Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Melbourne Southbank

35-47 City Road , Melbourne, Victoria 3006

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 85 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

85reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

A positive in a disappointing weekend

By

April 01, 2020

I was in Melbourne for the F1 that was unfortunately cancelled due to the Covid-19 epidemic
I landed at the airport with heavy rain beating down, this further depressed my mood as only a few hours before I was enjoying the sun in Newcastle, after a relatively short Skybus ride I arrived and checked in.
Staff, rooms, food and beer were all spot on and the hotel provided a perfect base for exploring Melbourne.
I will be back for the F1 and this hotel will be my first choice!

Read More
Read Less

F1 cancelled - Thus Hotel Made uk for it

By

April 01, 2020

platinumelite

Brilliant place to stay, everything and everyone was perfect. I’d love to come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Good room great service

By

April 01, 2020

club

Stayed during the start of lockdown. The whole team were great in providing help and information. Great spirit and friendliness. Cannot grade breakfast but have given 5* as breakfast boxes were provided and add ons including as requested. Good effort all round.
Thanks to all

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and spotlessly clean

By

March 26, 2020

club

We stayed 4 nights in room 1115 with 2 queen beds which had the best beds and pillows of anywhere we have stayed. As the place is fairly new everything was so clean and well planned. Included buffet breakfast was excellent whilst being modest, the choices were plenty and food of high quality. Plenty of room to move around and we had not seen a pancake maker before in Australia or overseas that you operated yourself - very nice touch! The staff on reception on arrival were excellent as was the lady in the breakfast area. Lots of great restaurants, theatre and easy walk across the bridge into city. We look forward to returning to Melbourne and staying again at Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel & Location

By

March 25, 2020

club

This was out first stay at this very new hotel, staff were friendly, great customer service, room whilst smallish was very comfortable & top location close to Southbank & City. Breakfast was excellent as was food order at the bar for dinner. We will definitely be back-:)

Read More
Read Less

Over all fantastic

By

March 25, 2020

Highly recommended to anyone wanting to stay close to everything in Melbourne

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel ruined by awful breakfast experience

By

March 24, 2020

This new hotel is very handy for the entertainment centre of Melbourne especially the Australian Ballet and Music Centre as it is built next to these venus.
Being a lover of Holiday Inn Express we were very disappointed in the breakfast arrangement, very little, sometimes no choice and the only staff member we saw was very lazy and could not bother to replenish items, he was a bearded gentleman with a couldn't care attitude. It was during the Covid-19 time and our last morning we were presented with a pathetic little cardboard box with very little in it. We totally understand the reason for doing this but this was totally unacceptable. Why have a Grab and Go Breakfast when there was nothing to Grab

Read More
Read Less

False fire alarm goes off at 6 am no apology

By

March 24, 2020

platinumelite

I booked my stay here to relax and had the worst sleep possible. The customer service was poor. The fire alarm went off at 6am. No one apologised about that, I wasn’t offered anything for the inconvenience. First time I’ve been this disappointed with an IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet near South Wharf

By

March 22, 2020

A well located hotel with standard meeting that of a Holiday Inn Express property.

Ample car park space. Nice room and big clean dinning area. Everything works and the staffs are friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay l!

By

March 19, 2020

Great property and location. Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Absolutely great value. We will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel!

By

March 19, 2020

I loved absolutely everything about this hotel. It’s new, modern, great facilities, in a beautiful location. Good customer service, great breakfast. Bed was comfortable, shower was great, everything sparkling clean. Skybus stops across the street. Couple of minutes from Southbank promenade. Can’t wait to stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Really good stay at Southbank

By

March 18, 2020

This new Holiday Inn Express is a lovely hotel in a great position. We had a fantastic 3 night stay to see family and attend the World Cup Cricket.
The only issues we faced were how to have a shower without wetting the whole bathroom and the fact that our second room was on a separate floor to ours.

Other than these small irritations, the Hotel was excellent and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay close to the CBD

Read More
Read Less