Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki

2058 Kuhio Avenue , Honolulu, Hawaii 96815

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1347 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    672
  • 4 Stars
    373
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    61

Great service

By

24 November 2020

club

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff was very focused on cleanliness and customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Tiny Rooms but Good Value

By

22 November 2020

platinumelite

Was in HI for business travel. My work required a 2 week quarantine so I spent a lot of time in this room. Was very tiny and didn’t have a desk. It had a small sliding table that could be turned into a desk with the chair in the corner. Overall it was a good stay for a business trip. Wouldn’t recommend for family vacation travel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location. Clean hotel

By

19 November 2020

Nice hotel in the perfect location. Lots of food options within walking distance. Easy to access the highway. The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly. The rooms are a little small, but that's common for the area. Only had a problem with the AC, but wasn't big deal it worked.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

Perfect more then I expected. Extremely helpful during COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

15 November 2020

I’ve stayed there many times. The staff is great and it is with in walking distance from anything you might need, food, bars, beach and shopping, you’re covered.

Read More
Read Less

Waikiki Holiday Inn Express

By

14 November 2020

club

The hotel is newly renovated which is nice. The only issue is that the rooms have extremely noisy window unit AC's. The would randomly shut off at night and disturb our sleep.

The noise of the AC was so bad we decided to change hotels. Also the rooms were quite small.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation during the pandemic

By

12 November 2020

it was the best service one could expect!
front desk was excellent.
we had a very relaxing time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel with a view

By

12 November 2020

Great location, close to the beach and lots of good food. Great view from higher up rooms but rooms are tiny. As a business man and a father rooms are good for 1 person or a couple on a budget. No desk or much room to move but comfy bed and very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Small Room

By

11 November 2020

I think this hotel probably meets the mark for someone who is just trying to have a nice time on the beach. During COVID times though, this isn’t a good fit, and there are a few items that are concerning to me.
The middle elevator on both sides was always shut down. Probably due to maintenance, but it was not good to have so many floors and only two elevators accessing the rooms. People would crowd elevators I was on because no elevator would be available.

The laundry facilities and bed were good. Wi-Fi was at 5Mbps up and down. If you’re staying here for business, I would try to find somewhere else. There’s not really a desk in the rooms to do any work and the table they have was odd to me. They also have a convenience store that is cash only. I found this particularly odd, as I’m used to charging things to my room, as it all just goes on one receipt for my company. The deck area was closed due to state law, and it doesn’t affect my rating.

To me, this is a great place for a single person just having a vacation or staycation as it’s pretty close to everything by walking distance. It does not meet my needs as someone who extensively works even in his off time in these hard times.
I expect a lot more out of an IHG hotel. I do not expect things to be perfect, and have had my share small hotels such as this one. This hotel just misses the mark for me, as it doesn’t fit my preferences as a person on business.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

09 November 2020

It's very close to the Waikiki beach, the service was super nice.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Honolulu

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

The website states the hotel has a 5th floor sun deck with pool, cabana’s, miniature golf, fitness center, etc. After checking into the hotel we found out the hotels amenities basically were closed because of COVID with exception of the room and a bagged breakfast. Parking for $35.00 a night is way over the top when the town is basically shutdown and the garage was pretty empty. This was a wedding anniversary stay for my wife and I and the experience pretty much put a major damper on the night and stay. If the website had been updated to advise amenities were closed we would not have booked. Staff was great and cannot say enough about their professionalism and friendliness.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent comfort and location

By

02 November 2020

club

Room was clean outdated furniture beds very comfortable and very good location in Waikiki

Read More
Read Less