Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville East

1520 Alliant Avenue , Louisville, Kentucky 40299

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1379 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1066
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    34

Just Wonderful

By

23 September 2021

I enjoyed my stay as Holiday Inn. It was just wonderful. The rooms were so nice and clean. The breakfast bar was superb. I loved everything about my stay. The staff were so friendly. When I’m back in this area, I will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and friendly staff

By

16 September 2021

club

Overall stay was fantastic, most definitely recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

14 September 2021

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast area appeared clean. Quiet at night. Nice pool and well stocked, clean workout area.

Read More
Read Less

great rooms and clean

By

13 September 2021

club

great room and clean great people good location will stay there again when we are in town

Read More
Read Less

Two stays two different experiences

By

13 September 2021

I’ve stayed twice in a little over a month July 30th and September 9th the first stay was amazing. The second time around 2am I woke up with a migraine headache really bad sinus pressure and my eyes watering. I take allergy shots weekly related to severe mold and dust mite allergies and it’s normally controlled. Nothing I did helped about an hour after I left my symptoms subsided a little but slowly got better. This is really bothersome to me because like I said my first stay was amazing. There has to be mold somewhere in or right around the room I stayed in. I think it was room 216 based on my first experience being good is why I booked another night. And I was definitely let down.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk employee Michele

By

07 September 2021

We had a very good stay at this hotel. we stayed there 2 different times in August & September. The staff were very friendly.
Good Breakfast each time.

I especially want to recognize the front desk lady, I believe her name was Michele. She seemed to always be there working and helping people with their needs and answering their questions. We saw her on both of our visits. Michele seems to be an excellent and caring employee which is needed in the hotel business. She deserves special recognition. Thank You Michele.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, fresh room and comfortable bed.

By

07 September 2021

Room was clean and fresh, same with lobby and breakfast area. Hotel staff was courteous, smiling and efficient. Would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling in the Louisville KY area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

04 September 2021

club

Everyone at this location was so polite and attentive. The cleanliness was noted not only in the lobby but in the room and bathroom too. The price for the stay was also very reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms was very clean and made me feel comfortable

By

02 September 2021

Excellent !! Location was really good for the State Fair.
Several restaurants very close to location.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

01 September 2021

Great stay. Very comfortable beds, clean room, shower had a couple areas that were missed but not a deal breaker. Staff was very friendly and polite

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

01 September 2021

Have water machine available just like you have for coffee so one doesn’t have to buy an expensive bottle of water. And with so much extra space in the room, a nice little table and chairs would be great for eating or playing cards, etc. not everyone is a business traveler and needs a laptop desk. THX

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

01 September 2021

We love the friendly, professional staff, comfortable rooms, and close proximity to local attractions!

Read More
Read Less