Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Albany

506 West Spring Street , New Albany, Indiana 47150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 722 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

722reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    64

Great Location

By

09 May 2022

1st time experiencing poor quality with brand. Great location to many attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Website is misleading

By

09 May 2022

I do not recommend staying at this location. The photos are misleading and the hotel interior has not been remodeled to the Holiday Inn Express standards like other IHG properties.

Read More
Read Less

Room full of bugs

By

03 May 2022

The room had both dead and alive bugs. They were on the walls and ceilings. There was a bug inside my duffel bag upon getting home.

Upon check in I did not present a credit card yet someone decided it was ok to pull a credit card on file and charge an amount I was completely unaware of.

Read More
Read Less

Shocked at the condition

By

01 May 2022

platinumelite

I have traveled quite a bit with both work and pleasure with IHG being my main hotel chain and this is the first negative review I have left. Here is the list of things to be cautious about when booking this hotel. Hair was all over the shower on check in, the pool was green, the bed was made with the sheet on TOP of the comforter, and there was a LOT of outside noise the whole night with doors constantly slamming. Rooms were severely outdated and the other couple we were traveling with had bugs in their room. I have been a Platinum member since 2008 and loved this chain...may be time to change hotel chains. On a good note, the staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty dirty and dirty

By

30 April 2022

First impressions are meaningful and with that I should have turned around and gotten right back in my car. Upon arrival the guest clerk was sitting on a bench outside the front door smoking a cigarette. Check in was OK and I went up to my room I noticed as I made my way to the room how dirty the property was. The floors were nasty and scattered debris in the hallways. When I got to my room and opened the door I barely took a few steps into the room until I noticed the unmade bed. I had been given a room that had not been cleaned. I turned right around and went back to the front desk to request a clean room. This time guest clerk went ahead and checked to make sure the room I was being given had been cleaned. I had no issue with the actual room. it was in fact very clean once I received the correct room but I must say it was the only thing that was clean at this property. I also want to comment on the breakfast situation. I stayed two nights the first day there was a breakfast attendant on site and the availability of breakfast items included a good selection. On the second day there was no breakfast attendant on site and practically all of the options were unavailable including the pancake machine which was not operational. Overall a very disappointing stay for this well-known national brand you should be embarrassed to have this property associated with your brand.

Read More
Read Less

Zombie Apocalypse

By

23 December 2021

This hotel does not live up to the Holiday Inn Express name. We were disappointed in the lack of cleanliness--hair in the shower, trash on the floor in the bathroom, a stain on the bedspread. The maintenance was lacking--lights on 2nd and 3rd floor were flickering, leaving a Zombie feeling.
I had booked two weekends in a row, and would have gone elsewhere if it weren't for the fact that we would lose our payment if we canceled the second weekend. Nothing like being stuck in a poor hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

14 December 2021

club

We were there 4 days. Housekeeping never entered our room to clean or change the sheets. Bathroom was dirty. The room didn'thave a hair dryer, which I had to ask for. Had to ask for towels and recived them out of the dryer, The girl at front desk handed me 4, not folded. She told me they just came out of dryer. I was told that because of covid, housekeeping doesn't enter the rooms. Never saw any housekeepers in the hallway to clean rooms. I was told that the house keeper never showed up. Also we had to have our key card activated every night,

Read More
Read Less

Totally Run Down

By

11 December 2021

Room 1 was not clean and no linens, 2nd room had dried blood on comforter, and multitude of other cleaning problems. The front desk person who checked up in was the only decent thing about this whole stay. Have pictures but they won't upload. If it hadn't of been basically free (used points) we would of left.

Read More
Read Less

Ran out of coffee

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

The hotel ran out of coffee for breakfast and the hallways could be cleaner. It looked like it had be weeks that the halls had be vacuumed

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, great breakfast

By

01 December 2021

Comfortable room, everything was very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Is this a joke?

By

02 November 2021

The day we were set to check in we were contacted and told we either had to check-in before 5pm or after 9:30pm because there wouldnt be someone at the front desk between those hours. I was taken back by the request. We did end up changing and hurring our plans to make sure we would get there in time to check in, not knowing what we would do with our 5 year old if we couldnt check in until 9:30pm. We got there and checked in by 4:30, where we were handed the envelope with my last name on it by someone who may or may not have worked there, no indication they did. God to room, a lot of long hairs were found in bathroom sink and tub. Hair tie and band aid found in one bed. Needless to say the 3 of us all slept in the same bed.

Decided to go down to pool after 4 hour drive it was time to relax. Pool closed and looked like it had the algea content of a swamp, was going to stay in closer IHG hotel but this one offered a pool, wish someone would have told us it hadnt been open since pre-covid.

Time to go to dinner, while leaving we notice a basket of envelopes with people we assumed needed to check in yet just on the counter. Red Flags of Security Risks!!!!!

Breakfast was normal Holiday Inn breakfast. Loyal IHG member, will still be a loyal member, just wouldn't stay here again, Would rather drive back and forth to Columbus Ohio daily

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvements

By

25 October 2021

club

Worse Holiday Inn ever stayed in. Upon checking in there was noone at the front desk. After waiting over 7 minutes the 3 to 11 shift person comes walking in. (How do you leave front desk unattended especially at 3 when people can check in) Our room was dirty and infested with stink bugs! We requested to move and the 2nd room has less bugs but was dirtier than the first room. There was used leftover soap in the shower. The bathroom floor was dirty with air and just dirt the room carpet was dirty. Requested to be moved again but they were full, not that I think the 3rd room would of been better. Breakfast was cold and the bread was stale. Literally, the worse stay ever.

Read More
Read Less