Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 657 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

657reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent Value

By

20 April 2017

club

Great value! Clean rooms. Good breakfast! Super Staff!

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Holiday Inn Well Located

By

20 April 2017

club

I was pleased with this hotel. It was nicely located and comfortable,

Read More
Read Less

Fits the bill. A nice room, a nice staff and a good breakfast.

By

19 April 2017

platinumelite

We visited this Holiday Inn Express because it is close to the grandkids. That said I always consider Holiday Inn to be my first choice when booking a room. Holiday Inn always provides a clean room, a nice staff and the breakfast is a good deal.

Read More
Read Less

KU MEDICAL CENTER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS ROCKS!!

By

19 April 2017

club

This is the best hotel to stay in if you will be traveling to downtown, Westport, the Plaza, Overland Park and points in between. Easy access to I-35 and other KC thoroughfares.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

16 April 2017

My wife is a frequent patient at KU Med Hospital. When this happens, I do not need any more stress and/or anxiety.
When staying at the KU Med Holiday Inn Express HoteL, I know I can focus my attention on my wife without any concerns about my lodging! For this, I say "THANK YOU" to the staff and corporation.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating Staff with beautiful rooms

By

15 April 2017

club

I need an early am check-in and the staff was very accommodating.
The room was beautiful and I enjoyed the design of the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great place, great location!

By

10 April 2017

platinumelite

The hotel staff from the front desk personnel to the breakfast attendant to the maid service, all were very warm end engaging. Made us feel very welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Medical Meeting

By

05 April 2017

club

Close to the KU medical Center. That is where I needed to go for pre surgery evaluations which will be preformed at a later date..

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

04 April 2017

club

Put into handicap room when not requested or told in advance. Two people stayed in this room for three days with only one chair. Requested a second chair, but did not receive one. Parking is a big problem. Did appreciate the outside security.

Read More
Read Less

Confusing Parking, noisy rooms

By

04 April 2017

We have had family hospitalized at KUMC multiple times in the past few months. Our usual hotel, Holiday Inn Plaza just a few miles away was full so I booked this HIExpress. Website states there is "restricted parking" for guests, the actual experience is the convenient parking is restricted to exclude hotel guests. noisy room - Could hear word by word conversation in next room. Breakfast area not open until 7 on weekends- too late if you are trying to catch doctors making rounds at the hospital.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn KU Medical Center

By

03 April 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is ver nice. It is located short distance from Westport and not far from downtown or the plaza. The breakfast was ok. Not the best I have had from a Holiday Inn but it was sufficient.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and relaxing

By

03 April 2017

club

The rooms were clean, comfortable and easy to relax in. The beds were easy to sleep in. Close to the hospital and eating places. Easy to get around.

Read More
Read Less