be. I mean come on, all we are doing is dining, getting food and eating it. We are not in a ballpark with 50,000 maskless fans. Stop the money grab and get back to normal so next time, I do not have to find a McDonalds, or a Dunkin donuts. Couldn't even get a coffee with half n half. All they had was
powdered coffee creamers which are not good. I mean
someone run to the store and buy some half n half. They really did not offer a breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

The Best Of The Best! 5 Stars!

By

25 August 2021

I can't say enough about the staff. They certainly care about your comfort, and their hospitality is unprecedented. My last stay was during hurricane Henri, and from the moment I entered the front sliding doors of the Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, all of the chaos remained outdoors, and the kindness of the staff, and hotel amenities awaited me. Total bliss! Thank you! 5 Stars! Do not hesitate! ~ Ms. Wallace

Read More
Read Less

motorcycle trip

By

25 August 2021

the 1st time we stayed here this hotel was great! This time however we had booked a room an specified we like a bottom floor only to find out they put us on the TOP! I immediately asked for a change and in doing so they put us in a handicap room on the first floor..it wouldn't been so bad but my boyfriend is 6ft plus an the shower was for people in wheelchairs when i asked the front desk they said.."well its hand held so he can still shower".. i was like What??? they never asked us if we wanted another room ect.so we just dealt with it and the automatic door was AWFUL..it closes an shuts on you and no way to do it manually so we couldn't leave till the door decided to close..one of the worst stays at a holiday inn we have had. That being said we probley wont stay at this particular one ever again. Nor would i recommend it as there are 2 nicer holiday inns up the st. one would think being in the Stockbridge area this would be a nicer one but in my option its the worst in the Berkshires..we have stayed at them all...Pittsfield one is great!

Read More
Read Less