Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City

1645 East Plaza Boulevard , National City, California 91950

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 853 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

853reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great rooms with high reliability

By

21 June 2022

I’d been traveling for a few days so I appreciated how reliable holiday inn was to have a good clean room. The breakfast was surprisingly good. I’m used to a low quality breakfast, but this one was a step above. Nothing like restaurant quality but for sure worth eating.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE & CONVENIENT FOR FREE PARKING

By

15 June 2022

The bed was extremely comfortable & it was in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 June 2022

There’s microwave inside the room which make stay convenient. However hotel is located across residential areas so you might experience people partying all night make loud noises.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 June 2022

Great location and great breakfast options. Bathroom was clean and shower had great pressure. Bed was comfortable and temperature was good. We had no issues. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Safe and comfortable

By

14 May 2022

Staff was prompt friendly and very personable. Acknowledged my membership status. Breakfast was very tasty and good selection.

Read More
Read Less

Worst holiday inn ever

By

07 May 2022

The rooms are musty and Mario on the front desk has no idea what customer service involves. Would not stay here, I’d rather sleep in my car!

Read More
Read Less

HABITACION INUNDADA

By

18 April 2022

club

Tuve una pesima experiencia el dia de la llegada reporte que el lavamanos tenia problemas en el drenaje y no se iba el agua por completo y no lo arreglaron , por la noche volvi a reportarlo y tampoco lo hicieron por la mañana el agua del drenaje se desbordo por medio del lavamanos inundando la habitacion con aguas negras se mojo todo mi maquillaje y articulos personales , llame al personal el cual acudio a apoyarnos pero el problema no se soliciono al instante y tuvimos que pedir que nos dieran otro cuarto para poder tomar un baño pero dijeron que no habia espacio en el hotel , despues de media hora la persona del mostrador llego y nos informo que habia una habitacion disponible , perdimos mucho tiempo y no pudimos llegar a tiempo a nuestros compromisos. Quiero un reembolso de mi estadia por los gastos y problemas que esto me ocaciono .

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

Bad mood in the front desk
Manager has boy a good he tole me that i need. A 50 dlls deposit
You hace my credit Card i am a platinum MEMBER
Im not agree with that policy

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

04 December 2021

club

Everything was excellent. The only thing I can think of that would be nice is if I had a bathtub and not just a stand in shower.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel to stay with family

By

22 November 2021

Kids enjoyed the Bed and the breakfast provided, really relaxed and service on point quick and easy check in and checkout

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in National City

By

19 November 2021

club

Stayed elsewhere the previous evening and the contrasts in cleanliness and comfort cannot be exaggerated. The hotel was so much better than the other one. Wish we had gone to this hotel at first.
We were having some plumbing repair done which necessitated our being out of the house for a few days. The hotel was near home so I could feed my cats and see how the plumbers were getting along with the project.
The room was well-stocked and comfortable, and I loved the bed and pillows. All-in-all a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

13 November 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay it was very comfortable staff was extremely friendly the only the only thing I would complain about is the entrance and the parking

Read More
Read Less