Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Downtown

417 East 13th Street , Kansas City, Missouri 64106

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 265 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

265reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Excellent hotel - clean and friendly

By

23 September 2020

club

Hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. The staff really made an extra effort to fulfill any requests we had.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!!

By

22 September 2020

club

I enjoyed my entire stay. Friendly staff, they were very helpful the entire time, from check-in to check-out it was excellent. The bed was comfortable and relaxing. The only disappointing thing was breakfast, but honestly it was more due to current restrictions. I have always had an excellent breakfast selection with Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Great stay.

By

20 September 2020

club

Service and experience was fantastic from the moment we entered the parking lot until we drove away after our stay, except the fact that there was no coffee available In the lobby in the morning. The attendant said that the coffee machine was broken. But even that couldn’t ruin the experience for us. If we are ever back in Kansas City, we will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

14 September 2020

The room was actually a last minute choice! Would definitely stay here next time I’m in the city!

Read More
Read Less

Room 105

By

09 September 2020

room 105 has no power to the outlets beside the bed once you turn the lights off. there was a huge wet sticky spot in the carpet in the center of the room. the ramp to enter the Hotel is right outside the window for this room, guests and staff were in and out all night smoking etc. very hard to get any sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, clean

By

09 September 2020

club

Only complaint is that I was very disappointed in the breakfast. I was really looking forward to a hot breakfast of eggs, oats, ect. Instead it was a cold brown bag of unhealthy option that I was unable to eat due to being gluten free. I was forced to go out for breakfast instead.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good location

By

01 September 2020

club

Everything was great. My only complaint is having to pay for parking, I will never be happy about that, I think it's wrong to charge for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Poor Parking

By

01 September 2020

This amazing hotel was centrally located to where we needed to be and had amazingly clean rooms, COVID safe continental breakfast, and a beautiful atmosphere. But beware of your parking! Due to limited space, they have you park 3 cars to one line so the middle vehicle can not move, UNLESS the two outside vehicles are willing to provide their keys to the staff to move their vehicle when the center car wants to leave. Being in a truck, we had to park on the outside of the 3 vehicle row and provide our vehicle keys to the front desk personnel, should they need to move our truck.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Modern, Comfortable

By

27 August 2020

club

Hotel was clean and modern. Grab and go breakfast was extremely disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

26 August 2020

I did not have to think about anything while staying here which is a good thing. It was in a great location near the power and light district.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you!

By

25 August 2020

Thank you so much Tim fro making the impossible, possible it's been a pleasure working with you.

Read More
Read Less

First Rate

By

25 August 2020

Excellent stay! Comfortable and clean rooms. Great Staff.

Read More
Read Less