Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Melbourne Southbank

35-47 City Road , Melbourne, Victoria 3006

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 147 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    110
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Not what could have been

By

28 April 2021

club

Limited staff to check in
They forgot to clean rooms despite reminders
Limited choices for breakky and even ran out of butter on second day.
Great location though.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable

By

23 April 2021

Uncomfortable with glass walls to the shower and toilet. No privacy

Read More
Read Less

Great comfy bed and contemporary fittings

By

22 April 2021

Always "new" looking, no nasty surprises. Very clean and comfortable, air-con working without dramas or noise.
Skim milk availability in the mini-fridge still remains an issue, but one day all hotels will work this out.
Other than that, a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn SouthBank

By

21 April 2021

club

Lovely clean rooms, staff supper helpful, great location to facilities around SouthBank

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great but room to hot

By

20 April 2021

club

Room was very good but service just average
on arrival only 1 at desk for too long
Don't order a toastie so small why bother on no one knows what wines are what

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly very good

By

20 April 2021

club

We went in for a 1 night stay for my husband's birthday. The hotel and the room is very clean. I couldn't fault the staffs as they were very helpful. They had 2 types of pillows ( soft or hard) so the guests can choose which ever one they prefer. I thought that this was very thoughtful. The breakfast was ok as there weren't much variety.

The only thing that I missed was that there weren't water or any sort of snacks on the room. So make sure to bring your own water and snacks.

Read More
Read Less

Cleam modern room at affordable price

By

19 April 2021

Good modern room and bathroom facilities. Well located in Southbank - short walk to restaurants, cafes and casino.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay.

By

17 April 2021

My husband, I have no complaints had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Can do better with pillows and blankets

By

16 April 2021

club

Unfortunately my pillow and blanket has a smell that I didn’t enjoy. Otherwise everything else was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

15 April 2021

Absolutely fabulous and friendly staff and incredibly comfortable bed, spotless rooms made our stay perfect

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service.

By

12 April 2021

This hotel is in a very convenient position in Melbourne city, easy to get to everything around.
Was an amazing stay an the staff were very helpful an very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location.

By

11 April 2021

Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Cannot fault the service, the staff were friendly, welcoming and competent. Rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable. Great breakfast. Would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less