Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South

5760 Polaris Ave. , Las Vegas, Nevada 89118

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1494 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    898
  • 4 Stars
    313
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    68

Comfortable Pillows and Friendly Employees

By

26 October 2020

club

Our stay was very enjoyable. It was easy to check in and check out. The hallways were quiet at night and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but not very comfortable

By

25 October 2020

platinumelite

Location to the strip and Allegiant Stadium is excellent but the hotel is very sterile feeling and not very inviting.

Read More
Read Less

LOCATION AND STAFF ARE GREAT

By

24 October 2020

platinumelite

LOCATION AND STAFF ARE GREAT. I STAY AT THIS LOCATION, EVERYTIME I COME TO LAS VEGAS FOR WORK. IN NORMAL TIMES, I STAY AT THIS HOTEL 2-4 NIGHTS PER MONTH.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience

By

24 October 2020

Good hotel. I travel alot for business. When I arrive at hotel Catherin always greet with a good morning, smile and greets me by name. In the kitchen Ms Casilda always greets with a buenos dias “good morning” ask how my day has been.

Read More
Read Less

Relax family stay

By

22 October 2020

Great location and Clean hotel!
Terrific staff! Definitely recommend to chose this Hotel when coming to Las Vegas on a budget.

Read More
Read Less

Great service/Value not so good

By

19 October 2020

Both ladies at guest services were great! Very friendly and helpful. I guess I wouldn’t recommend this location because of the extra fees. I know they are charged by the city but it’s not a resort hotel and shouldn’t be subject to the same fees as those that are. I was also disappointed that there was a charge for parking. I have never seen that at a holiday inn and I have stayed at several. Again, I loved the service, I just wasn’t happy with all of the extra costs. It was misleading.

Read More
Read Less

Slept comfortable

By

18 October 2020

club

I love this place. They took my reservation in the last minute and gave me a good room to rest. next morning, I had a light breakfast and coffee provided by the hotel, and it was delicious. My son enjoyed very much, and the person that served us was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Got bait and switched on the room

By

16 October 2020

I Reserved a room with 2 queen beds, and have the confirmation email with room type and price. When I arrived at the hotel the clerk told me I reserved 2 twin beds, and I had to “upgrade” to a suite, costing $40 more. It was late and I was tired so I did not press the point, but I was bait and switched. I have the email showing the reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

15 October 2020

club

When checked in the wrong room was giving to me. Changed room my room had rust on the shower head and the tube was cracked with rust. My sister room had a cockroach run across the floor. Then moved for the third time my room has black scup mark on the wall in the restroom the door didn't close. My sister room was dark and shower didn't have enough power. And the hallways are dark. Not enough light even when it was day time. But the front desk lady's were very polite and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Late checkout gone amiss

By

14 October 2020

I requested a late checkout. Apparently room numbers got miss directed. Cleaning staff continually disturbed my morning even after multiple times I explained I had requested a late checkout. I was never able to get decent rest in my morning hours. Completely disturbing.
Hot breakfast I underrstand has been adjusted due to covid mandates. Unjustifiable but it's your state not mine.

Read More
Read Less

Not a relaxing venue, too noisy but nice staff

By

13 October 2020

club

This is the first Holiday Inn Express we have declared we will not stay in again. The outside noise (road and airport) was too evident in the room and it did not help that somebody left the window open (we checked in late and were exhausted from the drive so we simply went straight to bed. We discovered the window the next morning). Thin walls and flooring too! Footsteps from the room above us kept us awake, and up early (we were wondering if it was a gym or some public space, actually). One of the pillows smelled, the conditioner bottle would not pump anything out, the breakfast, which is part of why we stay at Holiday Inn Express was seriously lacking. We realize we're all trying to keep safe during covid conditions, but the only match for scrambled eggs were muffins or danish. How about adding rolls or plainer bread, perhaps? Not only sweet, almost desert stuff for breakfast. Why are there no sausages? We've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express branches during covid that made sure the servers are the only ones serving and touching the serving trays, keeping it safe, but they still had all the usual food options. On the plus point, the lady behind the breakfast counter was really nice and cheerful! The other staff were nice enough too. The other thing is, they charged for parking! All we expect is the same level of comfort as other Holiday Inn Express branches, which this one, did not have.

Read More
Read Less

Mobility room

By

12 October 2020

platinumelite

There was not a mobility room that had two beds. So I had to choose between two beds and a shower.

The bed was very tall for a mobility room. It was very difficult to get into the bed. Most hotels have lower beds in the mobility accessible rooms.

Read More
Read Less