Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas-Nellis

4035 North Nellis Boulevard , Las Vegas, Nevada 89115

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 892 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

892reviews

  • 5 Stars
    501
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    62

Well run hotel

By

13 November 2020

club

Great service, very clean and excellent COVID distancing established. Our room was great our adult kids’ room was next door to smokers’ room and they could smell it at times in their room. Front desk offered to move them and they declined, so fill they did all they could to remedy the situation. Love the sound proofing I could barely hear anyone out in the halls. For having a grab and go breakfast it was very good, especially the microwave sandwiches you can ask for at the front desk. Exercise room looked great and will use when pandemic is over. Will definitely use them when we visit our family again in North Vegas

Read More
Read Less

When in Vegas

By

13 November 2020

This is the hotel I stay in whenever I am in Vegas, it’s far enough from the strip that you can relax but close enough to everything if you want it.

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel in bad area

By

10 November 2020

platinumelite

The staff is excellent. Full stop. They save this review.

The hotel itself is tired and worn. The carpets in the hallways look either filthy or worn or both, and they're so wrinkled it'll stop you from rolling your bags. The room was so cold they provided a space heater, but was otherwise clean.

The neighborhood around the hotel was worse and ultimately drove me to check out early and stay somewhere else.

I moved to a 5 star hotel on the strip for a lower nightly rate than I paid here.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Hollow inn express

By

04 November 2020

Great place to say that is close to LVMS. Covid-19 measure in place made me feel safe. Grab and go breakfast worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Just Ok

By

21 October 2020

club

NEED A PLACE TO STAY OUTSIDE OF VEGAS. WASN'T THE CLEANIEST ON THE OUTSIDE OR IN THE HALLWAY. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. WE WERE CHECKED IN LATE AND CHECKED OUT REALLY EARLY. DUE TO COVID THERE WAS NO BREAKFAST.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

Awesome hotel friendly staff. Will definitely come back again.

Read More
Read Less

My Views!

By

14 October 2020

club

It was a shame that when we arrived they told us that there was no hot water they had problems with the water heater we didn't care that much
But when my wife went to get milk and bread and fruit for my 5 yr old son on the 2 mornings there was none only regular coffee not even decaf that's what my wife drinks that was very disappointed because even with those things You don't care you charge your full price and don't cut a brake for the customer
That's where the disappointment comes so now you know!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

UGH! Worst experience of any HI Expess

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

I knew it was going to be bad when we checked in. When I asked if we might have an upgrade, being Platinum Elite, the clerk informed me that only Spire got elite and none were available anyway. I guess staff here don't know the benefits of Platinum. So, ok, we went to our room. The first thing I noticed was a packet of keys on the bed. Then I walked into the bathroom. The toilet had backed up and there were used towels on the floor and on the vanity. We went down to change rooms. And guess what, another person was at the desk and he said, "Sorry, I will give you an upgrade". Huh? I thought none were available? Then he said, oh and by the way, we don't have any hot water, it should be back on by later tonight or tomorrow morning. Well, guess what, no hot water either in the evening or by the time we checked out. I asked for a refund. He said he would note it in our record but since we paid with points, they could not refund, but they might make an adjustment. I'm still waiting for that adjustment to appear. The breakfast was cereal bars and a piece of fruit. The furniture is old and the carpets dirty. This is not a place to which I will ever ever return.

Read More
Read Less

Room for growth

By

10 October 2020

This was a business arrangement that was set up.
I made the arrangement received confirmation of the stay. Check in was 9/28/20, I needed to call and check on something, called on 9/27/20 to asked a question, learned then that the reservation had been cancelled, unbeknown to me. I spoke with the desk attendant night staff, a male, who was able to get the authorization formed emailed to me right away, paid for the room after midnight. thank goodness the traveling hadn't made it to the hotel yet. Called to check on the family the following day, there were checked in without any problems. I learned on the 2nd day of their stay, there was no hot water. Hot water had been sporadic from the or some days no water. The hotel attendant didn't notify me nor the residents until the 7th day of their stay. The admin sent a notice to the residence on the 7th day of their staying advising them that the water would be shut off on the 8th, well needless to say I'm glad they didn't have to stay any longer with out hot water. I spoke to a young lady at the front desk and asked about compilations of the unpleasant stay. She stated that the hotel was only reimbursing 15.00 a day for 3 days. My response was, that was unacceptable, I asked to speak with management, she put me on eternal hold and no one ever picked up. I was charged for the full amount and still have not seen a credit. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The experience was extremely embarrassing to me as a business owner. I'm still waiting on a response as to compensation, no one has even apologized for the inconvenience.
IHG claimed they were to credit me 10,000 points, but have not becasue they said they need to see what how the hotel would compensate? I asked what will the 10,000 points equate to, no one could tell me????

Read More
Read Less

Remodeling

By

05 October 2020

platinumelite

Close to needing remodeling grounds in rough shape and don’t seem that safe

Read More
Read Less

I was not Happy with this property

By

04 October 2020

Unfortunately i was not at all pleased with this location. I felt unsafe. Almost no choices for Breakfast. Room was not cleaned well and crumbs and debris were under beds, Fridge was not working upon arrival. Remote did not work upon arrival. NO BULK AMENITIES! No sewing kit available at front desk. Empty BEER cans thrown on ground by Front Entrance walkway and they remained there ALL DAY! (I have pictures) Carpet outside my room was Worn and Bleached in spots and Buckling up causing ripples that we tripped on walking to the room. Just not Happy at all with this location. It needs A LOT of maintenance work!

Read More
Read Less

It was ok, but in the HOOD

By

30 September 2020

club

Our door kept sticking, rather than call maintenance they said we would move. NO.. just fix the sticking door.
the faucet in the bathtub would not stay in one place. when you would shower the handle would turn on its own and it would scald you.
the hot tub was removed./pool was so cold it was un useable
there were 3 people in the room but we were only given 2 towels at a time.
Zero housekeeping during our 4 days . trash piled up, towels piled up, and we ran out of toilet paper.

Read More
Read Less