Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles

936 St. Charles Avenue , New Orleans, Louisiana 70130

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 430 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    51

Needs improvement

By

17 May 2022

The room was sufficient for rest/sleep. Bathroom can be improved because the doorknob was faulty, bathroom floor was slippery, and water pressure was weak. The carpet in the room seem dirty and not well maintained. We didn’t feel comfortable waking around barefoot.

Read More
Read Less

NOT what it was 3 years ago

By

17 May 2022

Before you book, ask 1) If Whitney will be working front desk during your stay and 2) If they've hired a new housekeeping staff.
If the answer is "no" to either question, DON'T book it. We had a $60 motel experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/easy check in

By

10 May 2022

Late night check in was very easy. Bed and bed linens were very comfortable. Breakfast was free however ran out of coffee and food frequently. Great location…quiet…able to rest. Walking distance to restaurants, Canal St and Bourbon St

Read More
Read Less

I’ve stayed at much better

By

07 May 2022

My work requires me to travel and I’ve stayed in many Holiday In’s over the last few years. This one is by far the worst one I’ve stayed in. Even compared to the extreme rural towns of California.

Service at front desk was mediocre and nonchalant at best.

While the room at face value looked clean, if you took a minute to really look the room over, it was not. Carpets were very dirt and stained. I could see footprints on the bathroom tile. Shower hand didn’t function properly. When mattress was pulled away from the wall lots of visible dirt, small trash and hair…..

Luckily, I was only there for a few hours before I flight. If it would have been a longer stay (2 weeks) like my California trips, I would have left.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good rooms. Poor water pressure.

By

02 May 2022

The room itself was great, the breakfast fantastic, and the location excellent. Right next to the WW2 museum and a street car stop. The bathroom was probably our only grip since it was a little low in water pressure. Hard for someone with long hair to wash without taking 10 minutes just to wash out shampoo.

Read More
Read Less

Everything good to say about this hotel

By

04 April 2022

From the truly welcoming and helpful staff, to the clean rooms and large breakfast area, this is an excellent hotel. While it is convenient to the streetcar and to a few top choice restaurants, it is also enough distance away from the hectic FQ. There is also a small gym - not easy to find at hotels in New Orleans - which I will use on my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Comfortable

By

26 March 2022

This property is very well within close distance from the Amtrak station and the staff is very friendly. Also the rooms are very nice and clean. My only concern was the lack of supervision in the BFt serving area. It was very dirty and did not include juice and the cinnamon bread was out at 8 am when bft ends at 10 am.

Read More
Read Less

what is gold status worth?

By

25 March 2022

Not much. I still can't believe I was refused a late check-out of just 2 hours. In all my years of business and personal travel to 49 states and more than 100 countries I can't recall that ever happening (not that I ask for it often or abuse the courtesy). So whenever possible I will be avoiding IHG hotels, if there is an alternative I will stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

01 March 2022

club

I found the overall sleeping area to be clean. Beds were comfortable and I was not awakened by any noise even though it was Muses Thursday.
However, the bathroom was not to my standards. Just overall not cleaned very well, very old, paint peeling, mold, i did not even want to touch anything. etc. Not sure how you can justify charging the rate you charge and guests having to shower in that bathroom. But I only stayed one night so I survived.

The arrival experience was fine. Your front desk was very welcoming and offered assistance when needed.

Not thinking I will stay at this hotel again, there are too many other options in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location Friendly Staff

By

23 February 2022

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on St. Charles. This is a great location. You're walking distance to restaurants, shops, art galleries, museums and more. The parades pass right in front of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and nicely appointed. I certainly would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Second stay... slightly better...

By

29 December 2021

I wrote a review in October regarding my stay and I stated in that review that it would be my "first and last stay". Needless to say, be careful of what you put down in words or say.

Due to the limitation of rooms in the New Orleans area following the hurricane and also with the Saints being in town, I was forced to stay at this property a second time.

My stay was slightly better this time. However, this is still a great deal of improvement to made. The hotel was still operating with a single elevator. This stay was at the beginning of November with a couple of weeks since my last stay and the hotel was still operating on a single elevator. The cleanliness of the room was not quite up to my expectations. I don't normally look under the furniture but I dropped a pen and had to look for it. In the process of finding it, I also found an empty soda bottle and partially full water bottle, along with a pair of wrappers (you can guess what kind). In addition, the flags out front were still in very poor condition. I figured that this would be an easy correction, even if they were taken down.

I still do not recommend this property. However, if there is nothing else available...

Read More
Read Less

Clean with nice customer service

By

19 December 2021

club

Love my stay. I was worried about the place being clean. My sheets

Read More
Read Less