Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City-Liberty (Hwy 152)

8230 North Church Road , Kansas City, Missouri 64158

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1079 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1079reviews

  • 5 Stars
    693
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    38

Friendly Staff, Clean Hotel

By

03 June 2022

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, the room I had was a comfortable clean room. The bed was a little uncomfortable but I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

All you need in for a comfortable night's stay

By

26 May 2022

From a friendly staff, a clean room, and a tasty breakfast, this hotel has it all! I would definitely stay here again next time in the Kansas City area.

Read More
Read Less

Youth Sports Families Ruin This Hotel

By

17 May 2022

The hotel itself is fine, but the employees are not allowed to handle the drunken, cussing, screaming parents who think it is appropriate to tailgate in the parking lot while their children run swearing and screaming through the hallways, knocking on guestroom doors well into the night. The staff told me that these sports parents commonly frequent this hotel, so I would stay away if I were you - I have never witnessed anything like this in my life.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Accommodations

By

16 May 2022

Perfect, Start to Finish. Location, staff rooms and breakfast quality are outstanding for business.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly staffed for a fully booked night,

By

13 May 2022

We had a reservation and tried to check in. Young lady at front desk was friendly and obviously new. She checked us in and we proceeded to our room only to find out someone was already occupying that room. There was not another CLEAN room available so this young lady had to leave us to go clean a room for us, No Manager, No housekeeping. It took her about an hour to clean the room and come back to check us in, In the meantime. The lobby proceeded to fill with people that also had reservations and also people who did not, She came back and checked us in. In the morning when we checked out, there was another very nice young lady who helped us. She was doing both the desk and the breakfast set up. Again appeared to be alone. The place was booked solid and two young ladies left alone. Shame on the managers.
Our room was very clean, thanks to the young lady.

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what I was looking for.

By

01 May 2022

This Holiday Inn Express was exactly as expected. Check-in was quick, room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was a normal Holiday Inn Express breakfast. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Express KC

By

14 April 2022

platinumelite

The staff was very helpful. They explained everything when we checked in. Room was clean and the bed comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Goodish

By

10 March 2022

club

Honestly, everything was pretty good. HOWEVER, when I go to a hotel, I want fresh towels daily, and I want the wet ones taken away, so my room doesn't smell like a locker room. I realize the "pandemic" is the problem, but you need to figure out a better system. You can do better. I hope you aren't charging the same rates with fewer services... Since I emptied my own trash, made my own beds, obtained my own linens from the front desk (by the way, I only had hand towels and washcloths upon arrival - was that because of covid too?) Overall, everything was clean upon arrival, and the staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

16 December 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay; staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Need to have better cleaning policy’s

By

15 December 2021

club

The staff were helpful but their wasn’t much they could do. The room was by far the nastiest hotel I’ve ever been in. It is really a shame too because we have stayed at this hotel each time we came to Kansas City. Will not be back to that hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed.

By

14 December 2021

Sad for being just refurbished. Can’t even put the ironing board in the closet because the closet is too short. The finish work in the bathroom was a sad excuse for any decent tradesman which also shows poorly for management allowing it. The breakfast was so poor that we had to have a yogurt so we could have something with taste.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

11 December 2021

platinumelite

Spotless room, very friendly staff. Front desk receptionist was very nice and polite. Hot cookies in the front lobby at check in were very tasty. Room bathroom was very modern and appealing. Very satisfying experience for the price.

Read More
Read Less