Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gulf Shores

160 West Commerce Avenue , Gulf Shores, Alabama 36542

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1311 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    858
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    62

Nice hotel!

By

23 October 2021

Holiday Inn at Gulf Shores is a nice clean hotel with great breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

19 October 2021

club

My stay was great! Every October I stay here, and I never have any complaints!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to relax

By

18 October 2021

Easy to get to location, great customer service and breakfast was the best.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience.

By

17 October 2021

club

The floors were not cleaned. My feet were black after crossing the room. There was a super bright light right outside my window so I couldn't tell day from the night and the towels squeaked because of too much water softener. Didn't feel clean after taking a shower for the same reason and there was a body hair on the bathroom floor. I shave so it wasn't mine. LED lights everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

No title

By

16 October 2021

platinumelite

The only thing is we are early raisers and second morning they did not leave any coffee for us to make

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend get-away!

By

15 October 2021

My husband, daughter and I made a quick weekend trip to Gulf Shores (during fall break) so many places were booked, but we had such a great time and stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The hotel was very clean and tidy, and the breakfast was AMAZING. So many choices to choose from. Wish we could've stayed longer!

Read More
Read Less

Concert trip

By

14 October 2021

The carpet in our room looked like a crime scene…we NEVER walked barefoot! The TV issue was aggravating since it’s football season.And…our room was RIGHT AT THE ELEVATOR…Hannah -at the desk was AWESOME! Never saw more than one luggage cart.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

14 October 2021

Close to food, and shopping. Not too far from beach. They serve breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Concert weekend

By

14 October 2021

When we arrived we were greeted by a smiling friendly face welcoming us. And each time we walked past the front desk we were always greeted with a warm smile and greetings. The staff was so courteous and always had a warm smile. Smiles are important. Making the guest feel like they are welcome and can just relax and enjoy their stay is important. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Everything was clean and fresh everywhere. The only thing I would suggest for improving would be to take out all the carpet in the guest rooms and replace with a more sterile surface. The main thing that stood out to us was the staff and their professional attitudes. Cheers to your staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

12 October 2021

This hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is very accommodating as well.

Read More
Read Less

Engineer

By

12 October 2021

Very good venue with friendly knowledgeable personnel

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

11 October 2021

Adequate room but damp smelling. Good breakfast selections

Read More
Read Less