Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 350 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Ride a Bike!

By

21 November 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel with access to beach and bike/running path. Rent bike and go all the way to Venice Beach. Great restaurants within walking distance. Clean. Nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Thank you for talking the time to share your wonderful review with us and for being our elite Platinum IHG rewards member. I've share your experience with our team. We appreciate our guests comments, and I know our future guests appreciate the feedback as well as what to expect when they arrive! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet room

By

17 November 2016

club

Our stay at this Holiday Inn was good. The room was clean and quiet. My only complaint about it was the bathroom needed a bit of freshening up, the wallpaper was coming off and there was a bit of a mildew smell coming from somewhere in that bathroom. Other than that the room was great.
The breakfast was okay. There was no hot water available for tea and hot cereal when we got there and the coffee was also empty. It was probably bad timing on our part, we did notice that the attendant was busy and probably had not had time to check.
We will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with us. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our clean and quiet room. I would also like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

16 November 2016

A good walk to the Redondo Beach Pier. Very quiet location. Many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Safe secure location. Front desk staff very professional. Suggest a room safe in all HI Exp. rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location for Beach Ride in LA

By

13 November 2016

club

comfortable hotel, breakfast included, free parking, free internet. good location. no complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
14 November 2016
I believe you described our hotel perfectly. Its our staff, clean and comfortable rooms and location that make our hotel unique. Our rooms are spacious to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for such a fantastic review! We appreciate our guests comments, and I know our future guests appreciate the feedback as well as what to expect when they arrive! Best regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better for business

By

07 November 2016

This site is good for business travelers but isn't close enough to the beach to be a good vacation site. Parking lot was well lit. Room and bathroom were clean; seemed a little on the dreary side, but that is a lighting issue not a cleanliness issue. Good service, good breakfast buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and for being a loyal IHG rewards member. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located half a mile from the beach, and only one mile away from the Pier in Hermosa Beach, Redondo Beach King Harbor with exciting bars and restaurants. Our hotel's unparalleled location in Southern California and valued amenities make us the easy choice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

31 October 2016

platinumelite

everybody was great, place was clean, and food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 November 2016
Thank you for talking the time to share your wonderful review with us and for being our elite Platinum IHG rewards member. I've share your experience with our team. We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and very good service

By

27 October 2016

Having travelled the West Coast for almost 2 weeks this was our final stay before flying back to Germany. Although mostly staying in Holiday Inns this one stood out by Location and Service. According to our kids, an we don't disagree, LA was by far the most boring part of the trip. However, the Holidy Inn Hermosa Beach made a very positive difference. Anyone planning to stay in the LA Aera should seriously consider this Location.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfotable room and attentive staff

By

24 October 2016

club

Very relaxed stay with easy check in/out. Close to the beach 10 minute walk. Easy access to parking area with plenty of spaces.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 October 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review with us. I have shared your review with our staffs. We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

24 October 2016

platinumelite

Overall my experience at Hermosa Beach was very good. The hotel is a bit dated and could use a refresh but the service and state of the room were great as usual at all HIEXs.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 October 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and for being our loyal IHG rewards member. I am pleased to hear that your overall experience was very good. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Quality

By

17 October 2016

club

The room I stayed in was clean, though showing a little wear. It was clean and well managed.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and for being a loyal IHG rewards member. I'm glad to hear that you found our room clean and well managed. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed . We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable, professional staff

By

12 October 2016

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Hermosa Beach. The hotel was clean, our room was comfortable and the staff was professional and extremely courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2016
Thank you for talking the time to share your wonderful review. I've share your experience with our team. We constantly strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Raven Charitra Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top Zimmer und Lage

By

08 October 2016

club

Sehr freundliches Personal. Top Lage. Sehr sauber und modern.

Read More
Read Less