Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Howell

1397 N. Burkhart Road , Howell, Michigan 48855

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1079 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1079reviews

  • 5 Stars
    744
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Close to Family

By

19 May 2022

This hotel needs a complete overhall of staff or atleast a good kick in the butt to them. They seem to want to blame everyone and everything but themselves. If they cannot keep help then there is a reason for this and it needs to be investigated.

Read More
Read Less

When will full service return?

By

05 May 2022

platinumelite

I like staying at the HIE in Howell. It's relatively new and in good condition. My biggest complaint these days is the lack of full housekeeping services. Like daily exchange of towels, emptying trash, and making beds. I've faithfully continued to stay at HEI properties during the pandemic and have accepted the lack of service while continuing to pay the same rates. Now I'm being told the property can't find enough people to fill the housekeeping duties so everything is the same, just no masks. Maybe it's time to start paying the IHG members for their willingness to sacrifice the basic amenities by awarding daily point rewards (not just the standard amenity points) in exchange for the lack of daily housekeeping activities? I mean if I have to exchange my own towels, empty my trash, make my bed, etc. over a multi-day stay, I should get something back in return, no?

The printer in the business area for guests was out of toner and had been for 3+ weeks according to staff.

Last day I was there they had no cinnamon rolls on the breakfast bar. That's inexcusable! ;-)

Read More
Read Less

Bath soap

By

14 April 2022

I understand the desire to save the planet, and I am willing to forgo showering with bar soap, but the canisters of shower soap need to be filled. The shower soap ran out after the first day in the room. This is a pet peeve of mine not just for this hotel but others that have this set up. You cannot see into the containers to notice they need to be filled therefore it becomes the responsibility of housekeeping to insure that they are filled. Obviously this is not happening at your hotel. I hope you do better next time or put bar soap in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

A big issue in some rooms

By

09 April 2022

I stay at this hotel often. Recently I was placed in a third floor room. It was facing the Arbys parking lot and since there were only sheer curtains on the window, the lot lights were extremely bright in the room all night. The road noise was also terrible. I had to use a sleep mask and ear plugs to sleep at all. Please make these changes soon!

Read More
Read Less

Clean grounds. Poor mattresses.

By

27 March 2022

club

We enjoyed our stay. The staff went above and beyond. They offered playing cards and offered a new coffee pot. Though I will say that the mattresses need to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

R e l a x a t i o n achieved.

By

14 March 2022

Thank you for a good stay. We hope to visit again. Having the ability to book a room with a hot tub with jets is an incredibly, awesome option!!!! Please keep the hot tub rooms, we are all huge fans here. . . TV remotes in room 318 both were really a bit of a chore to figure out how to work and adjust the volume on one and the channels on the other. The room was really clean. The Mansfield toilets seem to have rocket-sounding-like effects and are alarmingly, loud. Since, we are loud people it isn't a big deal. Staff was nice and I was granted with what seems to be a now, rare, organized front desk, check-in experience. Nice to feel welcomed and appreciated. Both was had ! !

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel overall

By

03 December 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff, clean, quiet and easy parking. Breakfast selection was out of some items, even in the middle of serving times. We will return.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

01 December 2021

club

It was a very nice stay. Did not want to leave. Had a great time. Love how it is so close to the outlet.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

30 November 2021

Hotel had great amenities, was clean, quiet, well kept, great breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

23 November 2021

club

Everything was good. My only issue was there was red stain on carpet and it made the whole room “feel” dirty. I think more care should go into detail

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

21 November 2021

Nice clean property in a great location. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Howell

By

18 November 2021

club

Great spot and great staff , will be sure to visit again . Can’t find a better hotel in the area

Read More
Read Less