Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 650 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Cleanliness counts

By

18 February 2017

club

This was the second time in 3 months I have stayed here and there's always an issue with cleanliness. It's a turn off when you find brown grime on a comforter..especially after you have crawled into bed with it... The previous visit the floors had fingernails on them and the bed was dirty. Guess you one upped it because this time it was just the bed that wasn't clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Homer, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I cannot agree more with your statement, cleanliness counts 110%. We strive for superior cleanliness for our guest and I want you to know I will be talking with the team. This is unacceptable and we are so sorry we felt short of making a great stay for you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how wonderful your stay can be. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Most enjoyable

By

17 February 2017

club

Our sleep was nice , the breakfast was great. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Marlena, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the kind words you left about your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a good nights rest and a great breakfast in the morning. We truly appreciate taking the time to review your stay. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

16 February 2017

club

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this Holiday Inn. We are always well taken care of, and love there morning breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed your three nights with us. It is great to know that each morning you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk service

By

16 February 2017

club

Erica and Sara we're very nice very courteous very informative overall excellent host the lady who took care of the breakfast was very sweet very kind and overall excellent personality the gentleman that was there the morning we checked out wasn't very hospitable didn't smile was very smug didn't enjoy him at all

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Wanda Woman, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy that Erika and Sara provided your great service. I will make sure to thank both of them for making sure our guest are treated with great service. We hope you will have another opportunity to stay here with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

15 February 2017

club

Excellent hotel location, very clean hotel and room. Great breakfast selection. Very good coffee. Everyone at the hotel was very nice,helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Big D, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure to thank our entire team for all they did to make your stay great. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, hopefully you tried out the pancake machine. Come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Rocks

By

15 February 2017

club

I only stay at Holiday Inn Express. They have the best breakfast and a pool

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
The Dude, thank you for the loyalty to our hotel brand, Holiday Inn Express. We are glad that you really enjoy the breakfast and indoor pool. Next time you are in the area, make sure to come back and stay with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Future trip

By

15 February 2017

club

Wonderful Experience
NO complaints at all when I stayed at this hotel.

Thank You so much for making my home away from home visit perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Veggivic, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. We certainly strive to make our guest feel really comfortable when they are with us. We are glad your stay felt like a home away from home. Come back and stay with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Best Property in the area

By

13 February 2017

club

I highly recommend this property if you are staying in the area. The staff was fantastic, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was good. It is the best property in the McKinleyville/Arcata area by far, in my opinion.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Cindi, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you find we are the "Best Property" in our area. We are so happy you enjoy staying with us. Hopefully you get to come back again soon! Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

All you'll really need.

By

13 February 2017

Helpful staff, wonderful rooms. The breakfast was full complete meal . . .best hotel meal in a long time!! Enjoyed time spent relaxing in hot tub. Overall stay quiet and relaxing!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Sandee2017, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy our hotel has everything you need while traveling to the area. We will make sure to thank the breakfast bar attendant for preparing a wonderful breakfast that you enjoyed. We hope you get to come back and stay here with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

31 January 2017

The staff was excellent: very kind and helpful. The breakfast area is nice with sufficient amount of choices. Love the cinnamon rolls!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Goteach, thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you telling us how wonderful your stay was. I will make sure to thank my team for there hard work. Come back and stay with us again, the cinnamon rolls are waiting! Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

30 January 2017

club

The location in relation to the airport is very convenient especially for late arrivals and early departures. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Jeff, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear from you that our location is convenient and comfortable. We are glad to be hear for you when arriving off a flight in. We hope you come back to stay with us again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

28 January 2017

club

Compared to other hotels in the area, the Holiday Inn Express has much less noise from traffic and pedestrians. Room was clean and comfortable. The wifi was reliable and fast. Not the cheapest hotel in the area by far but you also won't have to deal with as many street urchin's.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Scottsquatch, thank you for telling us about your stay. It is great that our quiet location was just what you needed to relax and enjoy your time in our area. We hope that you will always choose to stay with us. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less