Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Downtown

417 East 13th Street , Kansas City, Missouri 64106

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 481 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

481reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good experience except for the screaming child.

By

09 October 2021

club

While the price is steep, you do get a good room for the bigger fee. I would just like them to make the parking fee more obvious when you go to book the room.

My room was large, while it did have a view of what appeared to be something like a prison it was very nice and clean. There was an obnoxious child in the room next to us who screamed the entire time they were in the room and into the night.

Parking isn't great. While it could be worse, it is limited so if you plan to return late it may be more difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Concert Trip

By

08 October 2021

My room was very clean and quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and attentive. Staff responsible for breakfast service were a breath of fresh air. I can honestly say I can't recall smiling that much so early in the morning!
Location is within walking distancef to many restaurants and entertainment venues. Parking is available on hotel property.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

06 October 2021

If your not fussy about developing surroundings holiday inn express is a diamond in the ruff. Good rooms ,good services and easy use. Close walk to the developing downtown and civic facilities

Read More
Read Less

Habitaciones limpias y buen servicio

By

01 October 2021

platinumelite

Habitaciones limpias y buen servicio
Mas y mejor variedad de alimentos

Read More
Read Less

Who doesn’t have NBC

By

30 September 2021

club

I have already detailed the problem. I rushed to the hotel to watch the end of The Masters and your front desk confirmed you did not have NBC after I couldn’t find it. Really?

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

29 September 2021

club

Staff was friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. I love the check in and check out times! This hotel was close to the event we were attending. Great staff from parking, check in, other encounters at breakfast and on the elevator- you could tell they cared about their guests and enjoyed their jobs!

Read More
Read Less

Personnel

By

29 September 2021

club

Would not stay here again absolutely horrible customer service. Friendly lady at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

29 September 2021

club

We didn't get the type of room we requested and there was no coffee in the morning. Currently we are battling being double billed. But very affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Parking lot is TERRIBLE

By

29 September 2021

If you are driving and need a hotel to stay at, DO NOT stay here. Their parking lot is too small for large vehicles and they block in cars so you may be unable to leave if you want or need to. It is unacceptable that people are unable to leave at their own free will because of the parking situation.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean hotel and wonderful service

By

28 September 2021

My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. Our room was so clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful . . . from the parking lot to the front desk to breakfast staff and the gals that cleaned our room (we met them as we checked in a bit early and they had just finished cleaning our room which was immaculate!) The hotel smelled fresh and clean and it is so close to Kansas City Live!

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

27 September 2021

club

Great location. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again when visiting Kansas City.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

23 September 2021

The hotel was in a great location for us. We were able to walk to our planned stops. The room was comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less