Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 761 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

761reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    56

Clean

By

18 November 2020

club

Quick room needed for the weekend! Very comfortable and great for my visit! Staff was nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

11 November 2020

The mini fridge was so load we had to unplug it. Was not addressed during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 November 2020

Great place to stay...the front desk (Helen) Great help. I had a room issue and she moved me with no problem....Ashley and Alexis were great as well

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and Convenient Location

By

31 October 2020

Check-in was very easy with the friendly young woman behind the counter. I felt safe since they have Plexiglas dividers at the checkin counter. The room was great, and the stay was very quiet and relaxing. The only complaint I have is the fact they did not enforce the mask-wearing requirement in the public areas. There are signs at throughout the lobby area indicating masks are to be worn, but there were several not wearing masks. It made us feel very uncomfortable.

One really nice thing is the way breakfast was served. The normal breakfast area was blocked, and the woman was serving scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage in plastic containers for me to take to our room. We felt very safe with breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Working vaca

By

29 October 2020

Good experience. Cleaner than last time we stayed here'

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

27 October 2020

The new management has been making great improvements and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating during our stay. I would gladly stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

25 October 2020

platinumelite

Everyone was very helpful, room was very clean. Breakfast was good. Hope to stay again to work with Ricart Ford.

Read More
Read Less

Pass on this place!

By

24 October 2020

Find another place to stay, if you can. This place has a lot to do before meeting the standards of a quality hotel! My room door doesn’t fit well and can be seen through. The picture shows how you can see in... and it’s with the door closed!!

Read More
Read Less

Daughters wedding.. Hotel made it so much better during the covid

By

20 October 2020

Covid made this wedding a rough go. But this staff made it so nice....treated everyone well made everyone relaxed....and the service was amazing ...I will reccommend Groveport HIE to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

17 October 2020

club

The carpet and furniture in my 1st room was very dirty and stained went to front desk person and asked for blankets to cover the dirty furniture just to sit on it. Thank god I had slippers.

Went to take a shower and NO hot water. So pack everything up and was moved to another room. Very inconvenient!

Then as I was getting ready to try and relax the hotels fire alarm system was going off continuously

No I will not be staying at this holiday inn express.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

16 October 2020

club

Glad to hear new ownership is present and really taking it to another level.

Read More
Read Less

Room next to elevator and no bath towels.

By

12 October 2020

club

Chose hotel due to close proximity of destination for business trip. Arrived late to hotel, no issue with check-in. My IHG account preferences state room away from elevator, get to the room and it's right by the elevator. It's late and I'm hungry and tired. Once in room, dropped things off and went out for dinner. Came back to room and wanted to shower. Bathroom had one washcloth and one hand towel, no bath towel. Let the front desk know had no bath towels. Find out they had no bath towels available and they'd have to wash and dry more. It's after 10pm and knock at door, staff delivers bath towel. Finally get to shower and go to bed. Bathroom appears to have been somewhat recently re-painted to some extent, though there's visible areas of mold and mildew.

I realize just like everyone else that things are different and crazy right now with everything going on. Just not the best experience during these difficult times.

Management should be utilizing this time while occupancy is low to ensure things like this are addressed in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less