Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City-Liberty (Hwy 152)

8230 North Church Road , Kansas City, Missouri 64158

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 939 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    621
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    24

Stress-free

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

Very positive experience. Plan to return next month.

Read More
Read Less

Great showers

By

15 November 2020

club

I've stayed in plenty of hotels with sorry showers and this one was awesome. The human car wash!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

12 November 2020

Amazing customer service. No pool or usual continental breakfast were a bit inconvenience but understandably taken into consideration due to CO VID 19. Not having a hot tub at all will definitely make me consider another hotel for our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute change

By

11 November 2020

Chose this hotel over the one across Barry road on church. Was a better choice overall and Conveniently located. Would recommend and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

21 October 2020

No breakfast offering but coffee and banana. Poor service at front desk. No laundry
No store to purchase anything.
Was told they don't do hot chocolate or juice. No milk for cereal if they have any.

Read More
Read Less

Yes

By

21 October 2020

club

Use this hotel...its everything you want and more. From room size to friendly staff to cleanliness. You will not be disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

19 October 2020

Great if you just need a nice overnight without the feills

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

18 October 2020

platinumelite

Felt very safe during check in and stay. Loved the to go Breakfast

Read More
Read Less

May be time for a new hotel

By

16 October 2020

Been staying at this property many nights every year. Recently it was updated so it's very nice. But three of the last four stays the desk chair won't stay up. It makes it difficult to be comfortable while working when your knees are in your chest.
Each time, I politely asked the desk person if I could get a replacement. I was answered with 'we don't have any replacements and we're all booked up' or they brought me another chair . . . that had the same issue.
We're a small company, but I think it's time for a different location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

13 October 2020

Safe, quiet, clean rooms with very kind staff. I would recommend this hotel very highly. You won’t go wrong staying with Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

11 October 2020

As noted. Not recommended. Filthy carper. Broken plaster and stained sheet rock. Dirty vents. Rust around shower.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Liberty Review

By

10 October 2020

club

Significant traffic noise from nearby highways made sleep difficult. The room was clean, but run down. Shower curtain was worn and looked shabby. The bathtub lever that diverts water flow to the shower head didn't function correctly and sent water shooting horizontally out of the tub faucet. Certainly wasn't worth the money.

Read More
Read Less