Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 541 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

541reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice Stay in Kansas City

By

22 July 2016

club

We stayed at this facility attending a convention in downtown. Nice hotel, newly renovated. Great access to downtown and many wonderful restaurants within a few miles.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear JWATS, Thank you for your recent stay!
Read More
Read Less

clean cool and quiet

By

22 July 2016

club

great check in, safe free parking, smoke free no past lingering foul tobacco smoke smells, the area is clean and appears new, lots of choices for food, close to the excellent w.w.1 museum, current medical center is under major expansion. really enjoyed this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear big kat, Thank you for your recent stay!
Read More
Read Less

I also highly recommend...

By

20 July 2016

This was a spontaneous trip to KC, and my hotel choice wasn't made until after I arrived and was extremely tired late at night. I couldn't have been more blessed. I am not familiar with KC, and arrived at the hotel very late at night. I felt extremely safe because you can only access the 2nd & 3rd floors with key cards in the elevators. I appreciated the Subway & 7/11 on-site. The check-in staff showed sincere friendliness to me (especially considering how late it was) as well as 2 housekeeping ladies I ran into (and unfortunately had to inconvenience due to my surprise late night check-in... they were trying to vacuum an open area, and I was dragging my luggage all over their space and over their cords, then I couldn't figure out the elevator/key card thing... - I felt terrible... They just smiled and helped me. So sweet & cute!). This hotel felt like it was brand new - smelled wonderful. My room was immaculate. I had no problem with WiFi (others apparently did - the password is on the back of the key card envelope). ... Slept like a baby. Appreciated all of the pillow options - I used them ALL!!! :) The shower was a pro & con. CON: it has either wide or narrow streams. PRO: Tall people will LOVE IT!!!! I am 5'5" and I could barely reach the head on my TIP-TOES!!! My sons are both over 6', and they would SO LOVE & APPRECIATE not having to slouch over!!!! ... We have plans to stay at another Holiday Inn Express in Fayetteville, AR, later this month - I am definitely looking forward to it now! Thank you - I will be back to this location within the year, I am sure of it!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear K8eD, We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accomodations

By

20 July 2016

club

Room and services well above average. Excellent view from room. Security great and parking very convenient.l

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear raywill28, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 July 2016

club

This hotel was very easy to find. Customer Service was helpful at check-in. Shower was weirdly situated and could not control water stream easily.

Helpful that there are multiple restaurants and a 7-11 on the first floor of this complex.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Becca9, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our property!
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

07 July 2016

club

Clean, up-to-date, very comfortable. Across the street from KU Med and easy access.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear maestro22, Thank you for your recent stay!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

06 July 2016

club

For the area very pricy. Lady at Breakfast Bar was great, very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
jasn68, Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

29 June 2016

This the second time that we have stayed at this HIExpress and we were pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Greg, Thank you for your repeat business!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

23 June 2016

club

We had a very nice stay at your hotel. The included breakfast was surprisingly complete and tasty. We will be using your hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear skykim, We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and very spacious!

By

21 June 2016

club

Stayed in this hotel for approximately 2 weeks. Service was great, rooms were very clean and spacious. Complimentary breakfast every morning. The only "cons" were the fitness room was extremely hot and only 1 treadmill and the walls were a bit thin as far as noise goes. Other than that it was an excellent stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear martini04, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Read More
Read Less

Bed too soft; great pillows

By

21 June 2016

club

Most Everything satisfactory except Wifi service. The rooms need larger trash containers, especially for guests who need to bring in food to eat. Real room service would be great where food was ordered, delivered and dishes picked up, but since meals must be brought in from outside, receptacles to dispose of food containers would be appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Troostwood, Thank you for your recent stay!
Read More
Read Less

Comfort for the patient's family

By

18 June 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express is located very conveniently across the street from the KU Medical Center. During the last year and a half, I have stayed there during my husband's several hospitalizations, including one for three weeks. This hotel allowed me reassuringly close proximity to my husband, responsive staff to take care of ME (including one who sang with me at breakfast every morning she was there) and a safe, clean, quite, comfortable room where I could rest and recharge.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear jlsilsby, Thank you for the generous review! We hope we get a chance to host you for a leisure visit one day!
Read More
Read Less