Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marion

1842 Marion-Mt. Gilead Rd. , Marion, Ohio 43302

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 926 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    664
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    35

Don't stay here

By

15 November 2020

club

Don't stay at this Holiday Inn. No TV remote in room. Blue lights on ceiling flashed all night long, waking us up. No grab and go breakfast or hot breakfast available. When Mom reported it to a staff member, they seemed confused. The website for this one does say grab and go breakfast available, and breakfast buffet, but they had neither one.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quick stay.

By

11 November 2020

club

I need a nice, clean overnight stay. The double Queen bed room was perfect. Good hospitality. Clean. Would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, bed and deco, but goodness the front desk :(

By

10 November 2020

platinumelite

This is a nice hotel on the inside. It is in a terrible location, through a parking lot, past an Aldi's just asking for a car wreck, and back behind a Lowe's. I got there early Monday evening, and there were 10 people waiting to check in. Apparently the front desk clerk was new or woefully under-trained, as my co-worker waited over 30 minutes to check in.
After dinner my check in was mostly smooth, though i was charged a $10 incidental fee surchage on check in. Now, i've stayed at over 20 Holiday Inn Express hotels the past 2 years for work, and i have never, NEVER, been hit with something like that, pre-emptively, when the hotel already has my card number on file for the room. When i asked about this unusual fee, the desk clerk couldn't explain it, only that 'they do that for every guest'. Really?
Ok, nice room, like the hallway and room decor. Really liked the bathroom and walk in shower. I noticed a lack of power outlets on the desk, inconvenient but not insurmountable. And the bed was comfortable, room not noisy at all.
I checked out early the next evening instead of staying the second night. Same front desk clerk had no idea what to do, and she 'could not give me a receipt', something about their system would not let her print a receipt for the room i had just checked out of. Said the receipt would be emailed to whomever booked the room for me (my company uses a 3rd party agency for travel booking). A week later, no such email. So i came to my IHG Rewards account to find a copy of the hotel charges.
All in all, a very disappointing and aggravating experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 October 2020

club

Comfortable and clean. Great stay and overall experience

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience never will stay again

By

27 October 2020

club

I made my reservation by phone . I asked the person I spoke to on the phone if their pool was available due to the Coronavirus. She said just a minute and got back with me. Told me yes it is open oh, so I said go ahead and book it for me. So my daughters and I arrived paid for the room I asked the lady at the front desk which way is their pool. She proceeded to tell me that the pool was not open. So I told her I did not want to stay there I want my money back. Long story short they won't give me my money back because I didn't cancel it in the proper time when I was lied to Let's pool was open. If the pool is open I wouldn't have no problem I would have stayed there.! I will not stay at another Holiday Inn hotel due to the fact that they did not take care of their customers when they made the mistake!

Read More
Read Less

Dont use points

By

23 October 2020

platinumelite

Awful experience. Staff was rude and because I used points for free stay, was treated poorly. Worst room across from housekeeping!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

20 October 2020

The hotel staff was outstanding and the location was great. The only problem we encountered was that there was no indication that there was only a single king bed in the room as I had asked for a room that accommodates four occupants when I made the booking. The front desk staff did offer us a roll away upon check in.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

14 October 2020

The staff here is very friendly and informative. They called prior to my arrival and called after my stay. would definitely stay here again when visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Marion

By

09 October 2020

If you are in Marion and need a place to rest your head, i would recommend this site. The hotel is spotless and there is a nice assortment of pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Best property in Marion

By

07 October 2020

the hotel is a nice oasis for business in Marion-Ohio.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and convenient location

By

04 October 2020

Great stay for work ,! !! Liked receptionist liked room and bathroom and television!,!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Broken shower, but great staff

By

04 October 2020

The shower head was broke a I had to hold it the whole time, I just got done with a long day at work and was already undressed so I didn’t go to the front desk. But I know the one nice lady would have made it right that was working that evening.

Read More
Read Less