Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosa Beach

125 Pacific Coast Highway , Hermosa Beach, California 90254

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 997 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

997reviews

  • 5 Stars
    698
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    7

Beautiful location

By

23 November 2020

Although the property is located beautifully right next to Redondo Beach it needs some major remodeling. The front desk manager (Clarence?) was very accommodating and helpful. Overall it was a pleasant experience

Read More
Read Less

Great week in Hermosa Beach

By

16 November 2020

club

Always a nice, clean place to stay. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

13 November 2020

club

The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We had such a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

10 November 2020

club

You should have extra blankets, pillows, and water in the rooms. Otherwise, very nice. Slept through breakfast. Wish there wasn't covid so I could experience a real breakfast. Staff at front desk very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is in an excellent location. It is a great value. Initially I chose it for the low cost for my very short trip. But I will definitely book this again over other local hotels for my next CA visit. Beach is down the street and shops are walking distance. Staff was very professional and courteous. I wish the small pool and gym were open but being that many hotels have similar covid restrictions, it’s understandable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

21 October 2020

I always stay at this hotel. Actually someone talked me into staying at another hotel once and the beds weren’t as comfortable as this Hotel’s are. The staff has always made me feel wanted. The pool is kind of located in a hideaway spot. It’s kinda neat. There are also good food and amenities in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

20 October 2020

Front desk clerk, Jonathan V started my great experience at this hotel with a warm, efficient, knowledgeable, and very professional service. First impression sets the tone! Turns out the housekeeping, maintenance, breakfast servers, and all other front desk personnel were just as great! Kudos to management of this property for keeping such a great staff. Property

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

15 October 2020

club

We were able to check in early due to the fact that our room had already been clean. Great location!

Read More
Read Less

Super clean rooms, great service

By

07 October 2020

Stayed three nights, breakfast was excellent, you can tell cleaning staff are taking extra measures in these difficult times, friendly staff. Great stay

Read More
Read Less

Sticky elevator buttons

By

06 October 2020

Heavy trafficked areas could've been cleaned more regularly, not very many hand sanitizing stations as id like

Read More
Read Less

Cool

By

01 October 2020

club

Family and I needed a place to do our work and relax. This was it.
Only negative was the lamp was not working and the noisy cars outside.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location to beach, food and CVS

By

29 September 2020

platinumelite

Quiet location. Beach was only a 10 minute walk away. Property is on south part of Hermosa Beach, adjacent to Redondo Beach. Poulet du Jour and Rosa's restaurants are just 0.2 mile away. We ate at both and CVS is next store
Nice to have refrigerator and microwave in our 2 rooms.

Read More
Read Less