Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 374 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

We highly recommend this pet friendly hotel

By

06 August 2016

I really like the triple sheet bedding! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We got a good nights sleep before getting back on the road. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. I really appreciate that! The staff was very friendly. The one woman helping to serve breakfast made my day with her cheerfulness and kindness. Thank you! We are coming back to this pet friendly hotel with our dog every time we pass through the area and visit our friends on Lake Norman.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below expectations for HI Express

By

28 July 2016

I am typically fairly confident when booking a room at a Holiday Inn Express that it is a clean, comfortable stay. However, this was not the case here. The Mooresville location had good reviews but was very much disappointed after my 2-night stay.

Customer service was noticeably lacking. For example, they ran out of towels by the pool so someone form my group went to the front desk. They refused to give us towels (despite having some visible in plain sight), stating that they were low and that they needed them for the rooms after being told that they supplied towels poolside. Not a big deal for me, but it was difficult for my small kids. In addition, since there was no direct access to the rooms, we had to walk through the lobby, dripping wet.

In addition, the breakfast area was far too small for the hotel with guest jam-packed. I am not sure if they ran out of food or didn't have the ability to restock fast enough, but the second morning had very little selection left.

While I certainly couldn't call the rooms "dirty", "clean" isn't exactly a word I'd use, either... Overall, it was a disappointing stay for a short weekend getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

27 July 2016

Great Hotel, very friendly staff. I have stayed here on a number of occasions, and this is my go-to location in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

parking

By

26 July 2016

club

there just does not seem to be enough parking by the hotel. I am sure it was not the hotel's fault, but there was an empty car trailer taking up 4 or 5 spots for 2 days at least and my 84 year old aunt was told to park behind the restaurant in front of the hotel. the car trailer should have been parked behind the restaurant, not one of the elderly guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the parking lot. We try to monitor the lot as much as we can; as we share the lot with two other businesses. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help.

The problem is still the internet access in the rooms. I could never get the Wifi to connect the signal was always too weak.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the internet interruption during your visit. We are working with the vendors to improve connectivity and speed. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

convient and reliable

By

26 July 2016

club

We found this hotel to be in a very convenient location to our destination while traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

10 July 2016

club

Excellent, it met our needs for the is process. I expect to use Holiday In Expresses in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We are very pleased that you will become IHG guest.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

06 July 2016

club

Great hotel staff. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Robin
Read More
Read Less

Visiting friends and business associates

By

05 July 2016

club

Our stay was excellent. We got to enjoy every aspect of the hotel and felt very comfortable. There were plenty of resteraunts and bars to within walking distance and plenty of shopping areas. Everyone at the hotel wwere very pleasant and willing to help with directions or recommendations where to visit or eat. The hotel was located exactly in the right area for visiting our friends and buisness associates.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

excellant place to stay

By

05 July 2016

club

my experience at the Holiday Inn at Mooresville NC was a good one.
the staff was kind and courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
good job to all

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

02 July 2016

club

Clean and Updated Property. Spacious room. The staff was very nice and helpful. Good location and planty to do in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for the price

By

28 June 2016

A clean comfortable stay....would come back. Staff was attentive and kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron J Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less