Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East

7049 Bullard Avenue , New Orleans, Louisiana 70128

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 999 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    638
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    53

Clean sanitized rooms and property and secure parking

By

31 July 2021

platinumelite

The staff is very kind and accommodating, also the cleaning team did a excellent job of cleaning and sanitizing the rooms. Having overnight security in the parking lot really added a since of security, comfort and rest that my vehicle was safe..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

28 July 2021

Everything was great. Friendly staff and breakfast was satisfactory. Will visit again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms large

By

26 July 2021

club

Had a couple of bugs. Left within 5 hours. Mask should be required unless you are vaccinated.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

23 July 2021

club

Place is great……………………………………………………………………………………….…………………………………………

Read More
Read Less

no understanding and compassion!!

By

21 July 2021

club

it sad that your co. has the time to do this survey but when your customer needs to discuss things no one is there. i hope you are never in this position because it was not a good time me and my family and yall made it worse!!!

Read More
Read Less

Honest assessment

By

21 July 2021

Only if the staff gets some training in politeness, and making the customer feel welcomed. With the exception of the lady at the desk Friday morning, I didn't feel altogether welcomed. The breakfast server was very rude and I was not alone in my assessment. Overall facilities are nice. Just needs training in Customer service/courtesy.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 July 2021

club

I really enjoyed my entire stay.It was excellent I have no complaints at all

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

19 July 2021

club

It was a great hotel. I gave four stars because I requested a bottom floor room or one close to the elevator because of my knees being bad and I got a room on the 3rd floor and it was the furthest from the elevator…
Other than that I would have gave it 5 stars…

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

19 July 2021

club

The staff was very friendly. The bed was quite comfortable. Would recommend anybody to stay here if they’re looking for a place close to the city of New Orleans instead of being in the city of New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff right off the highway.

By

16 July 2021

It’s a nice hotel, but it could use some work on the elevators and cleanings. We only booked this one because they supposedly had cribs available, when we arrived the one and only crib in the hotel was gone. The front desk staff was great , Sebastian tried to figure out a way to fix the inconvenience. The night security guard was also great he kept an eye on us while we walked to the shady gas station to get milk. The hotel overall is great it was just minor inconveniences .. also the bedding on one bed smelled like urine but I just took it off and went downstairs and got a new blanket. Also they have a hot breakfast, the breakfast attendant could pretend to like her job a little lol.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected from Holiday Inn Express

By

15 July 2021

I picked this Hotel due to the location away from the French Quarter. We took the kids to see the Quarter by day and wanted to away from that scene by dinner time. The plan was to find a hotel with a pool so the kids to enjoy a swim.

Prior to reserving I checked the booking listing to ensure they had a pool. The day of arrival, I checked Holiday Inn's site to see if they had the pool times. Nothing was indicated on either site that the pool was closed and had been closed for a year.

When I brought that the attention of the check in host, she said it was the booking agent's fault for not updating their site and said nothing when I said Holiday Inn's site was not updated either. Just an "oh well" additude.

The next morning I informed the day manager and got the same response.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

14 July 2021

club

Comfortable nights sleep. Would recommend. Only stayed one night. Felt comfortable where I was. No issues. Comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less