Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lexington-Sw (Nicholasville)

164 Imperial Way , Nicholasville, Kentucky 40356

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 799 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    29

Very safe during covid19 and great service with comfortable beds.

By

14 November 2020

Our experience was exceptional during covid19. Very safe. Rules in place and followed by staff for pool area. Very friendly staff. Most accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Staff served. Room was neat clean and most comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay no problems

By

02 November 2020

would recommend nice stay and no problems good value

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 November 2020

Often stay here on business, staff are friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but needs updating

By

27 October 2020

platinumelite

We were in town for a funeral. We arrived to very friendly front desk agent. But our first room was not cleaned at all. My 9 month old found a prescription pill on the floor. We were moved immediately, and the staff there is awesome!!! On our last night there a baseball team came in. They let all of their kids pound on doors and run the halls late at night. We reported them 3 different times and it continued to happen. I wish they did more about it because it had been a rough week for us, and we needed rest and for our 9 month old to stay asleep. The staff was really awesome though. I like the location, but the rooms could use an update for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

21 October 2020

Erica at the front desk was the highlight of the stay. The room was both dated with updated furnishings. Bathroom doorframe was rusty.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express I've Stayed At

By

19 October 2020

club

I travel for business and I stay at a lot of hotels. Recently I have switched to IHG and have been staying at Holiday Inn Express. Typically I am very satisfied and even recently had the best sleep ever at a property in Seymour, Indiana. This property was the absolute opposite.

The room was in poor condition, honestly should not have been in service. One of the beds had an odor, traced it to a stained bed skirt. The luggage area had a number of broken metal pieces on it. Towel hook on the door was on the vanity, there was a hole in the door. The shower faucet was turned to spray to the side, the caulk was full of mildew/mold, the drain was disgusting, the toilet was clogged when I arrived, the toilet paper dispenser was not opperational. Overall the room and the property was dusty and dirty, not a great thing especially with COVID-19.

I arrived at the desk at 6:15 AM for breakfast (supposed to be available at 6:00 AM). Nothing was out so I had to wait. My option was Pop Tarts or snack machine type items or a frozen breakfast sandwhich. The coffee machine in my room still had a used k cup in it so that wasn;t and option. Ended up buying a Diet Coke. No fruit, milk, coffee, etc. I had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the night before and they had a full hot breakfast. They served us because of COVID but it was great.

This experience was so incredibly poor. I will not be back to this property until it has a major remodel and a new focus on customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

19 October 2020

Quiet and clean. Very friendly staff and warm welcoming. Appreciated seeing the Halloween decorations. The room was very clean and smelled nice. The bed was comfortable. A grab and go breakfast was offered. The pool was open. Did not have any issues with our stay. Everything was very nice. Definitely would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Quite and comfortable

By

17 October 2020

Our stay here was quite and comfortable. Lots of towels and a nice front desk. I would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

pleasant friendly

By

16 October 2020

nice people friendly staff, during covid they made me feel comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

11 October 2020

The hotel was clean and the staff we interacted with were friendly.
While the hotel is no longer offering the hot breakfast in the breakfast room, they had quite a few options to choose from at the desk - fruit, granola bars, packaged donuts, packaged breakfast sandwiches, and juices.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty blanksheets

By

06 October 2020

The cleanliness is not good, blank sheets, when I arrived were dirty (one bed), they seem not caring about cleanliness

Read More
Read Less

golf trip

By

05 October 2020

we had a golf trip in harrodsburg starting friday. decided to leave a day early so i picked your hotel. it was a very nice area. my friends and i went bowling that evening of arrival. it was a very nice and relaxing stay. hospitality was awesome. very friendly people. i would recommend for someone to stay at your hotel in future.

Read More
Read Less