Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 940 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

940reviews

  • 5 Stars
    531
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    59

Clean but sparse furnishings

By

02 December 2020

Breakfast to go bags are pathetic. A Holiday Inn in Missouri was my destination for work. They have a hot breakfast every morning with scrambled eggs ,omelets, sausage gravy and bisuits, bacon and sausage links. That's along with fresh cinnamon rolls, fruit,yogurt and oatmeal . Then there are muffins, bagels and assorted drinks. This place even though a Holiday Inn doesn't compare at all!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet - safe neighborhood

By

19 November 2020

As usual the staff was accommodating and pleasant, which must be difficult to pull off in this Covid-19 world.

The hotel is feeling/looking dated. The exclusive HI Express showerhead was un-adjustable and almost unusable. We stayed in the same room in September and mentioned it to the staff back then. Nothing was done to replace it.

The breakfast choices are poor. I realize it is being dictated by the Covid restrictions, but other HI Express hotels we've stayed at recently were able to pull off warm meals, including those great cinnamon rolls. We simply put in an order, cafeteria style, to the hostess and she/he made our plates up for us.

Overall a great location and with a little bit of TLC this hotel could continue to be a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to HIX Standards

By

15 November 2020

The woman at check in was very nice and helpful. Front desk staff did well.

However, pool was in open one day but suddenly closed the next, which caused some problems in our plans. No explanation was given why.

The hot water was out two days in a row without an explanation as well.

We ate dinner in our room the first night and filled our garbage cans expecting the room to be cleaned. We returned after a full day with the room as we left it and a note under the door explaining that they were not going to clean rooms day to day unless it was requested. Unfortunately it was too late and housekeeping was gone. It would have been better to received this notice at check in to better manage our expectations.

Overall very disappointing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleased customer

By

08 November 2020

Overall great hotel. Clean and customer service was great

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and Pet Friendly

By

04 November 2020

club

Was in town for a funeral. Room was great, relaxing and close to an exit for our puppy. Because of the covid pandemic breakfast was a grab and go but was a good selection, individually wrapped items that we brought back to our room. Going to make another reservation in a different state, unfortunately for another funeral. Sanitizer pumps were in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

great service and friendly staff

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

30 October 2020

Typical good quality for HEI. Does not provide hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

You might want to work on the plumbing.

By

26 October 2020

platinumelite

Our room had a very nice kitchenette counter (next to a completely undeveloped alcove--why??), but the sink in this area was equipped with a bizarre--and loosely attached--faucet which aimed sharp jets of water directly at my knees. It was impossible to keep water off myself and the floor. The faucet in the bathroom, thought a better design, was loosely attached and leaked all over the counter.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

19 October 2020

Good service. Clean room. Good price. Ease in getting to location from road travel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

18 October 2020

club

I arrived while traveling through for work. Have stayed here a few times and always so friendly and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great staff!

By

16 October 2020

club

We were transitioning from our home we sold looking for a new place to rent. The staff was able to accomodate our 2 Great Danes and Black lab to adjust to our room.
I also am working from home due to COVID-19. Working from the room was easy and comfortable. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and its staff!!! Nadia really came through assisting us with a room. We were close to the end of the hallway next to an exit which made it perfect for walking our dogs.
The only thing I saw that was concerning was the fact that there is a parking spot for purple heart veterans. (which I love!) My dad is a purple heart veteran from Vietnam. I saw 2 cars had parked in that spot during our stay with no reference to purple heart status. (my dad has a license plate alerting to the fact he has purple heart status for awareness). I know this is not a big deal to some, but for those who have been recognized, I found it a bit insensative.

Read More
Read Less

COVID traveling and college

By

15 October 2020

Comfortable hotel. Clean. Front desk staff was polite and professional. Breakfast grab and go was set up nicely with a number of adequate options, better than some other places we’ve been. Not just junk food.

Read More
Read Less