Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City

1645 East Plaza Boulevard , National City, California 91950

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 695 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    19

Top Notch Treatment

By

20 February 2020

club

In all my travels I don’t recall many places where I was treated better by the entire staff. From the initial check in where I was warmly welcomed to every single staff member with whom I had contact-they all were amazing. This hotel has a great breakfast and even with a busy morning there was plenty of variety and quantity. I would highly recommend considering this hotel for your next stay. I know I will.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

18 February 2020

club

Check in was quick.
Housekeeping forgot to clean our room after informing the front desk to make sure it gets clean. Insist that they will
Clean, no need to leave room number. Left at 8am, came back at 9pm, room still the same.
In the room, back of door says check out at 12pm. Front desk insist it’s 11am, maybe coordinate and decide what it should really be.
Fromt desk and housekeeping are very rude about the check out time till I took photo of it and showed it to them. Then they look stupid.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.Very attentive staff

By

16 February 2020

Overall the experience was great.Hotel is clean and food is awesome.Might be time to change our carpets in common areas and rooms.Their just worn and old.Some mattresses are in need of replacement.But other then that we have a very comfortable stay.We’ve been staying here for about two months now and haven’t even considered staying elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

A place to stay

By

06 February 2020

platinumelite

While the room was comfortable for the most part, there are a few things I would change after working in the hospitality industry. Access to electrical outlets is crucial, as is an updated, working, air conditioner. But the freezer will make up for the A/C by freezing it’s contents. Things were quiet until morning when housekeeping can be heard through the door despite not being used. It’s a nice place and you can tell they’re trying. Just need some basic improvements. Vending machines? None.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and super clean

By

05 February 2020

Amazing stay, would highly recommend
Friendly staff and great weekend hotel close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and quiet.

By

05 February 2020

Overall a pleasant stay, the guys liked the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good job

By

04 February 2020

Nice staff. Very friendly. Close to the Navy Base.

Read More
Read Less

Lost coat

By

04 February 2020

club

Jessica and Daisy were very helpful in finding and returning my wife's favorite coat.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good breakfast

By

01 February 2020

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast offerings changed daily which was great, as we were staying for four days.
Good location for visiting the different places of interest in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

31 January 2020

club

This was a great place to stay in the area. Overall the room was clean and comfortable.
Friendly staff. They provide you with a to go bag for your breakfast in case you have an early flight the next day and can't stay to eat.
Coffee and hot water is available at all times.
I recommend this place

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

29 January 2020

Overall I had a good experience. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Stay Evaluation

By

27 January 2020

club

Overall very good service. But still needs improvements to meet the needs of the costumers and to better serve them. The beds are well fixed. The flat iron is not working well. I was not satisfied with it. Need bottled water too,

Have ample spaces for the parking lot as long as you arrived early, you will get the best spot.

This hotel is near to the facility where we had our conferences. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less