Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1488 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1089
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    28

Customer services on point

By

04 December 2021

Amazing all around..highly recommended staying here

Read More
Read Less

Bad 2 days in KC

By

03 December 2021

club

Very disappointed in the up keep of this holiday inn from 3 room changes to no working shower lack of hot water and water pressure lossy pull out couch bed once again broken holders in doors

Read More
Read Less

Safe, clean, secure

By

01 December 2021

club

The young man, Ray, was so nice who checked me in! The room was clean and comfortable in every aspect. It was so nice to have easy access to KU and several dining opportunities.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and Clean

By

27 November 2021

We had a very clean room and the service was very good. Every question was answered. the only problem was a late night screaming child. However, I can say the parents were trying very hard to calm it down. Not worth complaining about, just loud and this child had a problem that was all her own. Otherwise a super nice room and clean. Good food and a very clean area there to.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping every 5 days??

By

25 November 2021

club

Housekeeping has been reduced to once every 5 days. No evidence that Covid is transmitted by housekeeping. Just another excuse to reduce service... but no reduction in room rates.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 November 2021

Went here for the Packers game plus mini vacation and the stay here added so much to our weekend!! The room was very nice and spacious and the shower was by far the best part of the room!! Breakfast was okay and could've been better but overall we had a fantastic stay!! Will definitely be coming back if we ever need a hotel room in the area!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and comfortable room.

By

10 November 2021

A few hiccups with key cards and elevator issues. Friendly front service. As with all things these days patience is a virtue.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

10 November 2021

Nice hotel in a good part of town and across the street from the hospital. Nice place to stay if you are visiting or working in the hospital.

Read More
Read Less

Room Was Not Good for Sleeping

By

05 November 2021

We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor - our 8th stay at this same location in two months. The room looked out on the parking lot and there was an overhead light that shined in our room so brightly it was difficult to sleep. The heavy curtains don't pull shut, so we used clips on one of the hangers provided to attempt to block out as much light as possible. If you stay there - do not get room 331. It should be the last room they book out of all 80 rooms available.

Read More
Read Less

Combination of things

By

30 October 2021

The desk clerk was very pushy regarding the "Holiday Inn Express" card. When I did not want to enroll for one, he was not as helpful. He also work a bandana for his mask. The employee in the breakfast area did not wear a mask or rubber gloves when she was around the food and utensils. Also, the cleaning help in the hallway, did not have on a mask. It seems like in those 2 areas they should be wearing a mask as the guests are required to.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

29 October 2021

club

It was easy access to KU Med Center. I always stay here when we go to the hospital.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Reasonably Priced

By

26 October 2021

platinumelite

Very Clean and Reasonably Priced. Came in late so was not at hotel very long. We would stay again.

Read More
Read Less