Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lawrence

3411 S.W. Iowa , Lawrence, Kansas 66046

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 823 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

823reviews

  • 5 Stars
    633
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice hotel

By

06 May 2020

platinumelite

Nice place..good location..good parking, convenient to food.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

12 April 2020

club

It was clean and they are doing a great job at making guests feel safe during this uncertain time

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast that is hot should be served on individual carry out trays

By

11 April 2020

club

Staff was great
Bathtubs SHOULD HAVE ALL BOTTLES OF soaps and conditioners removed and separate small bottles should be provided. This common use dispensers by ALL is very susceptible to spreading germs

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

17 March 2020

club

Very clean with a nice breakfast. Handicapped parking was great! However, handicapped accessible room needed improvement. Tall beds and a tall sink made it difficult for me. I couldn’t get into the bed by myself and had to purchase a step stool to get in bed. I don’t know how anyone in a wheelchair could maneuver it. I’m 5’ and couldn’t do it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for price

By

14 March 2020

Affordable, clean, and a very friendly staff. Convenient location for a road trip. Stores nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Good Night Sleep

By

05 March 2020

club

I would book a room here again! The location offered lots of shopping and a nice variety of dining options. The movie theater was on the same city block within walking distance of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

04 March 2020

club

The rooms were very clean and I enjoyed the check in. I had a pleasant stay at the hotel and was very happy

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 February 2020

club

The weather got bad so I needed a place to spend the night. Drove up, checked in. All was great.

Read More
Read Less

Lawrence

By

26 February 2020

club

Clean, comfortable room and great staff especially the breakfast host. Lots of healthy breakfast options and very attentive staff. I asked for military government rate and quoted the online regular rate. I mentioned that I was a member and then it lowered my rate 10.00 more but my bill was not adjusted initially. When I noticed that my credit card had been billed 40.00 higher than agreed rate I went to the desk staff and they fixed the rate to lower and noted the taxes were 19% which was 20.00 more to the rate. Also hidden fees not discussed initially. It was very expensive room. One night costs 1/3 of my monthly mortgage payment. I know that the beds are new and they want to maintain cleanliness but the rate is extremely high

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay while on business

By

25 February 2020

It didn't take long to see staff on-site really love their jobs and were very helpful. I'm looking forward to our upcoming project as we will have people at the hotel for 5 weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Best Kansas Hotel

By

25 February 2020

I stay here regularly and service can not be matched anywhere. Entire staff is pleasurable and accommodating 100% of the time. Rooms are clean and up to date regularly as well. Great location too...simply a great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast and Breakfast helper

By

21 February 2020

If you are a KU parent be sure to ask about frequent stayer program.

Read More
Read Less